• Blue Sushi Sake Grill

  • (24)
    25
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Japanese
Beer/Wine
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small chain of sushi and Japanese food restaurants with trendy atmosphere and American influence. Menu includes a selection of 10+ vegetable/vegan sushi, with options like: avocado, cowgirl, crunchy cabbage, eden roll, kappa, shojin, prince, VLT, shitake, ahimi. Has vegan miso soup, appetizers like edamame, seaweed salad, and shishito peppers. One vegan dessert. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Blue Sushi Sake Grill
穢 OpenStreetMap contributors

24 Reviews

First Review by bgg

WillVani

Points +63

Vegan
12 Jun 2023

good!

Had the vegan miso soup, avo kaluna, and Thai hippie and thought it was all great. Good environment and lots of options

Pros: Lots of options, Yummy food, Fair price

Cons: A little slow, Had me questioning if it was vegan lol

Advertisement

jenniewing

Points +40

Vegan
23 Dec 2022

Blue is my favorite restaurant!

Ive had birthday dinners at Blue, Ive had date nights and lunches with my hubby at Blue, Ive had casual family gatherings at Blue; every chance I get to go to Blue, I will take it. Their vegan rolls are much more than just some boring avocado and asparagus roll that seems to be the only vegan offering at other places. They really get creative with their vegan rolls. The Vegan Black Dragon even has vegan caviar. That one is my favorite, along with the Shiitake To Me and the Unami Maki. Put down your phone, pick up your keys and go to Blue!!

bren9690

Points +117

Vegan
25 Apr 2022

One of my go-tos

LOVE the sushi here, so nice to have creative vegan options rather than just an avocado roll. Their brussel sprouts are also awesome, and the vegan miso soup is perfect on a cold day (or even just in their freezing cold restaurant). Get reservations, or you'll likely have a wait. I will say, the food isn't super consistent, some days things just taste better than other days for whatever reason. My partner and I split the brussels, Prince Roll, Cowgirl, Green Goddess, and Spicy Ahimi most of the time. It's a good variety of flavors.

ArseniaValentin

Points +22

Vegan
16 Feb 2022

Favorite sushi place vegan or not

Great options, ambiance is amazing, happy hour is bomb

MichelleLivingston

Points +326

Vegan
09 Feb 2022

Really good vegan options

My husband and I love this place. The lemon miso brussel sprouts are so rememberable. I had the Thai hippie and the cowgirl they were both good but I would like to try some others cuz I might like other sushi better. The staff was very friendly too.

We came back in January. I had the new vegan hot night roll, and the Green goddess roll. The vegan hot night roll was so good with vegan crispy shrimp. They added all three vegan specials from January to the regular menu.

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-08

Pros: So many vegan options, Very thoughtful design, Very vegan friendly in attitude

Cons: Expensive if you don't go during happy hour

KCVegan65

Points +20

Vegan
27 Oct 2021

Great Vegan options

There are many Vegan choices on the menu.

Pros: Food taste is awesome , Excellent presentation

journey.with.jaimie

Points +321

Vegan
27 Apr 2021

The BEST vegan sushi!

Came here visiting my sister. Seriously the BEST vegan sushi and so many options I've never seen anywhere! The vegan menu is huge! The shitaki and Green goddess was my fav but I could of probably eat one of each and still be happy!

Pros: A whole vegan menu!, BEST SUSHI EVER, Need I say more? But also sake flights are kewl

AprilLynn

Points +245

Vegan
30 Jan 2021

So many options

Everything is super good and there are so many vegan options!

tlm1425

Points +16

Vegan
22 Sep 2020

WOW! So good!!!!

Excellent food and excellent service!

Pros: Lots of vegan options! , Great service! , Reasonable!

Essemkay

Points +145

Vegan
31 May 2020

Hated Seafood But LOVE Sushi now!

My husband and I love this place. We went for his birthday this year and got a boat! Our faves are Cowgirl and BLT. They have so many vegan options including a chocolate torte and mochi ice cream. Cant wait to get another boat!

Pros: Vegan section on the menu, Happy Hour!!! , Beautiful decor

Cons: Can be expensive if you dont utilize Happy Hour

sammie819

Points +185

Vegan
23 Sep 2019

BEST. VEGAN. SUSHI

Wow. So good. The cowgirl and shiitake rolls are my favorites

peachyvegan

Points +429

Vegan
19 Sep 2019

Cant Get Enough

My husband and I found out about this restaurant at their Omaha locations and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. This location is just as tasty and I enjoyed the atmosphere better. I counted 10 vegan rolls on the menu at our most recent visit. We love them all!

MadelineKiesel

Points +71

Vegan
03 Aug 2019

So delicious!

I had the eden roll and the shiitake roll. They were so delicious and flavorful and reasonably priced.

PickAndPapi

Points +76

Vegan
02 Aug 2019

If I could give five stars I would

The vegan options are incredible, diverse, numerous, and are presented photo quality. If you are in the KC area, go here right now. (Happy Hour all day Sunday is pretty cool too)

JTA

Points +645

Vegan
21 Jun 2019

Best sushi ever!

I love this place! So many vegan options. Lettuce wraps, fried pickle sushi, miso soup, and dessert. The Cowgirl sushi is my fave! Great service and vibe in the place.

Pros: Reasonable prices for sushi, Tons of vegan options , Cool atmosphere

grandpaprika

Points +234

Vegan
02 Jun 2019

So good, so many options

They have a whole separate vegan menu with at least 12 options. We got four of them between us and they were all delicious and well-presented. Cool atmosphere, plenty of parking. We love this place!

KateKC

Points +123

Vegan
11 Apr 2019

One of our fav places

This is one of my boyfriend and my favorite places. The food is great and the prices during happy hour are a deal. If you dont go during happy hour it will be pricey. The manager knows us and always comes over to the table to ask how we are. However the vegan dessert is okay. The sorbet is fine; the tortes are good when softened, but are served frozen.

Best rolls:
Eden
Thai Hippie
Crunchy Cabbage
Shiitake To Me

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Happy hour prices, Great service

MeganReneeKelly

Points +22

Vegan
01 Nov 2018

Incredible vegan sushi

I always take friends here to prove being vegan is easy, especially if they like sushi! Happy Hour is incredibly reasonable. The cowgirl and eden rolls are our go tos!

Pros: lots of options , incredible food, great service/atmosphere

jojacob

Points +215

Vegan
06 Sep 2018

Not your typical avo roll

This place has a good array of not so typical and typical vegan sushi rolls. Definitely go during happy hour!

Keegan

Points +151

Vegan
30 Jun 2018

Good maki rolls

Definitely go during happy hour. They had maybe like 8-10 vegan options when I went (including a vegan dessert), and they were all pretty diverse. I got the Cowgirl, Crunchy Cabbage, Shojin, and I think Prince.

I rec if you're tired of plain avocado rolls at sushi places being the only vegan option.

Pros: Good variety, Happy hour prices

katranger

Points +95

Vegan
17 May 2018

Happy hour was awesome!

The happy hour menu had a good amount of options and everything was supper taste. Will be going back soon.

ALR14

Points +362

Vegan
06 Mar 2018

Inventive sushi

Very delicious and inventive sushi place with many vegan options. Always check happy hour - there are currently 5 vegan rolls on the happy hour menu that are all amazing.

Pros: unique food, happy hour , parking

Cons: non happy hour prices

marla

Points +99

Vegan
30 Oct 2017

vegan suchi

Best vegan and biggest selection.

Cons: parking can be a problem

bgg

Points +88

Vegan
13 Oct 2017

awesome sushi

The vegan rolls are great. The vlt and cowgirl are amazing.




This page has been viewed 2841 times.