• Bullfrog Brewery

  • (18)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Brew pub with vegan cheese substitution option as well as smoked tofu or tempeh additions to salads. Open Mon-Sat 11:30am-9:30pm, Sun 10:00am-3:00pm.


Venue map for Bullfrog Brewery
© OpenStreetMap contributors

18 Reviews

First Review by shafferpuppeteers

AndrewD39

Points +13

Vegetarian
25 Nov 2023

WOW

Started with the tofu ‘wings’. theyre more like tofu bites, but it doesn’t matter, it was AMAZING. Bourbon BBQ sauce was delicious and the tofu was nice and crispy and reminded me of wing breading.
my partner got a meat option they really enjoyed, but the frogabello sandwich may be one of the best sandwiches i’ve ever had. along with some battered fries and a red ale, we loved it here, and will be back next time we pass through town!

(also most things can be made vegan and/or gluten free!)

Pros: Vegetarian Options, Vegan Options, Beer

Advertisement

tgolder

Points +245

Vegan
18 Nov 2023

Frogobello sandwich and tofu wings

There are options to make some things vegan. It’s nice to eat at a restaurant where there are a few more vegan options. However, it’s a little disappointing that some items just remove sauces on the vegan options and don’t provide a vegan option as a replacement.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-12

SergAMox

Points +364

Vegan
10 Sep 2023

Would give 5 stars if I could

My partner and I found ourselves in Williamsport looking for dinner. Bullfrog brewery delivered in every way. Most things on the menu could be veganized with tofu, tempeh, or daiya cheese. I had a vegan salad with tempeh and my partner had a portobello mushroom sandwich. Service and understanding of veganism was outstanding. Beer was of good quality. Given the dearth of options for food in this town we decided to return the next day for brunch and found again another outstanding experience, I was able to get a solid protein-heavy breakfast with tofu, tempeh, potatoes and toast. Amazing place especially considering it’s small town location. Highly Recommended.

KLOUD13UNLIMITED

Points +48

Vegan
02 Jun 2023

Best vegan bar food in town so far

Always great service and the best place in town that the chef cares about how they make vegan food.

PlantbasedSue

Points +154

Vegan
19 Jun 2022

Awesome meal

First time we ate in a restaurant in two years. Wonderful experience. Our server, Melissa, wore a mask which enhanced my comfort. She carefully explained the vegan options. I had tofu wings which were crispy blocks of fluffy tofu with a sauce on the side—they were awesome and something I can’t make like that at home (important to me for eating out). I would definitely go back.

Pros: Great service, Enough options

jaslow

Points +27

Vegan
03 Jun 2022

Great beer options

Amazing selection of sour beers and several other styles. Vegan tofu wings are great. Crispy and spicy. I also had the zoodles. Very tasty also

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Beer

millerky

Points +30

Vegan
22 Aug 2021

Very good!

I had the tofu wings which I was a little put off that they were just tofu and no breading. They surprised me, they were very delicious and a little crispy. I also got the vegan chili and that was amazing, by far one of the best chili’s I had!

Pros: Had a lot of vegan options , Server knew what vegan was

Cons: Expensive, Not a lot of food

VeganOfTheValley

Points +76

Vegan
02 Nov 2020

Surprising Amount of Vegan Options

Nice place, friendly staff. Had no trouble at all veganizing a Rueben. I asked for tempeh as the protein, no thousand island, and sub vegan cheese. My husband and I also shared mild tofu "wings." For the area, I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of vegan/veganizable options here. We were there on Halloween night and they were playing some great music and the vibe was chill. Would definitely visit again if we are ever in the area.

Pros: Friendly Staff, Nice vibe

lydiafettig

Points +28

Vegan
29 Jun 2019

Unexpectedly awesome!

Traveling through PA and found this place via this app! The tempeh and vegan nachos were delicious!

Pros: Several vegan options, Good service, fresh food, lots of beer/wine/cider, Moderate prices

kristengrayhound

Points +76

Vegan
22 Oct 2018

Food is good - what they had

Ran out of tofu and tempeh before 1pm. I was sorely disappointed. I had a salad with hummus but it hardly counts as a vegan option, in my opinion, when they’re out of the only meat substitutes they offer

Pros: Delicious, Fresh, Affordable

Cons: Ran out of food

KristleKalinowski

Points +70

Vegan
07 Jun 2018

meh

I wish the menu clearly labeled what was vegan, I had to keep sending the waitress back to check if things were vegan. I wasn't in the mood for daiya, so I got a salad that had french fries on it which was cool! I added tempeh and portobello for extra. The tempeh was just pan fried, nothing special, and I felt the amount of portobello I got was not worth an extra $3. It was yummy though. Don't spend $10 on the brussel sprouts appetizer, it was not great and comes with a non vegan sauce. My friend told me she loves the smoked tofu, so I will go back to try that!

Pros: cool atmosphere and sources local ingredients

Cons: not too much a vegan can eat unless you want pizza

veganisbest

Points +36

Vegan
02 May 2018

Great vegan pizzas!

Really great vegan pizzas! Please keep your vegan options, I fly out from the UK to visit my friend on Muncy death row and yours is the only place I can get dinner!! :)

babyjackelope

Points +17

Vegetarian
21 Mar 2018

brilliant

Delicious. The service was amazing. The sweet potato fries were addicting. And the beer was perfect. What a great experience.

milda7mg

Points +52

Vegan
12 Jul 2017

surprised

Going to a small town brewery for a vegan/vegetarian/gluten sensitive food could of been a very risky affair with nasty consequences , however we were very surprised by a top quality vegan/veggie cooking. It was refreshing to not have vegetarian dishes to mimic meat stuff (burgers). This is really sad trend that Bullfrog luckily isnt following. Chef is either very well trained or has superb instinct, or both when it comes to vegetarian cooking and sensitivity to cooking veg right. We run a restaurant with a vegan twist and are super fussy eaters: this was a great surprise. Tempeh dish (vegan) was superb, so were quinoa patties (vegetarian) tofu wings were bbq sauce overkill but curried cauli was just great. Service was great too as well as their own brew. Highly recommend!

Pros: vegetarian and vegan food choices and quality, good beer

Cons: music a bit on a loud side

American-Vegan

Points +728

Vegan
02 Jan 2017

Tempting tempeh pizza!

Lots of vegan options. We did the tempeh-topped veggie pizza with Daiya cheese. Delicious & filling!
Definitely returning here!
And be sure to check out the outdoor wall mural!

Updated from previous review on 2017-01-02

Pros: good food, fun frogs & clean place, rustic hippy vibe

Cons: no vegan dessert yet

bfeh

Points +25

Vegan
13 Sep 2016

Delicious choices

I really enjoyed this place. I went with my whole family and I was the only vegan. The tofu "wings" were amazing and so was the pizza (though small for the expensive price). Lots of choices, though lots of substitutions made on some dishes. The waiter was very nice and asked questions in the back for me. The entrance was weird from the main street, so there is that, but after that, it was fine. (we went on a Sunday, it looked closed, but was filled with people once inside.)

Pros: Tofu wings, Vegan options, Friendly staff

Cons: Expensive for "artisan" pizza , Got confused with entrance

DannyRebel

Points +264

Vegetarian
20 Nov 2015

Fair number of options

There was much to choose from for a vegetarian. I could only order one thing, so I took the special of the day since it was a vegan wrap with homemade BBQ. Not sure whether it was on the regular menu. I enjoyed it and would return to try any of the many other options.

Pros: Variety of options

Cons: Beer Smell

shafferpuppeteers

Points +21

Vegan
27 Jul 2013

Local Brewery Perfect BBQ Tofu

Tucked off the highway in a quaint little town. Typical brewery atmosphere. They have a great BBQ tofu that is nice and firm as opposed to some restaurant where the tofu is sorta slimy. I recommend the mild BBQ sauce tossed with your tofu and it still has a spicy hot kick. Additionally they have medium to hot BBQ sauce, honey mustard, teriyaki, among others. There roasted veggie pizza is awesome with the vegan daiya cheese substitution. With your pizza you can chose either marinara or garlic sauce. Highly recommend the garlic sauce! We stopped here on our way back home to CT and it worth a small hike off the highway.

Pros: good vegan substitutes




This page has been viewed 5165 times.