• Bolay

  • (16)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Fast food
Salad bar
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Fusion
Gluten-free
Latin
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Florida-based chain restaurant serving globally inspired flavors. Menu includes customizable, made-to-order bowls as well as pre-set vegan items. Fillings include miso glazed tofu, black rice, roasted potatoes, kale and other vegetables. Also offers cold-pressed juice, infused tea and local libations. Open Mon-Sat 11:00am-9:30pm, Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Bolay
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by mikey725

VeganCatMomma

Points +687

Vegan
26 Nov 2023

Great options!

My bowl was so savory and delicious. While they only have one vegan protein, it's a GOOD vegan protein. I would definitely go here again!

Advertisement

echofan

Points +141

Vegan
13 Mar 2023

Lots of vegan options.

Majority of the menu is vegan except for the proteins. Good choice on this side of town

T_wrizzo

Points +24

Vegan
11 Oct 2022

So fresh with tons of options!

Loved all the vegan options and the sauces were delicious. Creamy garlic & herb for the win!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Large portions , Tons of flavor

Cons: A little pricey

marquincyjomes

Points +40

Vegan
19 Aug 2022

Love it

Id always reccommend a rice for a base, all the vegan veggies are superb they taste [censored] amazing, i wish there was an option of just all veggies and no protein option, cause the only protein option is tofu which is good but veggies are just another level. Good vegan sauce too. Not too expensive.

croffi

Points +531

Vegan
07 Aug 2022

Great food and portion

The tofu bowl is delicious and a good size. Can customize with what kind of base and side you want with it. Super quick service. Will definitely be coming again.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-10

AshleyLLittle

Points +30

Vegan
14 Jun 2022

Yum yum yum!

Really good! Probably a million combinations you can make with all the vegan options. Vegan options clearly marked. Clean, fun atmosphere. Staff is friendly. Definitely recommend.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Affordable, Easy to accommodate everyone

DrewLaGrande

Points +32

Vegan
18 May 2022

Tasty

Good food. Had the vegan bow. Good size portions and tofu was tasty. Would go again.

Pros: Vegan option, Allergy friendly

FaithLotus

Points +93

Mostly Veg
11 Apr 2022

Organic Juice Blends!

Apple, Apple Cider Vinegar, and Pomegranate 💓 Amazingly refreshing juice blend.

JordanEvans

Points +31

Vegan
12 Jan 2022

Lots of vegan options although not many on the protein side, just miso tofu

They have lots of tasty and fresh organic teas, chia pudding (although with added sugar), and their vegan sauces are really tasty

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Additives and sugar

Veg_In_GNV_

Points +126

Vegan
11 Dec 2020

Great Food

Bolay catered an event for our department at UF before the pandemic and everything was amazing.

I've never been to the restaurant in person, but I will definitely go soon!

Pros: Great Food

Jason.Fontana

Points +1587

Vegan
05 Mar 2020

Good food

They have really good food at an affordable price. The vegan items are clearly marked and you won’t be disappointed.

paypar

Points +770

Vegan
27 Dec 2019

Filling vegan options spot

This is a build your own bowl spot. A small bowl you get a base (cold or warm options...almost all are vegan and all are vegetarian). Then 2 veggies (all vegan) and a protein (only one vegan option but it was yummy tofu). Everything was seasoned so well I didn't need to add anything else.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Outdoor seating

Cons: Only one vegan protein

Hello_AlliE

Points +40

Vegan
10 Aug 2019

Bolay vegan options

LOTS of vegan options that are indicated as such on the menu. Food is fantastic and fresh. A lottle pricey but totally worth it. A kids bowl is like $5 a small is $8.88 after tax and I dont know how much the large is. I always get 1/2 quinoa 1/2 sweet potato noodles as my base, mushrooms and cauliflower as my veggies, tofu for the protein then top it off with minted tomatoes and cilantro with some carrot ginger sauce and BAM! An ALL VEGAN HEALTHY LUNCH♡

epn305

Points +655

Vegan
05 Aug 2019

Fresh, tasty and vegan options

Bolay 🍍is a great option when you want a healthy meal and no vegan restaurant are around or open. The food is freshly cooked, very tasty and colorful. Staff is nice and vegan educated.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Very fresh and tasty, Reasonable pricing

Cons: Serves meat

TheNightAnn

Points +628

Vegetarian
15 Jun 2019

Try the Korean noodles

They have a pre-designed vegan bowl but the byo is the way to go. The Korean sweet potato noods are fantastic.

Pros: Good quality, Clear labeling , Tasty

Cons: Cookies are not vegan

mikey725

Points +196

Vegan
01 Dec 2018

Excellent, tasty!

Create your own bowl. Many vegan options. 5 step process, base, veggies, protein, add-on, sauce. (Miso-glazed tofu is only vegan protein so far). Veggies are very nicely seasoned and not over cooked! Flavorful, great service and 100% gluten free! Many options so each trip can be entirely different.

Pros: Flavorful , Fast, Many options/combinations

Cons: Offer more vegan protein options?




This page has been viewed 3574 times.