Ovo
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Asian restaurant with labeled vegan options including edamame, miso soup, ramen, curry and udon noodle dishes. Other dishes can be made vegan on request. Open Mon-Sat 11:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Bowl 91
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by ariannabeau

AtomicFiend

Points +54

Vegan
11 Feb 2024

Not worth it anymore

While this was once a great option for vegan food in the valley, they've reduced their menu, leaving only two entrees suitable for vegans, with one additional item that can be made vegan upon request. And that isn't enough to justify braving College Avenue and it's usually pretty busy.

The two options we do have are good. The Vegan Spicy Miso Ramen is inconsistent in its level of spicy, but it's tasty. The Pad Thai is legitimately delicious, but also fairly standard. There are several options for it in the valley.

Advertisement

AllyceZimmer

Points +44

Vegan
11 Jan 2024

Delicious and Vegan Friendly

New: The menu has changed. There aren't as many vegan or vegetarian dishes available. The food is still delicious. I think there is 1, maybe 2 vegan options. The one I know for sure has peanuts on it.

Old:
I have gone here many times. It is my favorite place in the area. The menu was well marked. There were multiple vegan dishes. They also have many gluten free dishes. I am very sensitive to cross-contamination. I have never gotten sick after eating there. I asked questions about foods being vegan and the waiter was very knowledgeable. My favorite dish is the Vegan Panang Curry, a bit hot and so tasty.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-13

Pros: Many vegan options , Gluten free options, Delicious food

Cons: It would be nice to have oat milk for alternative.

ChloeCisneros

Points +79

Vegan
26 Dec 2023

Delicious!

Best place with vegan options in Appleton. I moved away and when I come back home I always come here! I love their vegan miso ramen. Yum!

Stephanie_Evergreen

Points +86

Vegan
16 Dec 2023

Good option for some vegan food!

There are several vegan options clearly labeled on the menu. Had the vegan pad thai and a vegan egg roll. I will be back with my non-vegan husband... always looking for places that can skillfully accommodate us both.

Pros: Clearly labeled vegan options.

Cons: The bathroom was pretty messy.

erinthomp

Points +925

Vegan
12 Nov 2022

Best ramen!!

Love the vegan spicy miso ramen! Perfect level of heat and very filling.

Pros: Very flavorful, Delicious vegan options

Cons: Limited vegan options

AerranRiley

Points +22

Vegan
07 Oct 2021

Amazing ramen and miso

My spouse and I had the garden ramen and vegan spicy miso respectively. Both were phenomenal and the vegan spicy miso had just enough spice to make it very enjoyable and not overdone. My spouse was able to easily take the egg off of their dish through the online ordering system.
We also had the Tofu Bulgogi Tacos (have to specify tofu instead of beef), and they were fantastic. They were full sized tacos that were very well prepared. Definitely recommend these as well!

The quantity of food was decent for the cost.

If you're wanting quick and easy and fantastic broth based vegan options, definitely check them out!

Pros: Delicious food, Easy online ordering, Ready faster than estimated time

ladyxbug

Points +189

Vegan
06 Jul 2021

Great Vegan Ramen

They have a variety of vegan options including ramen, curry, pad Thai, & an edamame appetizer. I had the Garden Ramen (minus the egg), it was absolutely delicious & very filling!

Pros: Variety of vegan options

RaeMae

Points +191

Vegan
16 Jul 2020

Not happy and I uses to love this place

Beware! This uses to be a really, really fantastic place. The quality has gone down substantially and the management is either unaware or doesn't care. Eat there at your own risk.

Pros: Vegan options, Small business, Variety in offerings

Cons: Disorganized, Sloppy, Inattentive

VegosaurusVagabond

Points +3037

Vegan
12 Mar 2020

Great food, but beware cross contamination

I had the spicy miso ramen, and while it was absolutely wonderful, I came across a piece of beef about five bites in. The staff was understanding and made me a new, wholly vegan bowl, but I ate it with a bit of unease after the initial experience. My server had also initially suggested both the crab Rangoon and egg roll as vegan options which probably should have been a red flag.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Cross contamination , Not aware of what vegan means

wiscovegangal

Points +271

Vegan
15 Feb 2020

So many vegan options!

There are so many items on the menu which are already vegan or can be made vegan. I and the spicy vegan pad thai and it was delicious. Cute and clean restaurant. Would definitely eat here again.

Pros: Lots if vegan options

BaileyBoyle

Points +28

Vegan
09 Aug 2019

Absolutely delicious !!!

Try the Veggie Surprise and thank me later! This food and the lil restaurant are so welcoming and scrumptious. I love starting with the edamame but the tofu taco appetizer is also seriously great!! When I may Bowl 91, I know I will have a variety of quality options in each category of the menu (appetizers, ramen, curry, stir fry, etc.) which is a lot more fun that going somewhere where you know you’ll just be picking between a highly edit salad or sandwich! All the waitstaff is super kind and friendly and are more than willing to cater to any edits or questions! Seriously great place, probably my favorite restaurant in Appleton!

Pros: Tons of marked vegan options, Vegan options in each menu category, Everything is so delicious (can’t go wrong)

KristenLeonard

Points +111

Vegan
25 Jul 2019

My favorite restaurant!

The best ramen I have ever tasted - I am absolutely addicted to their Vegan Spicy Miso and I crave it constantly (beware: it is actually really spicy!). They have quite a few vegan and vegetarian options, and they are all clearly marked. I also love the vibe and always have great service. A must try!!

Pros: Lots of vegan and vegetarian options

ariannabeau

Points +316

Vegan
13 Jun 2019

Great Asian Food on the Ave

Wide variety of selections. Vegan options are clearly marked! Great vibe for dinner on the ave.

Pros: Plenty of Vegan Options, Nice Vibe




This page has been viewed 3450 times.