Lacto
American
Mediterranean
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Catering
Fusion
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Greek restaurant with western flare offering some labeled vegan options. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Broadway
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by AbbeyMarks

sparrowZ

Points +46

Vegan
14 Sep 2023

Tolle vegane Optionen

Im Broadway gibt es einige vegane Gerichte, wie auch Gerichte die vegan möglich gemacht werden können.

Geschmacklich hat uns alles absolut überzeugt. Das Serviceteam ist sehr freundlich und die Inhaberin ein Herzmensch.

Advertisement

PlantBasedTravelling

Points +68

Vegan
28 Jun 2023

Incredible and inventive food

What's great about this place?
Inventive vegan choices
Welcoming and friendly staff
Relatively reasonable prices
Incredible tasting food

All I can add is that the best meals I had on Kos were at this place.

TheTofuTyrant

Points +1754

Vegan
20 May 2023

Great spot for vegans!!

They have so many options that can be “made vegan” and everything is delicious

Pros: lots of vegan options , reasonably priced

trykimasin

Points +51

Vegan
23 Jul 2021

Creative, healthy vegan dishes

It was great to see vegan foods marked accordingly on the menu. The dishes were creative and healthy- refreshing to see some non-junk food vegan options in Kos. The dishes looked better than they tasted, though. Overall experience was nice, would recommend to try it out with moderate expectations.

GeorgeIosifidis

Points +17

Vegetarian
12 Jul 2021

A restaurant with very good vegan options

These are the Vegan & Gluten Free options in the menu but you can have also Vegan Spaghetti, salads and some appetizers

Curry rice (pineapple, coconut milk, beetroot, carrot, ginger)

Rag chickpeas (carrot, quinoa, roasted onion)

Aromatic rice with tempeh (umeboshi, koji, fermented rhubarb, sesame).

I have tried the curry rice and the rice with the tempeh and was really nice...

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-12

Pros: Tempeh is homemade...

MouthyMackem

Points +638

Vegan
29 Sep 2020

Vegan garlic bread with tomatoes is delicious, the staff are very friendly.

Although they didn’t have many options for me, I enjoyed the garlic bread starter with tomatoes which was more like bruschetta, the pasta dish with vegetables was also nice but not as nice as the one I had at Moms kitchen, if you want good vegan Arrabbiata with meatless balls go to Moms kitchen.

Pros: Garlic bread , Nice staff

Cons: Not much choice

AndyCropper

Points +382

Vegan
26 Sep 2020

Very popular

Had a few very clearly marked vegan options including two pasta dishes and a fabulous pineapple curry. They also had a couple of marked dishes that could be made vegan upon request.

Pros: Clearly marked vegan dishes, Fabulous quality, Friendly staff

Amaterasu30

Points +91

Vegan
29 Sep 2019

Best place!!

Very nice restaurant. We got a tip from someone who overheard I am vegan. On the menu the vegan options are marked with a color. The food was fantastic. The staff was super nice. We have been here several times. Reservation up front is needed.

Pros: Cheap, Vegan options, Nice staff

danielled

Points +31

Vegan
19 Jun 2019

Excellent understanding of dietary requirements

We visited Broadway after seeing other recommendations from Happy Cow and we were not disappointed. Such a friendly welcome to this family owned restaurant and very accommodating. We didn't book the two times we went (booking is advised) but the lovely host always made room for us. The menu was clearly labelled and there was a handful of vegan options. There was also a few vegan and gluten free options which were perfect for me and the gluten free and vegan pasta was delicious. Very clean environment and always busy. Great atmosphere and yummy food.

Pros: Excellent food, Clear and well explained menu , Friendly and proficient staff

Cons: Don't forget to book!

SuzanneKerrebijn

Points +36

Vegan
26 May 2019

Vegan Curry

Very Nice Vegan options!

AbbeyMarks

Points +174

Vegan
24 Sep 2018

If I could give 5 stars, I would!

Despite not being a fully vegan restaurant, these guys made our stay in Kos worth the while food wise! Options are so sparse and we were hungry more often than not (resulting in bland pizza and chips) but then we found Broadway and lemme tell ya - that place is unreal. Booking is advised but so worth it! The pasta is TO DIE for! Well understanding of vegan; the staff are so unbelievably welcoming. Wish we could visit again 😍 10/10 recommend for those visiting Kos!

Pros: Clear menu, Many vegan options, Well understanding of the definition vegan

Cons: Have to book (not a con for them I’m sure), Would love to see a vegan pizza on there w cheeze




This page has been viewed 2773 times.