Vegan-owned coffee roasting company with a weekend to-go counter serving coffee roasted on site, other beverages, and locally-baked vegan pastries. Located inside the Cotton Shed building at the Historic Savage Mill. Open Wed-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm, Sat-Sun 8:00am-4:00pm.


18 Reviews

First Review by charmschoolchoc

chels2ocean

Points +715

Vegan
22 Nov 2023

Awesome coffee shop

Vegan pastries, large drink menu, and a few sandwiches! Such a great find

Advertisement

twolightsabovethesea

Points +79

Vegan
26 Jul 2023

Strong Coffee!

I had a work thing nearby and this little cafe was a lifesaver on a crazy day! The iced latte was nice and strong (I ordered with soymilk) but not too dark or overly acidic. The French toast focaccia was a nice treat but I think next time I would order the breakfast sandwich to get a little more protein. I would definitely come back here again!

Fyi there are stairs from the Savage Mill lot so look for the parking around the side if you have mobility issues or wheelchair.

Pros: All vegan!

DominicEthan

26 Jul 2023

Yes you should go for sandwich 🥪 it's yummy 😋

Laurenveronica7

Points +1225

Vegan
26 Jun 2023

THE Best Lil Coffee Shop

Hands down THE most amazing coffee shop in the area. Everything is delish, coffee is superb and it’s ALL vegan. The danish is delish and they sell Donut Run donuts on the weekend. Don’t walk, RUN and get some goods. Also the indoor sitting area is cozy and clean.

Pros: Everything

lindsyhoward

Points +72

Vegan
20 May 2023

So good!

I had the breakfast turnover and iced chai and they were delicious! It was so good that I ordered another turnover to take home and eat later.😄
Can’t wait to go back again!

Update: They no longer have the food options that I love… BUT they have donuts from Donut Run on Saturday and Sunday until they sell out! They kindly request that if you want a half dozen or more to send them a message online Friday, so that they can pick up more donuts Saturday morning. Donuts are amazing, Boston cream is the best!

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-20

Pros: Delicious food & coffee, Lots of options , All vegan

Saltycakes

Points +283

Vegan
06 May 2023

Love this place!

They have many pastries and all look delicious. The cannellini was a perfect morning treat and I highly recommend the Pistaccio Latte!!

Pros: Vegan pastries, They also have Decaf!, Good service

Cons: Parking gets full

ajvzla

Points +144

Vegan
05 Nov 2022

Nice cozy place

Glad I found this place, I don’t drink coffee but they also have hot cocoa with marshmallow, and many sweets (cakes, cannolis, doughnuts) and savory breakfasts as well. I really liked the breakfast sandwich, very tasty with vegan spicy mayo. Staff is friendly and everything is vegan.Definitely coming back soon!

RNVeg

Points +188

Vegetarian
24 Oct 2022

Love the menu and selections

Stopped in to grab a drink/treat and enjoy a beautiful fall afternoon on their outdoor patio. I had the chaider (a mix of chai and cider) and a piece of pumpkin coffee cake. Both were phenomenal. As they’re a roaster, I will have to go back and try the coffee as week. The baked goods all looked too amazing for words!

Pros: All vegan, Seasonally updated menu, They’re working in indoor seating

Cons: Parking can be iffy on weekends

veggiesandstuff

Points +91

Vegan
27 Aug 2022

Creative menu!

This fully vegan cafe is awesome. I really enjoyed looking at all of the baked items and creative drinks. I ended up getting a non-alcoholic bloody Mary with vegan bacon wrapped dates, olives, cheese, pickles, and celery with coffee in it. They also have some local type treats that i enjoyed getting as someone who is not from the area - the buckeyes. They even have a buckeye themed cake!

Bring a mask, they still require them inside as of August 27 2022. But you can also just order from outside through your phone, and they will bring items to the tables!

Pros: Fully vegan, Creative food and drink menu, Great location

Carlis

Points +88

Vegan
08 Aug 2022

My absolute favorite coffee shop

Everyone who works here is super friendly and all the food is phenomenal! Would 200% recommend.

Pros: Amazing variety, Savory and sweet options, Everything is served fresh

LishMCC

Points +640

Vegan
30 Jan 2022

Very good baked goods!

The staff was friendly. The cinnamon rolls are huge and delicious. The Amanda turnover was very good! The bagel was just okay. The cake donut was decent. I had a non coffee drink; it was yummy.

Pros: 💯 percent vegan!, Okay to delicious food, Friendly staff/helpful staff

Cons: I had an issue finding parking

Doc3009

Points +17

Vegan
06 Dec 2021

Our go to place

We love Brewing Good. The beverages are always tasty. The food they sell is delicious. They love dogs and will offer them a treat. Great with kids and always have something that kids will enjoy. Has both savory and sweet food. Food from Vegan Treats, Wilma Bakes, Donut Run (on weekends), Tom Cat Kitchen, and Chef Amanda.

Pros: All vegan, Delicious baked goods, Friendly staff

Cons: Only open Thursday to Sunday

Clare-Dragonfly

Points +59

Mostly Veg
18 Sep 2021

Absolutely fantastic coffee shop!

All the food and drinks Brewing Good serves are delicious. I mean, WOW, Justin and Karla (and their employees) really know how to make a latte! Their pumpkin spice lattes--which have real pumpkin in them--are mind-blowing. Even my dairy-consuming husband loves them. Plus, delicious house-made food and otherwise local food from around the area!

ohemgee

Points +810

Vegan
10 Jan 2021

Tasty treats and amazing coffee

A lovely cafe with tons of vegan and even GF treats to go with your freshly brewed cup of joe. They also have other drinks available that are non coffee based. Always a great visit to brewing good! Has outside seating.

Pros: All vegan, Take home coffee beans, Lovely owners

victoriaz

Points +28

Mostly Veg
24 Dec 2020

Vegan Cafe Heaven

I got the best peppermint mocha I’ve ever had there and can’t wait to go back for other seasonal flavors! Their vegan pastries were delicious and I grabbed a few bags of beans to taste at home and even a vegan cook book! Will be going regularly forever! Just mad I didn’t know about it before!

Pros: All vegan, Variety! , Sweet and savory options

Pammy87

Points +80

Vegan
14 Sep 2020

A lovely place

I visited this coffee place after hearing a lot of good things from the Facebook group I am in Baltimore Vegans. I got a yummy pumpkin spice latte with oat milk, a.yummy noodle dish and a out of this world fudge caramel pecan brownie. Love to come back to this beautiful set up place. I can see more plants and flowers here. Some outdoor patio seating in a historic industrial building. Also got a nice fizzy lavender lemonade. Karla and Justin are kind people with mindful, conscious, unique ideas. I can't wait to come back!

Pros: Vegan desserts, vegan food, outdoor seating

Twillsmomnp

Points +209

Vegan
22 Aug 2020

Delicious coffee and vegan treats!

We enjoyed this all vegan shop and a nice walk along the river trail after. We shared a huge raspberry danish.

Pros: Coffee tastes great , Nice selection of vegan desserts, Outdoor seating

Cons: None

Maddieholbrook

Points +20

Vegan
15 Feb 2020

Perfect!

Justin and Karla really know how to blend, not only their delicious coffee, but industrial chic and cozy together for their perfect little space. Incredibly friendly proprietors who are psyched to talk about their delicious products while making you feel right at home. They matched their gorgeous Cyan roaster with a few key details for a fun pop of color. Justin’s oat milk mocha hit to spot perfectly! I appreciate that they offer decaf as well! LOVE their space and LOVE them!

charmschoolchoc

Points +16

Vegan
10 Feb 2020

Delicious coffee from delightful people!

Brewing Good is a fantastic coffee roaster with some serious vegan credentials. Justin and Karla are incredibly warm and welcoming. This space is adorable, with a baby blue countertop that even matches the custom color of their roaster! EVERYTHING they offer is vegan & they even donate 10% of their profits to animal protection non-profits. My girlfriend and I loved our cappuccino & lattes and can't wait to go back. Lucky to have come across this wonderful spot!

Pros: Excellent coffee! they even roast their own beans, 100% vegan!, they donate 10% of their profits 2 animal welfare




This page has been viewed 2890 times.