Bonalas

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 9 reviews )

Find

Glastorvet 3, Svaneke, Denmark, 3740

Serves meat, vegan options available. Open Apr-Oct. Pizzeria offering homemade vegan cheese spread and fresh vegetables.

Categories: Lacto, Ovo, Pizza, Italian, Honey, Non-veg

9 Reviews

First Review by Frija

MeaganPalmer

Points +53

Vegan
27 Aug 2021

One of the best vegan pizzas

We got to eat here while on Bornholm. They have a vegan pizza of the month. When we went, it had arugula, fresh peas, cashew cheese, and a gorgeous raspberry jam dotted on it. Might sound like a strange combo, but it was gorgeous!! In fact it was so good, we went back the next day to eat there again! A year later, and we're STILL talking about that pizza!!

Pros: One vegan pizza of the month. , Inspired gourmet pizza, Big space with lots of room.

Cons: I little pricy., Only one vegan pizza. Subbing? , On Bornholm so not close by.

SimoneSif

Points +733

Vegan
13 Aug 2021

Good pizza

I went in august and had the vegan pizza of the month. Very tasty. Bit pricey. Good lemonade.

solgudinde

Points +65

Vegan
17 Jul 2021

why would you put jam on a pizza

i have no idea why you would make a vegan pizza with marmelade, pale (bad? improperly tempered?) strawberries, peas and some greens i have never seen before.

to be fair, the dough and tomato sauce were good, but the pizza is basically inedible. i wanted to like this place, but i cannot eat a desert pizza for the fanciness.

natives to the island don’t have many options, but a classic vegan margarita or a salad/kebab pizza would probably make veganism more popular than a pancake pizza.

four people tasted the pizza and we had to throw them out. all of us thought it was inedible. waste of 230 kr for two of these.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-16

Pros: has a vegan option

Cons: weird combination, my partner literally couldn’t eat it, jam on a pizza

Advertisement

emilgoldsmith

Points +43

Vegan
02 Jun 2021

Most Exciting (Vegan) Pizza I've Ever Had

So the main downside is they only have a single vegan pizza option, though it's rotating monthly so if you lived there and didn't go more than once a month you could at least have variety.

The pizza I had was amazing though, a completely different pizza experience to what I've tried before. It was asparagus, home made vegan cheese, some herbs and a lemon sauce. The interplay between the super flavorful vegan cheese and lemon sauce was amazing, really something to write home about

Pros: Excellent Food

Cons: Lack Of Several Vegan Options

EnricaReichelt

Points +34

Vegan
30 Aug 2020

Perfekt!

Ein sehr gemĂĽtliches und modernes Restaurant mit einer ĂĽbersichtlichen Auswahl an Pizzen und einer veganen Pizza des Monats đź‘Ť Klasse Boden und kreativer Belag mit veganem Aufstrich. Nur zu empfehlen!!

Pros: Veganes Gericht des Monats

Suikido

Points +51

Vegan
08 Aug 2020

Delicious vegan pizza.

This place has the "vegan pizza of the month" on the menu. And it is delicious, tasteful, creative and the crust is thin and crunchy which we like. Friendly staff and this is a pizza restaurant with only pizza on the menu and the pizza chefs know their cooking.

Pros: Tasteful vegan pizza, Friendly staff , Always a vegan pizza on the menu

Cons: The place is closed from October'ish until May'ish

AndaTodoruČ›

Points +31

Vegan
07 Jul 2020

Delicious pizza

Went there a couple of times and their pizzas are just great. Crust is amazing and usually they have 3 options for the vegans which aren’t boring at all! Very creative and tasty. One thing to keep in mind, if you don’t like waiting, is that it gets super busy around dinner time.

Pros: Great taste, Variety, Cozy

LouiseSørensen

Points +365

Vegan
17 Jun 2020

OMG SUCH A GOOD PIZZA!!

THIS PIZZA THOUGH! it was so good.. The dough was good, their homemade cheese was very cheezy and creamy. They have one vegan pizza and change it every month. The one we had was with potatoes, pesto, fresh peas and pea salad. Really good!! They're organic too. Nice place to sit outside.

Frija

Points +37

Vegan
12 Jun 2019

Delicious foods and great service

Cozy and warm with the most amazing vegan pizzas. The have a new monthly vegan pizza and are always generous with toppings if you want to shake things up a bit

Pros: Amazing crispy doughs, The sunflower see spread is sooo good, Organic

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Svaneke Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Bonalas closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 804 times.