Lacto
Ovo
Thai
Beer/Wine
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Asian restaurant inside the hotel with vegetarian menu available and can ask to veganize. Open Mon-Sun 19:00-23:00.


Venue map for Blue Elephant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by TianaNelson

Jules19

Points +495

Vegan
27 Sep 2023

Great experience

Fabulous restaurant with great decor! Must book as it gets very busy. We had the vegetarian set meal for 2. Loads of food, beautifully presented and very tasty. Menu only listed food as vegetarian rather than vegan so would need to check. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Meal for 2 with non-alcoholic drinks came to just less than €100, so not a cheap night, but was a lovely evening!

Pros: Fab decor, Lovely food

Cons: Quite pricey , Need to book

Advertisement

LiorKeren

Points +11

Mostly Veg
18 Sep 2023

Not good food or value

The place is very nice,
But food was disappointing and very pricey. I will not recommend this restaurant to my friends , both vegan and non vegans where disappointed from the food specialy considered paying 50/60 euros each, you would expect better gourmet food.

Emichan86

Points +130

Vegan
16 May 2023

Perfect for a romantic dinner

There is a separate vegetarian menu which is easy to navigate. Staff was lovely happy to provide more info on what items where vegan

Pros: Lovely atmosphere , Friendly staff, Lots of vegetarian/vegan options

ravsingh

Points +85

Vegetarian
06 Mar 2023

Great food

Veg menu is great, loved the mushroom soup, Green curry and other items we tried. Can get a little expensive but it is in Hilton 5* hotel. Staff are friendly and the theme is wonderful.

Pros: Veg/vegan menu, Aware of vegan , Fantastic ambience

Cons: Can be expensive, Need more desert options

leecolvin

Points +90

Vegan
27 Feb 2023

Best vegan food I had in Malta!

This was the best place I ate in the 10 nights I spent in Malta. Incredible food and the loveliest people working there.

Pros: Full vegetarian / vegan menu, Great tasting food, The most kindest staff in the world

Cons: A little pricey but it’s a stunning place

chiakikii

Points +1149

Vegan
20 Sep 2022

Great food and atmosphere!

This restaurant is located inside the Hilton Hotel and has a quite fancy vibe. It's a bit more expensive but still affordable and the interior is amazing with so many plants and decoration. The food was really delicious. I can recommend this restaurant for a nice dinner out!

abibarlow95

Points +331

Vegan
19 Sep 2022

Lovely restaurant

Really enjoyed our meal here. The restaurant itself is pretty amazing with beautiful decor. There is a vegetarian menu on which everything was vegan or could be made vegan. Prices were reasonable and staff were freindly. Worth booking if you want to go as its quite popular. A lovely fine dining experience.

Jessierra

Points +73

Vegetarian
28 Jun 2022

Mouthwatering delicious

Just amazing, I had tempura vegetables, sweet and sour tofu and the pancakes, yummy!!

Pros: Lots of vegetarian options , Very tasty, Beautiful restaurant

Cons: Slightly expensive but all of Malta is lol

Christine_

Points +259

Vegan
24 Apr 2022

A Must Visit

The Blue Elephant is an amazing dining experience. The quality of the food is unbelievable, there are plenty of vegan options, and the chef even came out to us to personally tell us he could make whatever we wanted. The service and atmosphere also went far beyond expectations, I’ll be thinking about this place for a long time. Booking is essential as this place is in very high demand!

Ps. We had the tofu and tempura veg to start, then the sweet & sour and the curry with fried rice, all incredible. Two starters, two mains, shared rice and a large bottle of water all came to about €25 per person. Well worth it for the whole experience.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Amazing service , Brilliant atmosphere

JennyMather

Points +45

Vegan
21 Nov 2021

So much choice

Lots of options, I would highly recommend the veggie fried rice, and the cocktails were great too. Not the best Thai I’ve ever had but still pretty good.

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-21

KeelanFlynn

Points +22

Vegan
03 Oct 2021

The best service, the best staff, amazing food, far too much for us to finish

Vegans need not worry there is plenty available and staff have a great understanding of vegan requirements and are happy to help or make recommendations. So unbelievably friendly too. Incredible decor. It did take a little while to be seated so I would book if I was going again.

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, The loveliest staff

RosalindeMulder

Points +44

Vegan
08 Sep 2021

Not good

None of the dishes tasted like authentic thai food, they use silken tofu instead of firm tofu which is a mistake, curry was not great neither were the tom kha jay, the mango salad or the tofu starter. Apparently the food used to be good before.

Pros: Nice atmosphere in the restaurant

Cons: Non authentic thai, None of the dishes were great, Silken tofu instead of firm tofu did not work

Courage91

Points +282

Vegan
26 Jul 2021

Amazing Vegan Option

An amazing Thai restaurant in a lovely place in Malta 🇲🇹

Pros: Amazing vegan options, Great atmosphere , Attention to details

Cons: Nothing

NikkiWasp

Points +54

Vegan
24 Jul 2020

Fancy and delicious

Oh my oh my oh my! This place! This is the place to go for a fancy dinner. The atmosphere is so great! All the plants, and the river in the middle of the restaurant, and the waterfall! And the food is absolutely delicious. Vegan options clearly marked. Really great.

linzibear

Points +60

Vegan
23 Jan 2019

Delicious

There was a separate vegetarian/vegan menu and the waiter was fantastic at remembering mine was V so took care to ensure the rest of the table new this too. Great place

Pros: Separate menu, Lots of options

Cons: Serves duck, beef, rabbit etc

yogoyogi

Points +32

Vegan
17 May 2018

Veg options contain fish

Fish sauce used in vegetarian menu

TianaNelson

Points +164

Vegan
27 Nov 2017

Craving the tofu

Great vegetarian menu with many vegan or easily made vegan. Crisps they bring before the meal are not vegan as they use dairy in the pre-made powder.

Great, spicy options - they prepped the tofu perfectly. So incredible. Tofu appetizer, spring rolls and curry was all very good, too. Good wine list.




This page has been viewed 2113 times.