Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Delivery
Take-out
European
Fusion
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers some vegan dishes using fresh local ingredients. Open Mon-Sun 09:00-23:00.


Venue map for Bookeria
© OpenStreetMap contributors

23 Reviews

First Review by Chad_and_Emily

DrWeiß

Points +22

Vegan
27 Aug 2023

2 vegan main dishes, 1 with option

Can't really add more information here.
Nice restaurant in a crowdy area near the port.
There are 2 vegan main dishes (listed under "veggie corner" on the card, can be seen in the pictures others already posted).
Also 1 main dish can be made vegan if wished (Risotto with saffron an pistacchios). Just ask the waiters.
A bit pricier but big serving of break.
Would visit the Bookeria again.

Pros: Italian sparkler 😋

Advertisement

stanr

Points +35

Vegan
16 Aug 2023

Great good, friendly staff

We're here second year in a row and the food has not disappointed. They have two vegan options in 2023. No vegan dessert this year, unfortunately, but the chocolate cake I had last year was so good that I had two myself after dinner every night that we stayed.
The staff is very friendly.
A little pricier, but no regrets. 😊

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-16

ClaudiaX

Points +527

Vegan
25 Jul 2023

Will visit again!

2 vegan options, main dishes, and one dessert.

Pros: Service, Dishes' presentation and size, Location

rexmacey

Points +43

Vegetarian
05 Jul 2023

Eat the Popeyes

One of the tastiest veggie dishes I’ve ever eaten. Ok it’s fried. But you are probably on vacation

Pros: Atmosphere/ location , Service , Taste

MarinaBuh

Points +595

Vegan
02 Jul 2023

Lovely place, good vegan options

They have 2 vegan options and I had both: the burgers (vegetable polpette) and the quinoa.
I liked both, the burgers were special, very crunchy outside but soft inside, the quinoa was also good but very hot, I would have preferred it cold.
Big portions.
The staff was very nice, they speak good English (no Italian). We split a dish and they brought it in two plates.
Really lovely place with herbs vases, they also have a book crossing cabin.
We paid 70 euros for 3 dishes, wine and water, it's not high for this town.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-02

Pros: Good vegan options, Friendly staff, Lovely location

Cons: Not cheap

ChiaraFabienne

Points +862

Vegan
23 Jun 2023

Worth the price

Two vegan options in the evening and a vegan chocolate cake
Very very delicious!!
Worth the price

FelixGlocker

Points +47

Vegan
04 Jun 2023

Bland food, small portions

We ordered the quinoa dish and the polpette. The quinoa dish was nicely presented but very bland. The polpette was nice but a very small portion. We chose the additional „tofu cheese“ for the polpette with turned out to be just cold smoked tofu.

The waiter only spoke limited English/German. The location is ok, near to the harbor (although not at the water).

Pros: Central location

Cons: Limited vegan options, Bland food, Small portions

seanrollinsisgmail.c

Points +389

Vegan
30 Apr 2023

Nice options

The vegan options are more limited in the off season, but what they have available is still delicious. Nice flavored combinations, and the veg quinoa starter particularly was an original flavor combination that worked really well.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-30

Pros: Veggie burger , Good flavors

Cons: Not as many options off season , Meat/fish oriented

LeniGrabner

Points +24

Vegan
27 Aug 2022

Amazing restaurant

Ate a Kale Quinoa Polette with apricot Carrot puree and a blueberry curry Sauce! It was amazing!!

Pros: Some vegan options , The vegan/ vegetarian options are more special, Waiter very friendly

Cons: Expensive, Difficult to get a table without Reservation

Beth96

Points +40

Vegan
11 Aug 2022

Good smoothies

It’s a very good looking place, quite colorfull and right in the center of rovinj. They have four different fresh smoothies with plant milk. Perfect for the hot summer days. Sadly, they don’t have any vegan food options at breakfast. Still, a nice place to freshen up.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-11

heiputti

Points +365

Vegan
11 Jul 2022

Nothing special

Quite expensive for the quality and size of portions. I took the kale & quinoa burger. However those patties were not available today and I got (quite apparently) veg patties from the grocery store frozen food section. Ok burger but nothing special. Would not order again. My friend took the veg salad. It was nice (although tofu cold-uncooked) but smalll.
In addition I don’t appreciate the chef smoking at the corner table of the terrace while there are customers sitting.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-11

Pros: Ok taste, Nice location

Cons: Small portions, Not value for money, Staff smoking where customers sit

LouiseSnel

Points +101

Vegan
15 Jun 2022

Very nice food on a good location

There were 2 vegan dishes. Both really tasteful and beautiful plated. The staff is very kind. When you say you're vegan, they really try to think with you.

Pros: Tastes very well, Nice location, Good music

Cons: None

LensenVegan

Points +549

Vegan
10 May 2022

Very delicious food

You don't find "vegan" in the menu, but you can ask for it. The food was very delicious and nice presented. Just three vegan options. Nice place.

malova

Points +76

Vegan
19 Sep 2021

Special tasty dishes

We had homemade seitan and truffle risotto. For the children spaghetti with tomato sauce… No vegan dessert… We always miss something for the children, they do not like the standard vegan dishes.

Pros: Tasty, Different , Fast served

Cons: Only two different main course, Nothing for children except spaghetti, No desert

AmberXXX

Points +97

Vegan
03 Sep 2021

Love this place

I ate here twice for breakfast. Both times I got the brucetta with no cheese and I got a strawberry smoothie with almond milk. 2nd time I tried quinoa with apple and cinnamon...not sure if it was a mistake that they put lemon juice on it but it tasted horrible. Went for dinner once and got the seitan loved it

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-26

Pros: Fresh

Cons: Small portions on some dishes

Johanna123

Points +747

Vegan
01 Sep 2021

Gutes Abendessen

Super freundliche Bedienung. Zwei vegane Gerichte auf der Karte.

FBoogie

Points +22

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

Nicht vegan/ vegetarisch

Wir haben hier keine vegetarischen und veganen Gerichte, auf der Speißekarte gefunden :(

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-21

Pros: Leider keine veganen / vegetarische Speisen

Eva.will.veg.

Points +1090

Vegan
19 Aug 2021

Top Cuisine, best service, great view

We had a wonderful experience here. Even the wine card has vegan options. We loved the food.

Pros: Vegan declaration. Beautiful spot., Nice waitress. Tasty food.

KirstenFranz

Points +67

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Very good vegan food

A very nice little restaurant with vegan options. I tasted fantastic.

Pros: Vegan options

EvaJakešová

Points +39

Mostly Veg
13 Jul 2021

Excellent burger!

We tried quinoa-kale burger and it was absolutely awesome! Instead of mayo we had ketchup. Portion BIG, really tasty.

nlbs

Points +55

Vegetarian
12 Jul 2021

Minimal breakfast nothing speciak

I had scrambled eggs with veggies. No additional bread or species served. I ordered bread extra, that was oily and not very fresh.
I appreciate the local and organic touch.

Pros: Not sure vegan options

Seli43

Points +99

Vegan
19 Jun 2021

Excellent Vegan Dinner

Sehr schmackhaftes veganes Abendessen. Hier weiß man was vegan bedeutet. Es gibt 2-3 vegane Gerichte auf der Speisekarte und weitere Gerichte können vegan zubereitet werden. Als Vorspeise hatten wir ein simples Avocado Brot, welches aber wegen der hochwertigen Zutaten einfach lecker war. Danach folgte das Orzotto mit Pilzen und Trüffeln - sehr zu empfehlen. Der Seitan war schön würzig zubereitet und sehr ansprechend angerichtet. Sympathischer und kompetenter Service. Neben einer exzellenten Weinbegleitung wurde uns auch noch eine nette Bar empfohlen, um den Abend ausklingen zu lassen.

Chad_and_Emily

Points +1851

Vegan
25 May 2021

Excellent service with some vegan options

They have a quinoa kale burger that is so incredible I went back again to get it during my three day stay. Just make sure to get it without the mayo. They can also do the truffle pasta vegan and the smoothies on offer are excellent as well ( made with almond milk).

Pros: Outdoor dining , Excellent service , Great people watching location

Cons: Not too many vegan options but at least they have




This page has been viewed 4570 times.