• Brassica

  • (12)
    14
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Columbus-based, fast casual Mediterranean chain. Offering a variety of Mediterranean items including hummus, lentils, rice, pita, and falafel. Menu includes various bowls, pita wraps, and appetizers. Tahini, red pepper, hot sauces, hummus, baba ganoush, pita chips, and fries are all vegan. Specify vegan and staff will accommodate. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Brassica
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by ElizabethL1

kendallgee1313

Points +853

Vegan
29 Dec 2023

I love brassica!

Whenever I’m back in Ohio, I love grabbing some brassica. Full of flavor, great sized portions and their cookie! Yum

Advertisement

alanisrael

Points +37

Vegetarian
08 Aug 2022

Food is fresh. Build your own bowl , consistent, pleasant help

Great flavors ,good falafel . Price is reasonable

Pros: Veggie , Falafel , Pita not vegan

StefanMartin

Points +13

Vegetarian
01 Apr 2022

Awesome!

This place is green and great. Check it out

fxp

Points +747

Vegan
03 Jul 2021

Easy to create delicious vegan meal

I've been here multiple times and loved each of them. It's a Chipotle style assembly line place. They have the choice of a pita or bowl. The staff is super knowledgeable about which sauces and items are vegan.

770veg

Points +3319

Vegan
05 May 2021

Veggie paradise!

So many different veggies! The falafel is crunchy on the outside and moist on the inside. The hummus and baba ganoush are so creamy. The pita is fluffy and delicious. Went with the salad which was massive and plenty big enough for two. The place is well designed and the staff were so wonderfully nice! Such a great experience! Wish they would open a location in Boston!!!

Honestveganreviews

Points +64

Vegan
14 Jan 2021

Plentiful vegan options

Mediterranean food is fairly common in Northeast Ohio, no matter what city you're in you'll be able to fill that falafel fix. Of course, most of the falafel out there isn't made to order and as a result, tastes like a cold soggy ball of varying degrees of mush (i.e., Aladdin's inconsistent and almost always disappointing falafel). This is not the case at Brassica. The falafel on the line is replenished every few minutes at most, as a result the falafel you get maintains it's fantastic crunchy exterior and warm interior.

With the exception of two sauces and the obviously flesh-based meats and cheeses, their entire line is vegan. This makes for bigger and better vegan pitas and salads. Fillings range from the classics (hummus and an excellent baba) to more plant-forward sandwich stuffings like eggplant, baked carrots, and cauliflower. The sandwiches are large, tasty, and filling. With their fantastic falafel as the center of your meal, and pretty damn good sauces to top them off, Brassica comes out of the local Mediterranean game on top.

Now for service. I came to this location for the first time many years after visiting the Columbus one. I wasn't really sure where to stand in line, let alone how to navigate the menu as a vegan. The staff was great and answered all my questions in a quick yet kind manner.

To be honest, I think the fast-casual chipotle-esque restaurant model is a trend that needs to come to an end. Every restaurant seems to be trying to replicate it's success, and build up to the status of a corporate chain restaurant. As a result, many restaurants have lost what makes them unique. Despite this, I have to admit that Brassica has done it right. Yeah, the atmosphere isn't anything special, it's not the sort of place you'd look forward to eating in at. That said, they've managed to maintain a quality in their food that most in their category have long lost. In other words, it's the type of food you'll look forward to eating on the go or at home.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, kind staff, good falafel

Cons: In a somewhat yuppie shopping complex

ElizabethMae

Points +421

Vegan
20 Dec 2020

Very flavorful

The food here is really tasty. They give you so much food that one meal can be split in two, but I also think that because I always order fries on the side because it may seem random, but they have the best fries! Be aware that if you order a side of fries, you need to specifically ask them for some that don’t have the mayo based sauce that comes by default, because it’s not vegan. I love the variety of pickled veggies that come on the bowls.

Pros: Delicious food, Always fast

positively.erica

Points +30

Vegan
11 Apr 2020

Best falafel in Cleveland!

From the fluffy pita to crispy onions to perfectly glazed eggplant - no joke this place is the bomb! The fries are also a must - fried in same oil as falafel so the flavor is on point! Their pink lemonade is so delicious and the sodas are truly unique. Open during Coronavirus for pickup, staff is great!

Pros: Lots of personalized vegan options , Always fast and delicious, Authentic, healthy option for fast food

CJ180

Points +29

Vegan
26 Jan 2020

YUM!

The falafel is fantastic, baba ghanoush, hummus and tahini is great. The pickled veggies are soooo good. My favorite go-to quick and super healthy meal. Was basically eating this vegan prior to becoming vegan.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

corilov

Points +198

Vegan
31 Dec 2019

Love it!

Delicious falafel bowls with great options for toppings. Specifically the jalapeño cauliflower!!

bikemail

Points +35

Vegan
29 Dec 2019

Amazing for vegans

I'd give it 5 stars if possible. Brassica takes the Chipotle model and perfects it with delicious Lebanese/Mediterranean dishes. Everything except the non-falafel proteins and 2/5 sauces are vegan and they're all winners. I usually go for the salad to maximize my meal but the pitas they make in-house are so good that the sandwich is a great option as well

Pros: Reasonably priced, high quality ingredients

ElizabethL1

Points +272

Vegan
30 Jul 2019

Absolutely delicious!

I discovered this restaurant in Columbus a couple of years ago and was delighted to learn they were opening a Shaker Heights location. The food is so flavorful, and you definitely won't leave hungry. I usually get the falafel bowl with all of the veggies, humus, baba, and tahini sauce. Yum! The outdoor seating option is nice, and it's in the new Van Aken District, which has lots of other interesting shops and restaurants.

Pros: Incredible food, Quick service, Good value

Cons: None




This page has been viewed 3319 times.