• Brasserie Forestiere

  • (8)
    34
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
European
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Chic interior restaurant with vegan options on the regular menu. Relocated from Academiestraat 11. Open Mon 09:00-17:00, Wed-Thu 11:30-21:00, Fri-Sat 11:30-22:00, Sun 11:30-21:00.


Venue map for Brasserie Forestiere
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by TrudiBruges

TrudiBruges

Points +18742

Vegan
27 Nov 2023

Great food, very friendly

Update: has moved to Spinolarei 1, just 100m from previous location, near the statue of Jan van Eyck.

-----
Third visit.
Again a wonderful lunch! This place seems to be lesser known among vegans, but is really good. Especially if you are looking for something else than burgers and fries.
Very knowledgeable about ingredients.
Several vegan dishes standardly available. Would love to see some more vegan options for dessert though.

----------------------------------------------------
2019/03
Second visit. Four dishes which are vegan or can be made vegan. very knowledgeable about ingredients. Very friendly.
My friend had the wrap, I had the penne with vegan (!) pesto and soy cream.
Liked it a lot.
Recommended.

Nice decor. Also wheelchair accessible and accessible toilet too.

----------------------
This review is from a visit a couple of years ago, but I decided to add it an photos anyway as there are no other reviews up here yet.

Vegetarian options standardly available (sometimes vegan).
No problem to veganize a dish and the waitress was friendly to go back and forth to the kitchen to consult with the chef.
The food was simple but good. Large portion.
Wrap with tofu and vegetables and salad, 16€
Wok with tofu and vegetables and coriander, 14€

Nice decor, although quite uncomfortable chairs

Review from that visit on my blog:
https://brugesvegan.com/2014/01/17/brasserie-forestiere-bruges/

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-28

Pros: nice 'restaurant atmosphere' place, friendly, knowledgaeble about ingredients/vegan , accessible (with accessible toilet)

Cons: few vegan desserts

Advertisement

Nikachu

Points +277

Vegan
28 Jul 2023

Good food in a cute atmosphere.

Limited options, BUT amazing food and very kind staff. They are very accommodating and understanding of veganism.

stephaniemetsker

Points +86

Vegan
11 May 2023

Great vegan options, a highlight of our time in Bruges

Went around 3pm on a Thursday and was sat right away. The menu has a couple already vegan options and more options that can be made vegan. I had the tofu wrap and my wife had the tofu wok bowl. Both were very good. Great flavor, the wrap being hot was a delightful surprise. Service was really great. Would 0 go again, my wife caught me happy dancing in my chair which means I was really enjoying it.

Pros: Flavor, Friendly Service, Lots of Veggies

Kimbo

Points +181

Vegan
25 Apr 2023

Nice friendly place in a central location

There were only a couple of options on the menu but staff were friendly and helpful. I chose a vegan stir fry with tofu. I asked if there were mushrooms in it. I was told 'no'. I asked if there could be mushrooms in it and was told 'yes'. They duly appeared and I had a very tasty dish, so do ask if what you want is not exactly what appears on the menu.

Pros: Friendly staff

Cons: Limited vegan options

marianogales90

Points +935

Vegan
14 Apr 2022

Amazing pasta

The place is lovely and food is really tasty.
We had vegan pasta with oyster mushrooms, pesto and pine nuts on a soya based sauce that was INCREDIBLE! Staff really helpful and friendly.

Pros: Good quality food , Knowledge about vegan food, In town

Cons: Little bit overpriced , Not many vegan options

TineSchr

Points +48

Vegetarian
13 Sep 2020

amazing

very good food and the waitress can really help you if you want some extra information on vegan options!! would definitely recommend

soleil

Points +342

Vegan
28 Dec 2018

Great vegan options, just ask!

The menu doesn’t explicitly label things as vegan but the wait staff is great about explaining everything that is and alterations they can make to vegetarian dishes. The zucchini pasta is especially good.

Cow_O

Points +78

Vegan
03 Jan 2018

Great place to eat!

Made a reservation and put a note that one of the party is vegan; when we came in they asked to confirm that that was our party and that there are a couple of vegan options on the menu but that I could order whatever I wanted and they’d discuss how to veganize it. In the end I just ordered the tofu wok of the menu and really enjoyed it.

Overall I really liked it, food options for everybody and very fast and friendly service.

Pros: friendly staff, quick service , flexibility with veganizing menu




This page has been viewed 4786 times.