• Blue Lotus

  • (15)
    19
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Indian
Thai
Take-out
Fusion
Wi-fi
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian and Thai food restaurant in Old Town. Has a vegetarian section on the menu with around 10 dishes, plus a few appetizers/salad/soup are vegan suitable. Reported to close earlier than stated times, check ahead. Open Mon-Fri 11:30-23:00, Sat 12:00-23:00, Sun 12:00-22:00.


Venue map for Blue Lotus
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by KristineValtere

DrNatalieW

Points +71

Vegan
31 Oct 2023

Delicious

Our takeaway was delicious. The veg with peanut sauce (aka satay) was delicious, though it would have been even better with some tofu. My daughter had the vegan dhal, also good. Highly recommended.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-31

Pros: Very tasty, Reasonably priced for the vegan dishes

Cons: Tofu would complement the Thai dishes , No vegan breads

Advertisement

KerryAnn

Points +475

Vegan
15 Aug 2023

Indian and Thai food with lots of vegan options

Very reasonably priced restaurant on a quiet street. There are many vegan options, and all are clearly labelled on the menu. Vegetarian dishes that can be made vegan are also clearly marked. Nice mix of Indian and Thai choices. It is busy, but service is still fast.

skylett

Points +448

Vegan
20 Jul 2023

Great atmosphere

The ambience of this restaurant is calming. The wait staff where very prompt at cleaning a table for me when I walked in.

Clearly marked vegan and gluten items.

I had the chickpea bread. It was ok. I would not get it again.

I also ordered the tofu green curry. They were able to make it vegan for me. I enjoyed the dish. It was filling with a lot of yummy vegetables. The spices where slightly different than what I’m used to with a green curry, but guessing it has more of an Indian influence than Thai.

Customers one table over asked how I found the place because they were locals and considered it a hidden gem.

Service was great.

Knutob

Points +1711

Vegan
05 Jan 2023

Cozy place, good food

I went there for vegan dinner on New Year's Eve, and it was very tasty. We had crispy eggplant and samosas for starters. The samosas were a bit dry but relatively tasty, whereas the crispy eggplant was delicious. For mains my gf and I had green curry and pad thai. In my opinion the pad thai was a bit overcooked and could have been tastier, but the green curry was very tasty. The place is beautiful, and the food arrives quickly.

illustriousmajor

Points +13

Vegetarian
15 Aug 2022

probably best Indian food in Vilnius

many vegan / vegetarian options with tofu or paneer.

Pros: let you decide spice level, will make dishes vegan on request

Vika&Aman

Points +106

Vegan
20 Jul 2022

Great food, affordable prices

We tried both Indian and Thai options at the restaurant, both were great! The restaurant is beautiful and the staff are very friendly as well. Even the cocktails at the restaurant are really good, at reasonable prices.

leapling

Points +207

Vegan
16 May 2022

Several vegan options to choose from

I was pleasantly surprised by the variety of dishes that can be made vegan in the restaurant's menu. I had the spinach and tofu curry and the berry/coconut cake. The curry was good, though it needed more salt to bring out the flavors. The cake was also tasty. Would visit again on my next trip to Vilnius.

ŽiedėBružaitė

Points +88

Vegan
11 Oct 2021

Favorite Indian food

I love the interior, staff and food in this place. So far everything I tried was delicious to! It's a bit pricy so lunch time is a good time to go.

ArturasK

Points +1249

Vegan
11 Jul 2021

Good Indian food

I've been to this place multiple times even before going vegan. They have expanded the list of their vegan dishes which is good. However, I have to say that their Indian dishes are much better than Thai. In general, I love green curry and I've tasted vegan versions of it in multiple countries but their version of it just doesn't cut it. On the other hand their vegan Indian dishes taste very good e,g, chickpea gwaliori, tofu methi. The other thing that I noticed is that the taste of the same dish is not always consistent probably due to changes in personnel. P.s. this is the only Indian place in Vilnius where you can find lachha paratha

Pros: Good Indian food, Cozy place, Quite a few vegan options

Cons: Thai dishes are not that great, Sometimes lacks consistency (taste varies)

Jogg

Points +18

Vegan
19 Jul 2020

Very beautiful decor

Very beautiful place and friendly staff. And they have a whole vegetarian page on the menu which can be made vegan, but you need to inform the staff. I ate tofu in spinach sauce. It was good, but I missed some salad or something on the side. Next time I would choose a different meal though.

Pros: A whole page which can be made vegan if you ask , Beautiful place. Visit the toilet as well!

shizow

Points +638

Vegan
09 Jul 2020

Vegan Tofu Curry is ok

I just lived 6 months in Thailand...I ate curry every day...
This tofu Curry is just ok, it good spiced, unfortunately they use silken/soft tofu. And yes the vegetables are cooked too long.

selilium

Points +30

Vegan
07 Jan 2020

Many vegan options

They have many vegetarian option who you can also order in vegan which is really nice. You can also chose how spicy you would like your dish which I really liked. It’s a nice place, it tasted good and prices were ok too!

TadasMajeris

Points +33

Vegan
06 Jan 2019

Pretty good

A few vegan dishes with tofu.
I had lentil and bean “Daal Makhani” (ask for vegan version), good portion, good taste

raiu

Points +232

Vegan
13 Jul 2018

Not the best thai I had

The only thai I’ve found so far with vegan options. had the green curry but it was really salty and over cocked veggies. should try the indian courses though

KristineValtere

Points +36

Mostly Veg
05 Sep 2016

Pleasent surprise

I had the Tom Kha soup with coconut milk and fresh silken tofu - it was very nice, soft and light. Definitely the most authentic Thai cusine in Vilnius.

Pros: fast, lovely toilet, authentic spices

Cons: very empty, menu is a little messy

KristineValtere

18 Sep 2016

Visited the place again - Vegetarian green curry is even better, nice and spicy, with various vegetables and tofu, the taste was classic and authentic.




This page has been viewed 3296 times.