• Brunch & Sip

  • (8)
    18
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Beer/Wine
Gluten-free
Breakfast
Brunch
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Brunch restaurant offering vegan eggs and bacon that can be used to make dishes vegan. Specify preferences when ordering. Also offers a full bar. Open Mon-Thu 7:00am-2:00pm, Fri-Sun 7:00am-3:00pm.


Venue map for Brunch & Sip
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by stg11

tsumm

Points +36

Vegan
21 Feb 2024

Out of vegan bacon

It was a little disappointing they did not have vegan bacon or sausage. I had to substitute avocado.

Pros: Cute patio

Cons: No lattes, No vegan meats

Advertisement

lan.smith302

Points +17

Vegetarian
11 May 2022

Wouldn't seek it out for vegan food but ok

I went with a group of meat-eaters and they enjoyed their meal. They had a few vegan options but I wouldn't seek it out.

Pros: Good eggs, Fresh fruit , Good drinks

Cons: Expensive, Few options, Bacon had a weird texture and hard to chew

MariaMcMillan

Points +65

Vegetarian
08 May 2022

Great brunch!

Very happy to go somewhere with friendly service and vegan breakfast options. Vegan egg, vegan bacon and lots of vegetarian options.

karensp

Points +193

Vegan
01 May 2022

Not bad!

We got there before the rush. Super nice staff. Wished there’d been more options…like vegan pancakes. It’s not hard..pretty sure these ingredients are already in house(flour, baking powder, plant-based milk, sea salt, vanilla, maple syrup). Also, since Just Egg is on the menu, vegan French toast would also be a no-brainer. It’s SO not hard to have these options available, so i can never understand why they’re not?
Anyway…i got the American breakfast and it was tasty. The carrot bacon had a good, Smokey flavor, but don’t expect crispy texture…it’s more chewy. My boyfriend got non-vegan pancakes that were good (yes i had a bite)
I guess there’s a vegan eggs Benedict but the staff didn’t mention it until i asked after we’d ordered. She said she doesn’t offer it because it gets complaints often.
We also had the Mimosa flight and bf had coffee. With tax/tip we spent $80:/…pretty expensive breakfast for 2. Again, just can’t understand why a pancake recipe can’t be vegan..?

Pros: Tasty , Nice patio seating

Cons: Expensive!, Expected more options

lizsc24

Points +88

Vegan
28 Jun 2021

Mediocre at best

I was excited to try this place after reading the reviews from other vegans, but I had a totally different experience. The music was super loud and it was crowded enough on a Monday afternoon where it was difficult to walk through the cramped restaurant to even get to the restroom, especially with no one moving out of the way or watching where they're going. I asked the server about the vegan options because I thought there were more (like the vegan benedict?) not listed on the menu and he said they only have what's on the menu and was vague about the details of those items, so I ended up with the American Standard. The mimosa flight ($18) was just four small jars with two unwrapped straws already stuck in them and wasn't that great. They didn't have many coffee options (which seems weird at a brunch place?) and only offer almond milk and when we ordered the French press, we were told it wasn't available. The vegan eggs and rosemary potatoes were decent, but the vegan bacon was inedible because it was way too tough. It also came with plain toast (no vegan butter, jam, etc), although you can order a side of avocado for $4. Service was a bummer because our waiter wasn't very knowledgeable or friendly and literally yelled "Huh?!" at us when he couldn't hear us because it was so loud. Overall, the food, ambiance, and service were all lacking and we definitely won't go back.

Pros: vegan eggs and potatoes were good, patio has misters

Cons: drinks, ambiance, service

captmayhem

Points +91

Vegan
09 May 2021

Loved this place!

Incredible spot with a vegan Benedict with avocado hollandaise sauce. Must give it a try! Service was incredible.

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-09

Pros: Creative vegan brunch options

carsonherold

Points +464

Vegan
19 Jul 2020

Yummy!

The mimosa flight was really good & the vegan Benedict was delicious as well. They originally gave me a plate with poached eggs on it and hollandaise on the side. The waitress had told me I would be unable to have the tomato hollandaise because it wasn’t vegan, so I knew something was wrong. They corrected it extremely quickly but for some reason still left the side of hollandaise on the plate. So maybe slight miscommunication issues in the kitchen BUT I am very thankful that they offer vegan options (vegan ‘egg’ and carrot ‘bacon’ to go on their dishes)

stg11

Points +49

Vegan
16 Jun 2020

Happy Vegans!

Was looking for a brunch place with mimosas and vegan options. THIS PLACE! We shared The avocado toast, and added the vegan eggs on top. It was amazing, specifically with the addition of pomegranate seeds! The owner/executive chef came out to check on our meal, and we found out that he makes his own vegan bacon. They gave us a complimentary sample, and it was outstanding! He also informed us that all of their “egg and meat” dishes can be substituted with vegan eggs and vegan bacon, thus opening up many options on the menu. The customer service is outstanding from the moment you walk in the door. They have a charming patio, as well as plenty of indoor seating, and a full bar. They offer mimosa flights, which we did not try, but their regular mimosas were excellent. If you love brunch, this is your place!

Updated from previous review on 2020-06-15

Pros: Positive vibes , excellent breakfast , they grow their own herbs




This page has been viewed 3554 times.