• Boulamatsis

  • (12)
    17
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
Honey
Greek
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Family run restaurant located on second floor and facing the marina. Serves traditional Greek cuisine with vegan and vegetarian options.


Venue map for Boulamatsis
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by Ruohometsän_kansa

sofiabp

Points +36

Vegan
10 Sep 2023

Great location great people

The servers were amazing there was a young boy who was a host who was so sweet and welcoming. I had a ton of vegan options. We were on our honeymoon and I think this was the cutest one of our dinners! I won’t forget!

Pros: Great music (man played an accordion), Clearly marked vegan options and plenty , Nice service and cute window seat

Advertisement

Kayleeann52

Points +38

Vegan
04 Aug 2023

Delicious food, great location

This was some of the best food I’ve had in a long time! All Whole Foods and veggies. So so so tasty!! Definitely get the garlic spread, I am still dreaming about it! They give a dessert to everyone, but did not have vegan dessert so they gave me a free shot of liqueur.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Different types of veggies

Cons: No vegan dessert.

Anneliloc

Points +50

Vegan
31 Jul 2023

Vegan options

Quite okej but not fantastic. Had the artichokes with peas.

rileysimonds

Points +21

Vegan
02 Jul 2023

Boulamatsis - excellent!

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They made suggestions for us after we asked for what we thought was vegan, but actually had cheese! We ended up LOVING the green beans they recommended and also the stuffed wine leaves.

Pros: Green bean dish , Stuffed wine leaves, The price

Cons: Stuffed vegetables had cheese

JonTurner2000

Points +379

Vegetarian
16 Sep 2022

Boulamatsis - not one to miss

Friendly service at this busy place. Some good veg options and portion sizes are larger than some other places, making it good value. We went here a couple of times during our time in Naxos.

Pros: Friendly, Large portions

Cons: Some dishes very salty

saraherickson

Points +114

Vegan
18 Jul 2022

Welcoming Atmosphere. Okay Food.

The staff was very welcoming and helpful in pointing out vegan options. Also, the view from the terrace is beautiful. We had the giant beans, rice stuffed veggies, and mixed veggies. The food was a little salty and oily for our taste. We did love the giant beans and after having them here ordered them everywhere we could! I will say the food looks like it is precooked and kept in metal containers inside glass display cases and then reheated upon ordering.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-18

Pros: Welcoming atmosphere, Beautiful terrace, Decent veg options on island where there are few

Cons: Saltiness of the food, Freshness of the food

KianiCouder

Points +104

Vegan
30 May 2022

Authentic greek food

This little place in the Old Town of Naxos is an amazing authentic greek restaurant. There are many vegetarian options and the owner will let you know if something is not vegan (if you ask).
Do pay attention as the vegeterian options include some with seafood! We had some bread with aubergine dip, stuffed Vineleafs, fried patato's, Briam and Okra. It was all very good, although the Briam was a bit too salty for our taste. The portions are quite big as well so do not over do it (for the 2 of us it was just a little bit too much😄but you can ask to take it with you). Very laid back atmosfere and not too expensive. Definitely will be coming back there!

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-30

Pros: Friendly staff, Authentic greek, Many vegan options

Cons: Vegeterian options include seafood

JordanStoffel

Points +137

Vegan
15 Oct 2021

Very authentic. Very delicious.

Some of the best restaurant food I’ve had. Very authentic Mediterranean cuisine. Highly recommend.

Pros: Many dishes are inherently vegan. , Probably some of the best food I’ve eaten. , Incredibly friendly staff

bzchrmr

Points +25

Vegetarian
28 Sep 2021

Many options and delicious food

Huge number of options for vegetarians, many vegan including whole section of vegetables “in olive oil” which are flavored variously in herbs lemon and tomato. We are ourselves into a food coma- huge portions!

GiadaCosta

Points +28

Vegan
02 Sep 2021

Good

Very good food, there are a lot of vegetables and legumes that are cooked very well. Abundant dishes. I take a fava dish, is fantastic!!! I will be back!!!

Pros: Opzioni vegane/ vegetariane

Nadine.viola

Points +105

Vegan
04 Oct 2019

Greek veg food

Vegetarian options clearly marked on the menu. Delicious greek food and looks like an authentic place to try! The aubergine plate was really yummy and the retsina (greek white resinated wine) drink highly recommendable!

Ruohometsän_kansa

Points +194

Vegan
17 Jul 2019

Best tavern in Naxos

Traditional family-run tavern in the Naxos marina. Excellent quality dishes and many ve**n options which are clearly marked in the menu. Have eaten there almost ten times and the food never let’s you down. Highly recommended!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Price, Quality

Cons: No reservation




This page has been viewed 3458 times.