Lacto
Ovo
Fast food
Take-out
Asian
Bakery
French
Fusion
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant serving bowls and rolls. All sweet bowls can be made vegan by leaving out the honey granola, and two savory rolls are vegan. Cakes are sometimes vegan, ask staff. Open Mon-Fri 12:00-22:00, Sat 11:00-22:00. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Boll N Roll
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by Ceselja

AurelieC

Points +297

Vegan
04 Aug 2023

Bonnes options veganes

Plusieurs options veganes avec produits locaux. Essayez les pancakes vegans au beurre de cacahuete maison, un delice (pas forcement dispo le soir
Edit : la carte a changé attention aux sauces vegetariennes contenant du lait.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-04

Advertisement

Zugzwang82

Points +78

Vegetarian
15 Apr 2023

Small portions & uninterested service

It was not crowdy, but the service was more interested in his PC than in the customers and thus very slow.
The food has to be ordered via a not 100% working tablet: for example after changing the language the app shows the british flag, but not english descriptions for the food. Using this app (same as at Balzac Burger, which caused other issues) at the end takes more time, than an ordinary order process would have taken. The food is OK, but rather small and thus expensive.
This place is more „marketing for good food“ than a passionated team really trying to serve customers with healthy & tasty food. Not recommenable.

samsamlouise

Points +332

Vegan
10 Apr 2023

Could be good…lacks

Don’t get food I ordered, I tried twice. Don’t fool me with something been tofu when it’s falafel. Say you don’t have it, cancel my order. Also, dessert should be heated up. Tried twice….never did and doesn’t match photo (no sauce). Visit inside was odd and the ordering…simply not good. Could be good. Just lacks honesty and well doing what the food should be.

Pros: Vegan options

Cons: Lies

Suze@2020

Points +20

Vegan
10 Oct 2022

Good food

A small menu but enjoyable food.
I’d recommend to any vegans visiting Tours. Vegan food can be harder to find outside of cities

SvetlanaNYC

Points +1225

Vegan
29 Mar 2022

Would not recommend

It was pricey for the food that not only had absolutely nothing special about it but overall did not taste that great. Would not recommend.

JessicAlister

Points +239

Vegan
04 Feb 2022

Options vegan très bonnes

Bon, vegan et sain, que demander de plus ?

Pros: Savoureux, Possibilité de se faire livrer

lesleybee

Points +26

Vegan
11 Nov 2021

Great little place. Melvyn made us very welcome.

Didn’t think I would find a vegan option in Tours, so very pleased to find this little gem of a place. Dog friendly too

Pros: Lots of vegan food , Great location and dog friendly , Friendly owner and atmosphere

EmmanuelLombart

Points +33

Vegetarian
21 Jul 2021

Bonne surprise

Choix et qualité font de cet endroit un lieu agréable pour y manger vege.

Pros: OPTION VEGAN

BrunoKorbar

Points +54

Non Veg
07 Jul 2021

Fast and healthy

Somewhat heathy fast food. Great quick and reasonably priced option.

NOTE: their opening hours are wrong. Despite saying here, on their doors, and on their website they are open since 9:30, they are actually only open from 10:30

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-05

Pros: Customisable, Fast

Tamy

Points +3148

Vegan
05 Jul 2021

Fast and tasty. Don’t miss out on dessert

Fast, healthy, tasty, and customizable. Truly as good as it gets when you’re on the go trying to explore the sights of the Loire Valley.

Service is friendly and English-speaking. Food is fresh and tasty. They have a number of recommended bowls/rolls, which means you can have a series of toppings, such as hummus, falafel, grilled veggies, etc on a bed of grains or wrapped in a sarrasin galette. I personally preferred the galette because it’s warm and has a nice texture, but my friend had the bowl and it was nicely served and generously portioned. They also have vegan pancakes, breakfasts, and desserts. Their carrot cake and chocolate cake are wonderful! Very homey, satisfying, and not too sweet. I especially like the dollop of cashew frosting on the carrot cake as well as the fact that it is more carrots than bready cake.

Overall, eating here was a great experience.

Pros: Tasty, Healthy, Fast

alexmae

Points +21

Vegetarian
14 Oct 2019

Great fast-casual option!

Wonderful service. When the person working heard that we spoke English he took great care to tell us about each option we could choose for our bowls. Almost all options are meatless. The sun dried tomatoes were unlike any I’ve tasted before, and the homemade tofu was delicious!

Pros: Lots of options at a decent price, Vegan desserts available, Eco friendly

ukveganbikers

Points +822

Vegan
18 Sep 2019

Great location, great vegan options.

Great location in the centre of Tours. Food tasted fresh and delicious. All made in front of you so no worries about accidentally being served meat. Vegan cakes also available. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable on veganism. Highly recommended.

Pros: Delicious food, Vegan cakes, Friendly staff.

Cons: A touch expensive.

yaxupaxo

Points +11

Mostly Veg
06 Aug 2019

Delicious

Huge range of fresh salads, and super helpful staff

Homme_outan

Points +226

Vegan
07 Jun 2019

Tasty, original and colorfull | Délicieux, original et coloré

Very nice spot in Tours. Bowls of 3 different sizes are very tasty, with some original recipes (like fennel-peanut, garlic-algae). Really not a standard-a-bit-boring bowl. Excellent marinated tofu. Vegan desserts kick ass: try the chocolate brownie. Friendly staff.

Super endroit à Tours. Encore des bols véganes, hum ? Eh bien ces bols (3 tailles) sont délicieux. Les recettes parfois assez surprenantes des différentes composantes font qu'on ne s'ennuie pas. Leur tofu mariné aux épices est vraiment très bon. Et leur desserts véganes ne sont pas en reste. Essayez le brownie au chocolat. En plus, l'équipe est sympa (et bons vendeurs).

Pros: Délicieux, Des dessert, des jus, et des bols sucrés / glacés, Accueil sympa

Cons: C'est un peu cher, Encore quelques ingrédients non-véganes au menu

Schoie

Points +16

Vegan
14 May 2019

Great vegan

Amazing bowls - try the saint!

MayaInski

Points +18

Vegan
29 Apr 2019

Great vegan options (including cake!)

Fresh and delicious products. They have home made vegan cakes! It is the place that we were missing in Tours!

Updated from previous review on 2019-04-29

evelynscarroll

Points +16

Vegan
01 Apr 2019

Super good!

Great vegan food and friendly staff

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Friendly staff, Healthy food

TurganySamir

Points +20

Vegetarian
20 Jan 2019

Excellent

Un super adresse, des produits de qualités, bio, saint, frais et fais maison.

Pour une fois il y a du gout dans un restaurant proposant des plats vegan et végétarien.

L' accueil très sympa et personnel disponible.

Je recommande de tester Boll N Roll.


Updated from previous review on 2019-01-20

Pros: Excellante adresse , Personnel sympa , Nourriture bonne

Cons: gourmand, Sain , Rapide

Ceselja

Points +35

Vegan
30 Aug 2018

Vegan options in Tours!

It was great to find a place where vegan options are available. I went there with my mum who's not vegan or vegetarian and I always appreciate when everyone finds something to eat they like.
I had the "Saint Boll": very tasty and colourful! We also had the vegan homemade cake: lemon-chia-vanilla and chocolate-walnut (also gluten-free), both amazing! I would definitely go back again.

Updated from previous review on 2018-08-30

Pros: Vegan options, Friendly staff




This page has been viewed 3330 times.