Lacto
Ovo
Bakery
European
Breakfast
Polish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Bakery & cafe providing vegan options for bagels, sandwiches, cakes, and drinks. Open Mon-Fri 08:30-21:00, Sat-Sun 10:00-21:00.


Venue map for Bread House
© OpenStreetMap contributors

18 Reviews

First Review by DianaPrince

IuliaNOTLulia

Points +5692

Vegan
12 Dec 2023

Lots of vegan options. Biscoff cheesecake was a bit too lemon ish

Not clearly marked vegan options, but the staff speaks english so they can help

They do their cakes in house

Advertisement

Knorbel

Points +1167

Vegan
25 Mar 2023

Gute Auswahl

Es gibt eine gute Auswahl an Kuchen und Backwaren. Zudem gibt es einige Frühstücksoptionen.

Leider war nicht alles gelabelt aber die Mitarbeitenden wissen was vegan bedeutet und zeigen hier auch alle veganen Speisen.

Pros: Gute Auswahl, Angemessener Preis

Cons: Leider nicht alles gelabelt

pumokel

Points +2181

Vegan
24 Feb 2023

Great breakfast and pastries

Good ambience and location. The tofu scramble and vegan pastries were all very good. Non-vegan friends were happy with the place as well.

Malwina1996

Points +1117

Vegan
14 Jan 2023

Uwielbiam!

Świetne miejsce na śniadanie w Toruniu, pyszne wegańskie bajgle, pizzerki, jedna z najlepszych tofucznic jakie jadłam! Olbrzymi plus również za to, że wszystkie drożdżówki, cynamonki, rogaliki są wegańskie 💜

MartusiaTusia

Points +28

Vegan
13 Dec 2022

Bestest vegan pastry in the universe

Everything is so delish you will have a problem sticking with just one, two or when you are me I am starting right away with four of these beauties.

pcbxy

Points +51

Vegetarian
23 Sep 2022

lovely bagel!!

I had bagel with pea spread, everything was fresh and so delicious🤤 definitely recommend

jemchwasty

Points +270

Vegan
18 Aug 2022

Perfect vegan desserts and more

Always stepping in when I'm nearby, great place with a new selection of cakes each day, many of which are often vegan and delicious. Aside of that - vegan bagel options, plant milks available to coffee and, most important, vegan donuts each thursday. Easy 5 stars if it would be possible!

AshJacSim

Points +1208

Vegan
06 Nov 2021

Bountiful Bread House

Bread House has got a decent selection of vegan food, desserts and drinks!

I had the soy cutlet and vegan hot chocolate which were fantastic!

Service was swift and everything was clear

The interior is cosy and comfortable

Pros: Decent vegan options, Reasonable prices

Cons: It's a shame it's not all vegan!

NickParker

Points +111

Vegan
24 Sep 2021

Amazing vegan cake selection

They have a number of good vegan savoury options and drinks but the main attraction for a vegan has to be the amazingly large selection of vegan cakes and cheesecakes. I’ve visited both locations, the one near the market and the one in town. Both are equally as vegan friendly and their staff have a very good level of English. Their vegan ‘snickers’ cake is truly heavenly!

Kaya.B

Points +862

Vegan
30 Aug 2021

Absolutely amazing!

God I love everything about this place!
The cakes are amazing. I had one of the best vegan cheesecakes in my life. The pastries are awesome as well and so is the coffee. The staff is lovely and super friendly. I can't wait to come back to Toruń and go there again.

If they were 100% vegan, this would be heaven on earth.

micheleparadosso

Points +953

Mostly Veg
28 Apr 2021

Yep! Veeery nice place

Bread House are two location concept. When I visit Torun another time I will step in with no doubs for delicius cafe, bread and breakfast

Pros: not expenvise, lot of vegan

Hamisiak

Points +242

Vegan
25 Oct 2020

I love this place!

I always visit one of two Bread House spots in Toruń when I come to see my friends in the city. You can always find some nice vegan options there. Last time I ordered a vegan snack that looked like pizza (I forgot to take a photo) and I couldn't resist ordering two pieces of cake instead of one (I remembered to take a photo while eating). My non-vegan family and friends also like the place. The music is simply great, makes you feel comfortable!

Pros: Snacks and sweets, Great music, Nice staff

rainonseven

Points +492

Vegan
17 Oct 2020

So good!

An absolute treat, I always pop in when I’m in Toruń. Amazing lunches and the best coffee and cake ever!

Icevanillalatte00

Points +217

Vegan
20 Sep 2020

Best donuts

I ate there one of the best vegan donuts ever from sweet potatoes. I still dream about them. My non-vegan sister loved them too. They are sold pretty quickly, so don't hesitate with buying them. The staff there is very lovely.

CaluCalu

Points +3832

Vegan
08 Sep 2020

Nice place! Recommended!

You can watch the guy make bread. They have 3 vegan bagel options: nr.7-9. Furthermore several vegan cakes. Each item has a little note with the ingredients and if it says "weganska" then it's vegan. Staff was super friendly and spoke good English. Matcha latte is made with oat milk by default. The coffeeshop is nicely decorated. My cake was delicious. The bagel was great too though i wished they had whole grain bagels...

Pros: Friendly staff, Items clearly marked as vegan, 3 different bagels

Cons: No whole grain bagels

Czikitabonita

Points +113

Vegan
18 Aug 2020

Amazing place

Very nice place with lots of vegan options that are tasty. Very recommended.

Pros: A lot of vegan options

Avena

Points +83

Vegan
18 Feb 2020

The best place in the city

This little caffee features not only amazing pastries and cakes, but also great sandwiches and delicious drinks.
They also have lots of games you can use and very comfortable couches that make you feel warmth of this local.
I can wholeheartedly recommend this place for a lunch or meeting with friends.
It also has some vegan versions of popular Polish pastries like drożdżówka, chałka or pączek.💗

DianaPrince

Points +44

Vegan
30 Dec 2019

Amazing Polish-style vegan pastries

This is an amazing cafe for those who would rather have an unhealthy vegan dessert for once. They make delicious pastries and sandwiches. There are always plenty of vegan options available. The staff is also lovely enough to make drinks out of the menu if they can (I once asked for a vegan matcha latte and got it despite the fact that it was no on the menu).

Great atmosphere and perfect food! The coffee is also very nice😄

Fyi, this place also serves meat and other animal products.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Very friendly staff, Always fresh baked goods

Cons: None but it would be nice if they went vegan :)




This page has been viewed 2087 times.