Boo's Kitchen

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
  • ( 16 reviews )

Find

2 Woodville Rd, Swansea, Wales

Vegetarian cafe and coffee shop with labeled vegan options. Open Mon-Thu 08:30-16:00, Sat-Sun 09:00-16:00. Kitchen closes at 3 pm daily.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Ovo, Raw, Juice bar, Take-out, Bakery, British, Gluten-free, Honey

16 Reviews

First Review by Line17

AnaEatsPlants

Points +1578

Vegan
17 Oct 2021

Absolutely love it here

Absolutely love this place. The menu is mostly vegan. And for anyone needing GF it’s fab for that too. I shall visit often.

Pros: Mostly vegan, Great menu, Good vibes

lhderby

Points +28

Vegan
24 Sep 2021

Lovely cafe

Recently visited the Mumbles and brought my family here for a lovely lunch! Tons of vegan options - and lots of lovely vegan brownies and cakes too!

ChrisYarrington

Points +37

Vegetarian
14 Sep 2021

Tasty breakfasts and lunches

A great vegan and vegetarian find near the high street in The Mumbles. We've had good sourdough toasties (Massive!), buddha bowl, breakfast sandwiches and vegan muffins from Boos.

Advertisement

AG0409

Points +120

Vegan
27 Aug 2021

Lovely cafe

Boo’s is definitely the most vegan - friendly place in the area. There are a variety of colourful options - something for everyone. It has a really nice
atmosphere and the staff were very friendly.

Minor thing; I do wish the did vegan greek yog as an option with the granola as I wasn’t a huge fan of the coconut; credit to them for making it themselves though!

It is vegetarian and a large majority of the menu is vegan or can be veganised but it would be even better if they whole menu was plant - based; however perhaps it is more likely to attract meat - eaters by being just vegetarian.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-27


Updated from previous review on 2021-08-27

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, “Aesthetic”, Friendly staff

Cons: Wish it was fully vegan

harlekwin42

Points +304

Vegetarian
17 Aug 2019

Great place

This was a delightful find. Loads of choice even for a gluten free vegan. Food was very tasty and imaginative. Even the crockery is pleasing!
Staff very nice and friendly. Cosy venue. Good coffee.
My only complaint is that cakes not as excellent as the main course.

Pros: loads of choice, tasty, well balanced meals, good coffee

Belli

Points +73

Vegan
12 Aug 2019

10 outa 10

It's quite simple, I loved everything; nothing to complain :)
The staff was really nice, the food was just perfect and the cafe itself was lovely as well.

Pros: Great food, Nice staff, Good portions

samuelle

Points +55

Mostly Veg
16 Jul 2019

Cosy Café with lots of Food choices

Great choice of breakfast and lunch. Kitchen is closed from 3pm! We had the delicious burger (highly recommended). They have a great sweet chilly chutney!

Pros: Great burger , Veggie und vegan options , rich menu

lizipfe

Points +231

Vegan
13 Jun 2019

Great food, cosy space.

Really lovely cafe with a smallish, yet varied menu. Plenty of chocie for vegans. My partner had the dhal bowl and I had the earth bowl, both a good size and good flavours. Had two green jucies to start, only niggle would be the plastic straws that came in them. Finished with a turmeric latte, which again was tasty. Nice spot!

Pros: Well priced, Great vegan options

Cons: Plastic straws

Gerwyn

Points +373

Vegan
29 May 2019

You made noises all the way through

What a great little restaurant! We had two days in Mumbles, and had lunch there the first day; it was so good, we made it back for lunch the next day too. Plenty of vegan choice: I had a vegan burger the first day, and an earth bowl the second, both times washed down with Tomos Watkin's very acceptable local IPA.
"You made noises all the way through your meal" my partner said to me after the second meal "That always means you thoroughly enjoyed yourself".
I certainly did.

Pros: Delicious food cooked with care, Decent-sized portions, Tomos Watkin's IPA.

Cons: Shame it doesn't open in the evening!

RachelPike

Points +30

Vegan
28 Feb 2019

Great for vegans

Good location, friendly staff, loads of vegan options including cake. Coffee is also really good with a whole bunch of different plant milks to choose from.

Guruofsurf

Points +478

Vegan
01 Nov 2018

Pleasant cafe with very tasty food

Been meaning to come here since they opened. Finally got here and was not disappointed. A vegetarian cafe/restaurant with plenty of vegan options. When we went in October 2018 the vegan options included a homemade burger (excellent), Dahl bowl, Mexican jackfruit bowl, Moroccan Tagore, Autumn salad and toastier to name but a few. There is usually a range of cakes and breakfasts in the morning. All our food was very good. There is free WiFi.

Pros: Many vegan options , Very tasty food, Free WiFi

Cons: Parking close may be difficult but car parks near

RobParle

Points +40

Vegan
11 Sep 2018

Excellent coffee

Lovely café, with smart decor and friendly staff. Menu is about 50% vegan. Reuben toastie was delicious; oat milk flat white was also top notch. Several vegan cake options too!

Pros: reasonably priced, vegan options delicious, great coffee

Cons: vegan cheese and margarine would be even better!

denisesciubba

Points +42

Vegan
12 Aug 2018

Lovely place

Found this lovely cafe after walking along the coast from Langland to mumbles. Really fresh ingredients , lots of vegan options and lush cakes 😊

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Fresh ingredients, Modern menu

klmx

Points +76

Vegan
29 Jul 2018

A must for all veggies and vegans

So delighted to find this gorgeous place. Such a lovely and varied menu for everyone. I went for coffee and cakes with one veggie, 5 omnis and myself (vegan). They all loved it as much as me. Can’t wait to go back and try breakfast and lunch ❤️💚

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Items to please everyone , Gorgeous decor

Cons: No cons

Eister

Points +44

Vegan
08 Jul 2018

breakfast

We had a breakfast of oat banana pancakes and mushrooms with potato hash. Both were vegan. Delicious, reasonably priced (and photogenic!) food and super friendly staff. It was popular on Sunday morning when we went. There is a yoga class at 9am (we missed it) for £5 or £10 with brunch.

Line17

Points +85

Vegetarian
01 Jul 2018

Lovely café

Very inviting café. Had a really nice coffee. Excellent menu with very well labelled vegan and gluten-free options. Will definitely go back!

Pros: Nice space with outdoor sitting, Great food and drink menu, Nice staff

Cons: On a back street but worth the walk!

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Swansea Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Boo's Kitchen closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 4273 times.