• Brizola Bar and Grill

  • (9)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Mediterranean
Greek
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Greek inspired restaurant. Introduced a vegan menu in 2017 with dishes including dolmades, sesame courgette fritters, garlic & oregano mushrooms, mezze, mushroom stifado, falafel pita, roast peppers with spicy rice, stuffed aubergine, Mediterranean vegetables with in olive & shallot sauce, fries, sweet potato fries, Greek potatoes, minted bean salad. Open Thu 12:00-21:00, Fri-Sat 12:00-22:00, Sun 12:00-15:00.


Venue map for Brizola Bar and Grill
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by VickiWanSlattery

AVeganSam

Points +699

Vegan
15 Oct 2023

Excellent vegan menu

Brizola has an excellent, separate vegan menu. The food was very high quality and tasted amazing.

Pros: Vegan menu, Excellent quality

Advertisement

Veganolive1

Points +4429

Vegan
18 Dec 2022

Lovely Vegan Options

Cosy friendly restaurant in Clitheroe with a full vegan menu on offer...has outside seating when the weather is nice. Called for dinner before a concert at The Grand. We ordered vegan meatballs with vegan feta, mezze plate, stuffed pepper with Greek potatoes and mushroom skewer. The food was a feast for the eyes and absolutely delicious. The Greek potatoes are legendary and should be on the menu as a starter with houmous and chilli sauce. The best place to eat in Clitheroe. Will definitely be revisiting. Service from the young front of house team is brilliant and you always get a warm welcome off chef/proprietor Rachel.

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-12

Pros: Vegan menu, Vegan desserts, Vegan wines

MAttVegan

Points +57

Vegan
16 Nov 2022

Vegan option

Great food and service. Book well in advance as it's very popular.

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-12

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Friendly service , Great food

Cons: Always booked up

plantbasedlou

Points +140

Vegan
01 Jan 2022

Big, tasty unique vegan options

We are regulars at Brizola. The vegan menu (and massive platter on a Sunday) is to die for and the family who run it are always accommodating and friendly. I've never made it to dessert due to the portion sizes but my fiancé did last time and had some lovely baklava. 😍

The only thing we'd suggest is extending the menu even further, but that's only because we've been so many times and had everything. 🤭

NorthWestVegan1

Points +200

Vegan
26 Sep 2021

Really good vegan menu

A wide array of vegan dishes available & the food/settings are nice and considered.

becci0610

Points +18

Vegan
17 Jan 2021

Great little gem!!

As someone who is both dairy and gluten intollerant its so hard to find restaurants that cater. This place is just the best and i keep coming back. Everytime i go theres always something different for me to try. The owner didnt like the fact they could only offer me vegan ice cream as pudding so she went out her way to find a gluten free/dairy free brownie and added this to her menu for me. Amazing!! And omg the brownie is literally to die for! The food is reasonably priced too not like other vegan restaurants. Love the food, love the staff and love having this little gem of a restaurant on my doorstep!

Pros: Lots of DF/GF options, Exceptional customer service, Amazing food at great prices

Lancsvegan

Points +16

Vegan
03 Oct 2020

Fantastic vegan options

Great selection of vegan options, generous portions, tasty food. Gluten free vegan brownie was best I've had. Service was great even though restaurant was busy. Lovely, cosy atmosphere.

TraceyBuckley

Points +18

Vegan
07 Apr 2019

Fantastic vegan and meat dishes

Cosy little restaurant. We were a party of four, 3 meat eaters and one vegan. The meat eaters all thoroughly enjoyed their food and I, as the vegan was so happy to have a whole menu to choose from. All three courses were delicious. We will deffinatly be back. Service was also excellent.

Pros: Whole vegan menu to choose from and meat eaters ha

VickiWanSlattery

Points +1396

Vegan
18 Feb 2018

Great for a vegan dinner (lunch), vegan menu available and reasonably priced

Popped in here after a walk around Clitheroe, found it on happy cow first and stumbled across it as it’s hidden in a little square. If you know it’s there though, it’s a great central location!

Went with 2.5 omnivores (my friends and their baby).

The kitchen is on ground level, seats are available both downstairs and upstairs. We sat upstairs where the single toilet is. There isn’t a baby changing facility so my friend popped around the road to Costa to use theirs.

Asked for vegan options and was pleasantly surprised to be given a vegan menu! There were 4 starters, 5 mains and 2 desserts to choose from.

I opted for the vegan meze; falafels, flatbread, olives, houmous and salad, £5.95. It was very tasty and satisfying, a decent portion for a starter, I’d recommend it and have it again. My friends enjoyed their selection of food too! Everything was reasonably priced.

The service was great, the food came quickly, the staff were friendly, chatty and accommodating. The temperature was lovely inside - it was well heated. The decor was nice with bits of art work dotted about, paintings of the sea etc.

Pros: Vegan menu available, Tasty food , Reasonably priced

Cons: Not vegan, No baby changing facility




This page has been viewed 2912 times.