Vegan
American
Fast food

Vegan burger shop also offers salads, faux chicken fingers and more. Relocated from 3950 S Zarzamora. Open Wed-Sun 11:00am-8:00pm. Closed Mon-Tue.


Venue map for Blissful Burgers
© OpenStreetMap contributors

40 Reviews

First Review by Skkiimm

JosephGreen

Points +22

Vegan
03 Feb 2024

Happy customer

I had the JBR, basket of fries and limeade sweet tea. I was very happy with the food, restaurant and service. The food was awesome and I think you guys deserve more hype!

Advertisement

PatrickSanchez

Points +25

Vegan
29 Nov 2023

Amazing place!!!

Great food every time I go! The staff is always friendly and professional. They play good music too. I've tried a lot of the menu and have never been disappointed. 100% recommend!

Forakora

Points +475

Vegan
30 Sep 2023

Lots of options!

Plenty of different options besides just burgers. And it's all delicious!

veganathletes

Points +84

Vegan
27 Jul 2023

Um, amazing...

Everything was awesome. The menu is extensive. We could've ordered more.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-27

Pros: The BebeQ sandwich and the chili cheese fries, Rene and the staff were super friendly, We topped it off with shakes

Cons: Nope, We don't have one closer to home , None

wildmouse

Points +29

Vegan
04 Jun 2023

Best burgers in San Antonio

Aptly named! Fast service, delicious food, appropriate diner decor. We had the blissinator and the classic. The bacon on the blissinator was nice and crispy, and the classic was, well, a classic burger, can't go wrong. The onion rings are batter dipped and made to order. Easily the best onion rings I've ever had. If you're in San Antonio, you have to visit Blissfull Burger!

Brandiewine

Points +85

Vegan
11 May 2023

Great burgers!

Very delicious and creative burger options. I loved the patty melt.

ChristianLittle

Points +32

Vegan
16 Apr 2023

Slow

Really slow service and the restaurant was empty

shortie917

Points +17

Vegetarian
28 Feb 2023

Yum

Super good food.. does not taste vegan at all!

ChristyMarklingBoring

Points +92

Vegan
22 Jan 2023

Great food!

Visiting and found this place. Had the fried pickles with ranch sauce that could’ve fooled me, chili cheese fries and chili cheese dogs! All were wonderful!

KarlaM

Points +34

Vegan
28 Sep 2022

Super tasty!!

Only down side is that it’s so pricey 😣 $45 for 3 meals. no drinks.

Pros: Delicious food

Cons: Expensive

aubbabe

Points +86

Vegan
28 Aug 2022

Try the chili cheese dogs

Their chili cheese dog is sooo good. If you’ve ever had a sonic foot long, these are near replicas but even tastier. Their seasoned fries are the best fries I’ve ever had. However, I’m more inclined to order to go because of their strict outside drinks policy. My mom had brought her own diet drink and was told she couldn’t drink it. If you’re going to have such a rigid policy, perhaps expand your eccentric drink menu.

Pros: Creative menu, seasoned fries

Cons: Pricey, weird outdoor drink policy

BaileySchneider

Points +2105

Vegan
06 Aug 2022

The best chili cheese dogs

I have been here many times and almost always get the chili cheese dogs. It tastes just like sonics which I loved during my childhood.
Their burgers are also very good. They have thick cut pickles and the bread is delicious.
Also their limeade tea is delicious as well.
Only downside is that their prices are pretty high. Just a burger and a drink will run you around $16 but it’s definitely worth the try at least once!
They also won’t let you bring in any outside drinks. Including water. I had a weird interaction where I brought my own water in and after I gave the crew a bunch of HappyCow stickers he told me I can’t have outside drinks and I said it was water and he awkwardly said “yeah but other people won’t know it’s water and bring their own drinks.” The thing was that there was no one there besides me. It just really put me off to going back.
This place is my go to in SA for hotdogs but don’t bring any water or they will get onto you lol

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-24

sparkle_filth

Points +24

Vegan
30 Jul 2022

Absolutely wonderful food

Sooooo delicious. Best vegan burger in San Anto! Patty Melt is amazing 🌈✨💕

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-30

Pros: All vegan, Has ice cream

MarcyRenee

Points +24

Vegan
21 Jul 2022

The best onion rings

The food is so good

Pros: The best onion rings, Food is fresh, customer service is great , Clean, everything is just good

Cons: Expansive

Pinkpink45

Points +20

Vegan
20 Jun 2022

The best vegan burgers

Every time I eat here the food is always so good I stuff myself till I can’t eat anymore so beware of that, and if anyone was a huge fan of ranch the way I was they have the best vegan ranch I have ever had and it’s homemade!

Pros: Best vegan ranch!, Tasty food can’t get enough sometimes

Cons: Somewhat expensive but not really that bad

BarefootSoyBoi

Points +32

Vegan
15 Jun 2022

Incredible Burger Place

Ordered "The Blissful Burger" and it was amazing. Cheese fries are also a must get!

aenikirk

Points +477

Vegan
21 May 2022

Incredible!!

We had the OG, the Classic, and the Tenders basket and all was excellent. Well-cooked, well-topped, so so good!!

Pros: Everything is vegan, so you can pick anything!!, Very kind staff

JustinTrickett

Points +26

Vegan
14 May 2022

Best burgers ever!!

Hands down the best food I’ve had in a long time.

StephenVought

Points +28

Vegan
24 Apr 2022

Feel good food

Burgers: good. Fries: good. Onion rings: good. Cookies: good. Yes, that’s what I ate, and I regret none of it. This is amazing comfort food.

Pros: All vegan , Super nice crew. , More calories than necessary.

GoddessOfWhatnot

Points +48

Vegan
19 Apr 2022

Yum

BEST vegan burgers in San Antonio

Eric99

Points +22

Vegetarian
04 Apr 2022

Awesome vegan burgers

Very good burgers. Also liked the seasoned fries.

Lucydrop

Points +327

Vegan
03 Apr 2022

Burgers galore!

If you’re in the mood for a burger this is the place! I’ve tried their blissful burger which was amazing! Going back soon to try the cheese fries and onion rings.

Have been back here multiple times this is the spot for burger cravings in San Antonio!!
Kind of fell in love with the bbq sandwich I would recommend it if you’re craving even a lil bbq.

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-28

ChristinaSalazar

Points +1114

Vegan
29 Mar 2022

Great vegan cheeseburgers

Really love this place! I've had it delivered a few times to my work and it always arrived hot and fresh. This was my first time coming here and dining in and it was just as great! All the food is vegan and super tasty. Some may say the prices are a little high but honestly the food portions are huge so I'd say it's pretty well priced. My nonvegan husband also really liked the food! We'll definitely be back.

Pros: Tons of options all vegan, Indoor seating, Delivery offered

Cons: May be a bit pricey to some

MikeHarvey

Points +28

Vegan
15 Jan 2022

Burgers and onion rings or. super delicious… Take your non Vegan friends…

Excellent Delicious restaurant. Take your man vegan since they would love it!

Pros: 100% Vegan Deliciousness , Friendly , Good

Cons: Non, Wonderful , Good

hungryLinda

Points +30

Mostly Veg
04 Dec 2021

Delicious food, Immaculate restaurant

Last year I left my home state, (California) and moved to Texas. That is one of the best decisions I ever made, except that I was missing going out for vegan burgers. Then I remembered to check happycow.net, and am I ever glad that I did!
I chose to try Blissful Burgers, and they did not disappoint - everything on the menu looked great! I chose the first item, with was a double burger with vegan cheese. I also ordered a small side of fries (you can choose between a small or large side of fries, which is another plus), and ordered the Bliss dipping sauce to go with, and chose to dine in. The lady who took my order was full of smiles and helpfulness.
As I sat at my table, I noticed how immaculately clean the restaurant is. I mean, CLEAN! There was early sixties music playing, but at a low enough volume so as to not interfere with conversations.
My meal arrived in about ten minutes. One bite, and I knew exactly why the restaurant was named Blissful Burgers!
I'm not known to clean my plate at a restaurant, but this time I most certainly did - the burger was freakin' DELICIOUS , the cheese in it was melty perfection, the fries were seasoned just so, and the dipping sauce was yummy too!
I plan to go back, and order the second item on the menu, and so on, until I'm through the entire menu.

As a P.S. - I did stop in the restroom before driving home. Never have I seen such an immaculate restroom, except at my mother's house!

dana4870

Points +148

Vegan
08 Nov 2021

Best Burger Joint I've Ever Been To

This was seriously the best burger place I've ever been to. Absolutely everything was delicious!

Pros: Has a BLT option for those who don't like Beyond, Most delicious desserts ever!

Cons: Not close to me

TraciGarcia

Points +16

Vegan
09 Oct 2021

AMAZING

Found Blissful Burgers based on the Happy Cow app and was soooooo impressed. First, the staff..... This family team is just awesome. Very friendly and pleasant. Second, the food. The chili cheese hot dog was soooo good. I haven't found a vegan hot dog that actually tasted good but this one takes the title. The Patty melt was outstanding. Such good flavor. And EVERYthing is Vegan!!!
Worth the trip!!!

Pros: All vegan, homemade food

Cons: Location, not close to me but it's worth the drive




This page has been viewed 9310 times.