Lacto
Ovo
Japanese
Beer/Wine
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small chain of sushi and Japanese food restaurants with trendy atmosphere and American influence. Menu includes a selection of 10+ vegetable/vegan sushi, with options like: avocado, cowgirl, crunchy cabbage, eden roll, kappa, shojin, prince, VLT, shitake, ahimi. Has vegan miso soup, appetizers like edamame, seaweed salad, and shishito peppers. One vegan dessert. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-11:00pm, Sun 12:00pm-9:00pm.


Venue map for Blue Sushi Sake Grill
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by MishaL

LizMas614

Points +1380

Vegan
18 Feb 2024

Fancy Sushi

This was such a fun treat. I've never seen vegan sushi like this before! They even had vegan caviar. Blue Sushi Sake has an incredible vegan menu, including popular rolls like the Cowgirl, Green Goddess, V.L.T, etc. The vegan roll options are incredible and so unique. They even have sushi rolled in tomato paper. They also have an excellent drink menu. The dining area is beautiful, and they have a really fancy patio. They have some great lunchtime prices as well.

Advertisement

SabrinaJaffe

Points +471

Vegan
08 Jan 2024

A pleasant surprise

We were hanging out in Crocker Park and wanted to grab a small bite to eat. I was so happy to see that there are MANY clearly labeled vegan options available. There is a dedicated vegan section for rolled sushi on the menu. There were also specials going on for Veganuary, so we selected the items from the special for that day and an extra roll. Everything was really good. It is a bit on the pricier side (most rolls >$10), but this is definitely a nice restaurant to go to.

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-08

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Tasty, Friendly staff

Cons: Expensive

MarianneNíChinnéide

Points +56

Vegan
07 Sep 2023

Great selection of great tasting sushi

Had lunch here and was confused by the amount of options I could choose from. I tried to be conservative but I ordered 4 different thing and probably could have stuffed myself with a 5th. Really tasty food, nice atmosphere and friendly staff.

EmilyHappyHealthy

Points +70

Vegan
14 Mar 2023

Substantial Vegan Sushi Menu

My favorite place in the Cleveland area to get vegan sushi. So good! Nice atmosphere & staff is always friendly.
I went for my birthday once and got a free dessert.
In January they usually have Veganuary specials.

Passout

Points +704

Vegan
17 Sep 2022

Fantastic and rare vegan sushi

Lots of vegan options clearly marked on the menu. Full quality vegan sushi is hard to find and this place is top notch

mschlater

Points +795

Vegan
11 Jul 2022

Vegan Sushi

Creative vegan sushi options. The vegan black dragon was our favorite. All day happy hour on Sunday with deals on most vegan rolls. Highly recommend!

ALittleVeganLove

Points +454

Vegan
20 Jun 2021

Delicious Vegan Sushi

My friend and I went here for happy hour on a Saturday. I enjoyed the bluetini cocktail along with the amazing food I ordered. Spicy edamame is a must order appetizer. The vegan cowgirl roll is sooo good!! I also tried the prince roll and crunchy cabbage roll, both were incredible. I would order all three again. The ikura nigiri was very cool looking and I'm happy I tried it, they use vegan cavi-art. Can't wait to go back soon! Staff is very knowledgeable about vegan options.

Pros: Many vegan options clearly labeled, Massive happy hour menu with weekend hours

EricaRose1990

Points +162

Vegan
19 Jul 2020

Amazing sushi!

I had such a great experience here, the menu is clearly labeled vegan. Very friendly staff. 10/10!

gingerjuice

Points +121

Vegetarian
07 Feb 2020

AMAZING

Holy cow. This place is phenomenal. I had the Shiitake To Me roll and the Thai Hippie—both were good, the first was my favorite. They have an EXTENSIVE (and I mean extensive) vegan menu. Sushi, appetizers, and even vegan desserts. Definitely recommend going during happy hour, each roll is a few dollars off. I’ll be going back within the week I’m sure!

MishaL

Points +54

Vegetarian
27 Dec 2019

Phenominal Blue Sushi Sake Grill in Crocker Park

As a vegan who used to love and adore sushi, this restaurant offers so many delicious vegan options it was hard to just choose a few. As a matter of fact, we ordered their Charred Edamame with Spicy Garlic Sauce as a small plate before and after our meal. Their vegan maki was so good, for a split second I thought there had been a mistake with my order! The server explained to us the vegan options then stated that the options were "more flavorful" than traditional sushi. At first, I thought, yeah okay BUT after starting on my meal, she was more than right! The only issue was there were so many options, I couldn't try them all! Which clearly isn't a real issue but I did want to try them all! 😏 As a person who's a vegan and a foodie I would absolutely recommend this restaurant to other vegans and non vegans alike as the options available I believe even non vegans would enjoy! Super yummy! 😋

Pros: Many delicious vegan options, Knowledgeable staff, Menu is clear and precise about ingredients

Cons: None that we noticed




This page has been viewed 1266 times.