Vegan
International
Thai
Western
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Fusion

Modern, casual-nice vegan restaurant on two floors with high ceiling and plenty of seating. This branch est. 2015 is its first. Serves a variety of world fusion dishes such as quinoa-broccoli burger, taro fries, pasta, cakes. Offers vegan cheese and vegan alternatives, smoothies and cold pressed juices. English spoken. Open Mon-Sun 10:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Broccoli Revolution - Sukhumvit Rd
© OpenStreetMap contributors

146 Reviews

First Review by eric

MattiasE

Points +4058

Vegan
11 Feb 2024

Great location

The smoothie was fine!
Great location! 🙏🏻

Advertisement

Vegan__Family__

Points +140

Vegan
23 Jan 2024

cosy restaurant with good food

nice place with good food, but the menu didn’t tell that there is koriander inside and this has a strong special taste

Plantos

Points +812

Vegan
20 Jan 2024

Bit pricey but good food

- Quinoa Burger was extra nice 🍔
- The fries were homemade but only like 8 PCs
- The green bowl tasted a bit too healthy in my opinion
- Iced latte was great (strong coffee flavor)

For the two dishes it was 647 Baht (~17,5€) which is quite pricey for Bangkok even though it's a nice, clean restaurant which I guess allows to charge a bit more.

Would eat there again.

Pros: Tasty burger , Clean restaurant and restroom

Cons: Pricey in comparison to others , Portions (e.g. fries) could be bigger

Jule(TrailTofu)

Points +721

Vegan
18 Dec 2023

Very nice place

Super nice place with very friendly staff.
We had the Gado Gado and the Dojo salad plus some veggie balls and all were very good.
As dessert a slice of the coconut raspberry cake was also nice.

Pros: nice interior, good food, friendly service

julie.sansnom

Points +557

Vegan
06 Dec 2023

Various types of delicious food

Overall the food is good, the place lovely and the staff friendly. I am obsessed with their fermented tea leaf salad, which is a specialty from Myanmar and made me want to taste more things from this country.

yacksn

Points +420

Vegan
24 Nov 2023

Nice vegan restaurant, so-so food

Had the Gyoza, Pad Thai and Yen Ta Fo. The Gyoza were our favourite of the 3, the soup and Pad Thai I think were just okay. Friendly staff, reasonable service time. Small portions. Same price as most of the similar vegan restaurants in Bangkok, so quite pricy.
You get good-ish food in a nice dining environment. I think it depends on which dishes you order.

Pros: Nicely decorated restaurant

Cons: little pricey

trenityw

Points +696

Vegan
23 Nov 2023

Good

I like this space, very open with lots of seating. My meal was good, nothing special. I’d come back and try other items

PsychicLord

Points +65

Vegetarian
14 Nov 2023

Worth the Walk

Broccoli Revolution is a lovely eatery nearby Thong Lo Skytrain Station. Very friendly staff, and an extensive vegan menu.

Would have scored 5☆ were it not the fact that the bottle of No5 juice was barely cold and no ice was served. When requested a glass of ice was provided, but I would have preferred a lovely chilled bottle.

Food was very tasty, although my partner found their choice rather bland.

Pros: Relaxed atmosphere , Good menu, Friendly staff

Cons: Bottled drinks not automatically served with ice

Davidcarpediem

Points +168

Vegan
05 Nov 2023

Good but pricey

Very good brocoli burger with charcoal bread
Lasagna was nice too
Completely vegan

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-05

Angelalb

Points +82

Vegan
18 Oct 2023

Nice vegan food

We enjoyed our vegan meal at this restaurant!

Maphraw

Points +41

Vegetarian
14 Oct 2023

Perfect

I had a lovely fresh salad bowl and smoothie. Zero complaints, I’ll definitely be coming back.

HALENOMAD

Points +2088

Vegan
04 Sep 2023

Glad I decided to go back..

Decided after a couple of years to see if Broccoli revolution had improved and I’m glad I went back!
The staff were super friendly and the food was on point! Went with their signature burger that came with some delicious chunky chips, tasted and looked great!
Lemon cake was delicious and the only let down was the coffee unfortunately, nearly made 5 stars! I asked for a flat white but it was far from a flat white in appearance and taste, bit disappointing.
Apart from that I’ve always really liked the interior and it’s back on my places to visit again! Well done Broccoli revolution for turning things around!

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-27

Steveagain

Points +90

Vegan
10 Jun 2023

This Is the One

Second time here and it was so satisfying. I love the environment and everything. I tried the signature burger at another location and still good, still I prefer this Broccoli Revolution. Great service and vibe. Never look back.

qbot

Points +132

Vegan
10 Apr 2023

So good!

I loved the food and the vibe here!

Pros: All vegan, Delicious , Friendly staff

emmarosewitched

Points +482

Vegan
27 Mar 2023

Standard vegan fair

This was one of the first vegan restaurants I had the pleasure of visiting back when it’s originally opened. Having been to many more since, the menu now feels a little dated and uninspired. I do love and would always recommend the Lephet Thoke, or Burmese tea leaf salad — it is scrumptious, and I’ve never seen it on a menu outside of Myanmar.

Pros: Great location, Lots of seating

Cons: Expensive

Sasdowntown

Points +199

Vegan
13 Feb 2023

My first vegan restaurant

It was my first visit in an all vegan restaurant early 2016 and I loved it, made me wish to find more of them and that's now a dream came true. I would love to visit again.

Pros: The black burger, The ice creams

IAmVeganForTheAnimals

Points +156

Vegan
23 Jan 2023

Awesome

Lot’s of great food to try. All vegan

riccardicandiani

Points +24

Vegan
21 Dec 2022

Excellent food and environment

I currently live in Bangkok and I have lunch at Broccoli Revolution as often as I can. I like their philosophy, their choice of food, as well as the location and the premises.

Pros: Everything is totally plant based

Cons: Not really anything to dislike

Chris.P

Points +370

Vegan
18 Dec 2022

Amazing little restaurant with some great vegan meals, desserts and drinks.

Great vegan ice cream bar as well.

SteveH

Points +17512

Vegan
07 Dec 2022

Great space, great food

BR seems the best at replicating success of restaurant to more locations. Banoffe tasted great but shoving it in that small bottle makes it hard to eat the way it should be eaten. Coffee was also very good.

Jewels07630

Points +15

Vegetarian
03 Dec 2022

Ottimo

Tutto fantastico ottimo menu pieno di opzioni

Pros: Carta variegata , Accogliente, Rapporto qualità prezzo

TheDiplomat

Points +844

Vegan
20 Nov 2022

Good food. Excellent smoothies. Similar menu to other locations.

Food menus is limited, but drinks are carried. Quiet atmosphere. Friendly staff. Lots of seating. The Gado Gado salad is my favorite.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-20

VishwanathPrabhu

Points +13

Vegetarian
03 Oct 2022

Great vegan place

Great vegan place

Pros: I just had their vegan burger and it was amazing

Lenke

Points +70

Vegan
31 Aug 2022

Vegan with Heart ♥️

I feel at home at this place. You can feel that everyone working here loves it. The food variety is big but not overwhelming. I would go here every time I visit Bangkok.

Pros: Great strong or fruity Kombucha, Interior Design and Ambience , Friendly staff

Cons: A little bit pricy , Busy street (obviously)

royky12

Points +204

Vegan
27 Aug 2022

Great place for a quick meal

Really liked the açai smoothie and the pitaya smoothie. Also took the nuggets which is very special and recommended. The restaurant is placed in the 6th floor of the Central Embassy building. A little expensive comparing to Thailand prices.

Pros: Quick , Fresh food

Cons: A little pricey

veda36

Points +138

Vegan
18 Jul 2022

Good Vegan Chain in Bangkok

We tried the Broccoli Quinoa Burger, Zen Burger, Cauliflower Bites, BR Nuggets, Banoffee, Heavenly Sea Salt Ice Cream, and Wimbledon Ice Cream. Of the two burgers, the Zen was my favorite. The nuggets were pretty good, and the bites were amazing! In terms of dessert, the Heavenly Sea Salt ice cream was indeed heavenly!

travellingwelsh

Points +83

Vegetarian
17 Jun 2022

Great burger

Had a really great burger here, sweet potato chips hit the spot too. Had a portion of veggie balls as well, which filled me right up.

Pros: Great vegan burger, Nice chips

Cons: Parking difficult




This page has been viewed 26333 times.