Lacto
Ovo
American
Salad bar
Beer/Wine
Catering
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant and bar with with a separate vegan menu including appetizers, nachos, flat-bread pizza, burgers, pasta, salads, desserts and more. Open Mon-Fri 11:00am-10:00pm, Sat-Sun 12:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for Blondie's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

28 Reviews

First Review by EmmaMoesMommy

VeganKRS

Points +126

Vegan
27 Jan 2024

Great restaurant!

So good! I have heard great things about Blondie’s but have never stopped in. Let me say, it will not be my last time! Food was so good, LARGE vegan menu, and very polite and friendly staff! Got the Brussel Sprout appetizer, the Ultimate Mac n Cheese Burger, and the BLT. Everything was top notch! Brussel Sprouts were nice and crispy. Burger was delicious with the Mac n cheese and rice paper bacon! My partner said the BLT was really good too! Very close to Bishop Airport, so if you’re hungry after you fly in, do yourself a favor and eat at Blondie’s!

Pros: Delicious food, Very large vegan menu, Friendly staff

Cons: None!

Advertisement

carmelocapuchin

Points +572

Vegan
12 Oct 2023

Thoroughly enjoyed

Hostess and waitress were great, full vegan menu, I will be back to try other options. They were out of vegan desserts so I will definitely be back to try those. Sangria was delish, food was tasty!

Pros: Plethora of choices, Super fast service

Cons: None

tmichigan85

12 Oct 2023

tmichigan85

Points +38

Vegan
17 Sep 2023

Blondies

I've been going here the last couple of years and thet never disappoint. Got the pretzel logs w/vegan cheese and the the melted patty melt w/fries.

wolfg7ts

Points +84

Vegan
17 Aug 2023

good sized vegan menu

never disappointed coming here after three years of being vegan, love the food and the service. wish they had vegan desserts every day though!

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-16

JessElise

Points +180

Vegan
31 Jul 2023

Great vegan options!

They have a completely separate vegan menu and staff is very knowledgeable. Not only is this a woman-owned restaurant but the owners daughter is vegan! Very clearly labeled and nice, clean environment. Will definitely visit again.

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Staff is friendly and knowledgeable , Delicious food

Cons: Wish we lived closer

StinkyVeganFarts911

Points +51

Vegan
20 Jul 2023

Obligatory “would give 5 starts”

Pulled over last minute on a road trip. Amazed at the options and there is just something about a waitress calling you honey and sweetie that warms the soul.

Krista17

Points +24

Vegan
26 Feb 2023

Great options!

Blondies offers some great vegan comfort food options in a surprising location. I had the BBQ jackfruit flatbread and the chocolate cake; both were delicious. I ordered online and was able to pick up at their drive-up window.

Tofuttib00ty89

Points +1067

Vegan
29 Nov 2022

Best vegan options around

I don't go to flint often, but I usually drive through on Monday when nothing is open.. so was glad this was open! You can sit at the bar and have a few drinks too. I would come back when in the area.

along112

Points +291

Vegan
13 Nov 2022

Surprising full vegan menu

This was a hidden gem, as there aren’t many places with vegan options in this area. This restaurant has their regular menu and a FULL VEGAN MENU! We got the pretzels as an appetizer with vegan cheese and i of course had to get the Mac and cheese burger while my partner created a burger. They have basic diner/bar food options including appetizers, burgers, salads, etc. They also had two different kinds of vegan cake for dessert. Would recommend stopping by here and a great place to stop with non-vegan family or friends.

Sydneyso

Points +20

Vegan
26 Oct 2022

Beyond surprised and pleased!

I have always struggled to find vegan options in the Flint area and on my most recent trip was so excited to find this place! I could not believe the enormous vegan selection. We had the Beyond Bacon Mac and Cheese Burger and General Tso’s Cauliflower and both blew me away. I will absolutely be back and often and let others know about this gem. I can’t give five stars since they aren’t entirely veg but I give their vegan menu five stars!
I REALLY appreciate the attention to detail in having an entirely separate menu and have dishes specially curated rather than having to remove cheese, etc.

Pros: Big vegan selection, Great food, Friendly staff

Vancityveganeats

Points +457

Vegan
09 Feb 2022

Hidden gem!

Loved the separate fully vegan menu

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Vegan dessert!, Vegan cheeses and sauces!

pottsj198

Points +89

Vegan
19 Dec 2021

So good!!

Had a lot of good vegan dishes whole menu!!

Pros: Vegan menu

Cons: Not really any vegan desserts

EatingLikeaBitch

Points +126

Vegan
14 Dec 2021

Great options

Love how many vegan options there are for dine in and pick up

Pros: Full separate vegan menu, Vegan desserts, Several vegan options

Cons: Vegan desserts not on menu, Some delivery options not available in restaurant, Food is not always consistent

rawnurse

Points +39

Vegan
04 Oct 2021

Vegan Heaven!!

The thrill of being asked when entering a spacious restaurant if I want a vegan menu and THEN feasting my eyes on the double sided Certified vegan menu that includes starters, flatbreads, salads, sandwiches, burgers and comfort food entrees made my head spin! The southwest wrap, the BBQ jackfruit, Portobello mushroom sandwich, and the Leah-guini (pasta marinara) were outstanding!! Leah is the owners vegan daughter, a delightful young woman! Wait staff are friendly and seem happy, tables are well spaced for an epidemic, and everything was spotless!! They are a certified safe worksite and most staff are immunized.

Pros: Everything was well seasoned and presented!, Open mic on Tuesday night was a lovely touch!, Prices very reasonable for serving size

Cons: Sautéed yams and apples was good but very oily

sydnifer

Points +58

Vegan
04 Oct 2021

Whole vegan menu!

I'm used to having only one vegan option per restaurant, especially in towns like this but I was surprised to be given an entire menu here! It was a cute little diner with decent prices. I had the southwest wrap and it was good

Pros: Whole vegan menu, Decent prices, Good food

iamcinda

Points +44

Vegan
29 Jul 2021

So happy to have found this!

An entire vegan menu - the owners daughter is Vegan - and I was so thrilled! Also I’m gluten free and they have lots of options… we picked up people from the flint airport and it was only 5 minutes away. I had the jackfruit flatbread, it was amazing. I would give 5 stars if I could!! The service was awesome too!! Yum!!!

Pros: Gluten free options, Amazing service

CourtneyMason

Points +729

Vegan
05 Mar 2021

Tons of vegan food done right

Separate vegan menu with tons of options. We have tried everything on their vegan menu and have not been disappointed! Among our favorite dishes are the onion petal, general tso’s cauliflower, and “chopped steak.” This is our favorite local go to for us and the kids. The atmosphere is great with a beautiful fireplace and frequent live music and events (during normal years). The staff and owners are great and they are very specific about prep of vegan meals including a separate grill for vegan food.

Pros: Entire vegan menu, Delicious food, Conscientious about not cross contaminating

Cons: little pricy, but no more than most vegan meals

jrricht1

Points +56

Vegan
15 Feb 2020

Great service and good food!

We’ve been here twice now and there are a few dishes that could use a little work but I do love going here and the atmosphere. I did try the rueben which I really liked and the sweet potato fries were amazing. Last time I had the Mac n cheese with broccoli and bacon. I liked the fish but the cheese was a bit sweet for my taste.

Pros: Good vegan practices (cook food separately), Separate vegan menu, Plenty of options

Cons: Serves meat , Their cheese is a bit sweeter than I prefer

giuisa

Points +54

Vegan
26 Nov 2019

yummy food

going to an omni restaurant where they have an entire vegan menu makes me happier than i can even explain. the food here rules and they have a very good variety of vegan options. the staff is also so friendly!

StefH

Points +26

Vegan
13 Sep 2019

Delicious sandwiches

I was happily surprised to find out they have a full vegan menu, as it’s usually hard to find places to eat when I’m in the area visiting family.

I tried the General Tsos Cauliflower, which was really tasty. I also had the BLT- I don’t know what they use to make their housemade bacon but I loved it!

Had the jackfruit ruben as well, and really enjoyed it. The vegan 1000 island was key!

They also have a nice selection of vegan dressings

Pros: Lots of options , Fast service , Easy parking

AhimsaVeganLove

Points +185

Vegan
26 Aug 2019

Excellent!

I’ve been there twice now and have had great food & service both times!

Pros: Separate full vegan menu, They usually have a vegan dessert too! , Friendly service

H-bob

Points +234

Vegan
25 Aug 2019

Good food, friendly staff

Traveling in the area and had lunch here. Nice place, a bit rustic. Food was very good. I enjoyed the options for salad dressings, several to choose from.

Pros: Separate vegan menu with numerous options , Very friendly service , Lots of parking

Cons: Greens could have been a bit fresher/crisper

Amarti24

Points +49

Vegan
07 Jul 2019

Vegan comfort food galore

From the moment we walked in, the service was great! A host asked us if we’d need any vegan menus, which is such a breath of fresh air to not have to ask. Hopefully they’re getting more vegan business and this is the result.

Full vegan menu with really delicious options!
Appetizers - pretzel bites with cheese (delicious soft salty pretzels and a smoky cheese dip) and hummus duo platter (flat breads to go with 2 different types of hummus)

Entree - quesadilla burger with French fries (yum!), build your own burger with beyond burger, and vegan Mac n cheese which seems to have the same sauce as the pretzel bite dips (much better on pretzel bites) which you can customize (I did ground beyond burger, bacon, and broccoli).

Pros: Full vegan menu (lots of custom options), Friendly and knowledgeable staff , Quick service

Cons: Expensive, Vegan Mac had too much of a smoky taste for me

MeganMaryO'Brien

Points +130

Vegan
29 May 2019

excellent, full vegan menu

WOW! They were out of the impossible burger, so my burger was made with the Beyond burger, vegan mac and cheese, and vegan bacon. It was just delicious. My non-veg mother enjoyed her meal, too. Definitely worth a (longish) trip back to try more.

Pros: extensive menu, cooked from scratch

theveganmonkey

Points +83

Vegan
02 Apr 2019

Potential

General tso’s cauliflower and pretzel bites w/ cheez sauce were on point. Brussels sprouts app was pretty good. Impossible burger chop steak was ok, a bit over cooked and presentation was lacking. They forgot to add the cheez topping. Fries were great, crispy and tasty. Roasted root vegetables were pretty good. Service was personable and friendly. We went on a slow Monday night, so I expected better from the chef/cooks. Overall, worth a try?

Pros: Options, Apps, Signature cocktails

Cons: Pricey, Needs more attention to detail

Damntastyvegan

Points +961

Vegan
20 Mar 2019

Great options

I was so excited to come here. Especially since I live right up the road. There isn’t really any other place in flint that has this large of a vegan menu and is also open during regular, daily restaurant/bar hours.

The options were incredible: mac and cheese, pizza, different creative burgers made with the impossible burger, soups, salads with creamy vegan dressings, appetizers and one vegan dessert option.

Definitely check this place out and support this business so they keep having these options. It’s really nice to be able to have a place in Flint that everyone can eat-omni and vegan- and is open at night.

Pros: Many vegan options , Open at night

kristi10

Points +16

Vegan
05 Mar 2019

Amazing

First vegan restaurant with their own vegan menu! Cooked to perfection with lots of flavor. Great experience with very good food.

Pros: Real flavor, Coked perfectly!




This page has been viewed 5287 times.