Vegan-friendly
Lacto
American
Pizza
Fast food
Beer/Wine
British
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Scottish-born UK brew pub chain with international outlets. Food menu vary a bit by country but will include choices for vegans like pizza with vegan cheese, seitan burger, beyond burger, hummus, salad, cauliflower wings, and veganizable veggie dogs. Some outlets offer Vegan Monday deals. BrewDog beers are vegan-friendly except for the stout, and also the non-alcoholic beers. Open Mon-Thu 11:00-00:00, Fri-Sat 11:00-01:00, Sun 11:00-00:00.


Venue map for BrewDog
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by mandisa68

monisonfire

Points +4789

Vegan
31 Oct 2023

amazing wings!!

Wings Wednesday means all you can eat wings: and while there's only one meat version, there are cauliflower wings as well as seitan wings as vegan options!
also: 2 different kind of (again vegan!) sauces as toppings.
we could only order twice as the first portion was already so big - and delicious!

Personally, I preferred the seitan wings over the cauliflower ones but they were both really good and I'd definitely order them again!

also: great beer and service!! perfect evening!

Pros: 2 different vegan wings, great beer, perfect service & atmosphere

Advertisement

JesseMcCowan

Points +102

Vegan
13 May 2023

Nice pub

Nice pub atmosphere. They have Vegan Mondays and you can get 2 dishes for the price of 1. QR ordering system

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-13

Pros: A separate vegan menu. , Carbon negative!

Bodysynchron

Points +376

Vegan
22 Jan 2023

Yummy spot

The menu of Brew Dog is half vegan/vegetarian. The burgers are really delicious and the cauliflower wings are the best we ever had (and we tried a few 😎). I also loved the pineapple cider (a good option if you aren‘t a beer kind of gal like me). Only downside is that it was a little bit cold inside - so wear a jumper if you go there in winter. They have a vegan brunch on the weekend but unfortunately we missed that.

Pros: Great Food, Lots of vegan options , Good Drinks

Cons: Little bit cold inside

banananna

Points +391

Vegan
05 Jan 2023

Nice

Good drinks and vegan snacks

ILoveLego

Points +122

Vegan
03 Oct 2022

Amazing burgers and wings

So many vegan options to choose from. The seitan wings and vegan bacon cheeseburger are incredible.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

neoerik

Points +94

Vegan
21 Jul 2022

Excellent venue

This is a fun place to go and so far the best of all the Brew Dogs I’ve been to. We got the seitan wings - sweet, spicy, crunchy and delicious. When they came out we were concerned we got actual chicken because they weren’t perfect little rectangles (like we got at another BD), but we confirmed they make these by hand so the shape is not uniform.

Pros: Good vegan food, Lots of options, Fun venue

haleighb

Points +169

Vegan
26 Feb 2022

Great vegan options

Loved the food here, really yum

radiocaz

Points +960

Vegan
05 Aug 2019

No vegan cauliflower?

Unfortunately the cauliflower wings are now not vegan, coming with a honey dressing and blue cheese sauces. These used to be AMAZING before but without these and NO PUDDINGS then we are basically given the choice of a few Burgers, a hot dog or a salad.... still better than some places (if we were in a food desert!) but Aberdeen has a lot more choice to compete with this!

The only plus is that they are Dog Friendly so we had no choice but to eat here!

Also they need to label their beers vegan!!!

Pros: Dog friendly

Cons: Cauliflower wings no longer vegan, No vegan dessert , Expensive (£11 burger without fries)

falafffel

Points +3108

Vegan
18 Feb 2019

Nice venue ans some vegan options

Brewdog is quite a large pub chain by now and they have two pubs in Aberdeen. If you are after some beer and a seitan burger (they also had a beyond burger special) or some nice fries or sweet potato fries, this is a decent option.

Pros: Great beer selection, Some vegan options

Cons: Pricey, Chain pub - same food in every city

mandisa68

Points +54

Vegan
23 Jul 2018

Average

Had the clucky burger (deep fried seitan) made vegan. The seitan was good but the burger lacked fillings. It only had avo and red onion on it and could have used more salad or ingredients as it was quite pricey. They have a tofu dog on the menu I’d like to try as well to see if it’s better. The staff were super friendly and the venue has good vibes :) I would try it again but I wouldn’t get the burger




This page has been viewed 3437 times.