Bo De Tam Bodhicitta

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
  • ( 11 reviews )

Find

27b Phan Tứ, Bắc Mỹ An, Ngũ Hành Sơn, Da Nang, Vietnam, 550000

Small restaurant with a few choices of set meals each day. Relocated from Nguyen Van Thoại. Open Mon-Sun 7:30am-8:00pm.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Vietnamese

11 Reviews

First Review by mbarker0907

phuongthy

Points +202

Vegan
18 Jul 2021

space in here makes me feel comfortable

The food was delicious and plentiful
I was full and had bananas for dessert

Greggco

Points +1167

Vegetarian
06 Nov 2020

Great

A lovely little place where you sit on cushions on the floor and enjoy a delicious home cooked meal for only 25k. The lady who owns it is really sweet and friendly and speaks fluent English 👍

rosday

Points +33

Mostly Veg
03 Jul 2020

Amazing and everyday surprise!

For the price you pay the food is good. Don’t expect anything fancy, but tasty and delicious. Everyday the menu changes, so it is a good opportunity to try a lot of things

Pros: Price, Different options everyday, Staff is very friendly

Cons: Small place, sometimes you have to wait

Advertisement

ChawKongChong

Points +18

Vegetarian
16 May 2020

Good variety of food everyday.

Everyday Kyta will cook different dishes. So you can actually come here and eat different food everyday. I personally like this because I don't have to check the menu and think about what I should eat. It's all tasty and healthy. It is one burden less to worrying about what to eat. She will take good care of you.

Pros: Cheap and very good.

kimono

Points +152

Non Veg
04 May 2020

Excellent

At the moment (covid time!) she makes only one or two dishes each day but everything g is delicious and super cheap. She also saved my ‘bacon’ during the lockdown!

allthatglitters

Points +36

Vegan
08 Mar 2020

cute, cheap and tasty!

Great fresh food with daily changing menu. The Owner was really nice and friendly and could speak English and told us that everything was vegan. Besides the price was cheap, we would definetly recommend this place!

Pros: vegan, fresh, cheap, friendly staff

KatieEaston

Points +20

Vegan
29 Feb 2020

Must try!!!

The owner is so incredibly sweet and makes you feel at home. The food is always very fresh, super delicious, it’s so cheap and I always end up leaving so full! Fruit and snacks are served through out. Usually only 1 or 2 things on the menu that change everyday because they prioritise the freshness and quality of the food. When they run out of food they close. My favourite restaurant in Da Nang!

Beresj10

Points +140

Vegetarian
30 Nov 2019

Such a lovely place

Hit on this little restaurant when I was having my phone repaired by accident - and what a find. Slightly reminiscent of the old Cuban Paladares, you sit together around tables with floor cushions while the food is cooked and the kitchen behind.

The menu changes daily, with just a couple of options. I had delicious tofu and veg curry. All tasted fresh and homely. Free water and orange quarters too. Extremely cheap price, even for Vietnam.

Lovely lovely owner who speaks great English. As others have commented, she explained that she sometimes uses a little milk in some of the dishes.

Highly recommend.

Pros: Warm and welcoming, Homecooked food, Excellent value

Cons: Limited choice of dishes, Floor seating - could be pro or con!, Portion size of main dish quite small

kelseyjaynex

Points +2236

Vegan
15 Nov 2019

Very fresh food & sweet owner

Homely restaurant in a small street, the lovely lady owner was very welcoming. They have low tables so you take your shoes off and sit on the floor. The owner spoke great English and explained that the food is usually vegan, but occasionally she makes a curry dish with milk in it which is why she didn’t want to advertise as being a strictly vegan restaurant.
The menu is not written down as it changes daily, so the owner just made a few suggestions and we went with it. We had these corn fritter things wrapped in rice paper with some accompaniments (I forget what the dish is called), and mushroom hot pot. It was our first time trying hot pot and it was pretty good - maybe the broth could have been more flavourful. The fritter things were amazing though!
Prices were also great. Hot pot is often relatively expensive (which is mainly why we hadn’t tried it), so when we asked for the total I thought it would be quite higher than it was. Ending up paying 80k all up, very reasonable!
If we stayed longer in Da Nang definitely would’ve gone back here as the owner was so nice and I’d like to see what other dishes they have.

Pros: very homely & friendly vibe, cheap, well prepared & fresh food

SiljeBijl

Points +15

Vegetarian
28 Oct 2019

Delicious good for a good price

The lady is incredibly nice. The good is delicious and really cheap. I would go Here again for sure!

Pros: Good food, Good price, Good staff

Cons: Small menu , It is in a small streeft and a bit hard to find

mbarker0907

Points +23

Vegetarian
24 Jul 2019

Healthy, Friendly and Clean

Bodhicitta is an amazing place to enjoy a meal. The menu changes daily and everything I've tried has been very tasty. The prices are very cheap as well, about a dollar for a meal. The staff is friendly and generous. Do yourself a favor and check this place out. 😋

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Da Nang Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Bo De Tam Bodhicitta closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 965 times.