Lacto
International
Juice bar
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Café located near the ocean offering vegan burgers, sandwiches, Buddha bowls, falafel pita, snacks and more. Plant milks available for drinks.


Venue map for Bliss Café
© OpenStreetMap contributors

22 Reviews

First Review by yakima

KerriHaines

Points +32

Vegan
30 Sep 2023

Bliss on the Beach

Lovely lil casual place. We’ve been 3 days in a row. Great coffee, fresh juices. Fresh ingredients. 1st morning we had the vegan brunch, for €13 including coffee & juice it was more than I could manage but amazing 😍
Lovely setting. Good options. Friendly staff

Pros: THE HOMEMADE HUMMUS , Fresh fruit & veg, Fair amount of options

Advertisement

Steven_D

Points +116

Mostly Veg
11 Jul 2023

Great juices and food on a top location

Relaxed vibe, friendly staff, great home made humus and home made falafel, super juices, bowls, great coffee, … Breakfast, lunch, afternoon snack: worth at least one visit a day!

EinatRaveh

Points +779

Vegan
25 May 2023

A good sea front option

We had a nice relaxed dinner here. They have a few vegan options, we had the burger which was good, and a very nice buddha bowl. Also vegan milkshakes.
They have a brunch option and sometimes dessert too.
Service is somewhat relaxed but good enough.

Pros: See front, Enough vegan options

tortenschlumpf

Points +64

Vegan
20 Apr 2023

Great value for money

We were in search of a cold drink and a snack when we found this cute place right by the seaside.

The vegan options are good, tasty and cheap.
We had two milkshakes 💚💚💚, a sandwhich with Seitan and Eggplant (wow Eggplant can be really good 😍), Falafel Pita (more like a wrap, a bit dry) and fries (yum).
There seems to be only one vegan sauce which tastes like mayonnaise with a bit of spice - quite nice with everything.

Would definitely go back for fries and sandwiches and milk shakes.
The choc one was very good and the Cafe one, too 😍 The choc one on the sweeter side, the cafe one well balanced, not overly sweet.

Pros: Good vegan options , Cheap prices, Shaded seating by the sea

Cons: Pita too dry , Only one vegan sauce apparently

Nereatxo

Points +530

Vegan
16 Apr 2023

Muchas opciones a un precio razonable

Me ha encantado el sitio, en primera línea de la playa, con trabajadores sinpatiquísimos y bastantes opciones veganas. Yo me pedí el bocata de Seitan y el zumo “detox” y los dos estaban buenísimos! Lo recomiendo

Afrancois

Points +141

Vegan
15 Apr 2023

Super service but equis food

The service and place was friendly and nice but the food very equis (ok nothing special). I had a tofu bowl and it was not bad but not very well combined and not so tasty.

Pros: Many vegan options , Friendly staff

Cons: Not so much taste

Eefds

Points +94

Vegan
14 Feb 2023

Club sandwich is niet meer vegan

We aten vorig jaar 2x een lekkere vegan club sandwich. Die is spijtig genoeg niet meer vegan, maar vegetarisch met kaas. Gevraagd om de kaas weg te laten en dat was geen probleem.

inapickle

Points +152

Vegetarian
31 Jan 2023

Good food but slow service

The food was super tasty but we were in a rush and the service was slow, seemed like all the staff were on break outside at one point. If we had more time it wouldn’t have been an issue.

I recommend the falafel Buddha bowl, it was really tasty.

Pros: Tasty healthy options, Lots of options

Cons: Slow service

Alemaniola.Vegana

Points +504

Vegan
27 Jan 2023

Many vegan options & plant milks

Great place at the beach with many vegan options. Good service, too.

Pros: Many vegan options, At the beach, Ocean view

tflemmi

Points +106

Vegan
26 Jan 2023

Süßes Beachfront Café

Tolle vegane Speisen in bester Lage, direkt am Meer #Veganuary

Pros: Vielfältige Auswahl, auch für Veganer 🌱 , Beste Lage, direkt am Meer, Sehr freundliches Personal

Dariya

Points +173

Vegan
18 Jan 2023

Nice place, nice food, nice view

Very good experience in this "cafe"
I could talk to the manager and the waiters, they know what vegan means which is a relief when you are not scared to order
The food is tasteful and diverse
I like it when lizzards jump on the table, the staff gently carry them if customers ask, and they leave them aside with some apple slices.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-26

Pros: Several vegan options, They veganize their vegetarian options on demand, Seafront terrace

MarliesMulders

Points +111

Vegan
24 Dec 2022

Good option voor vegans

Cosy surfers’ hang out near El Medano beach with sufficient enough vegan options on the menu, which runs from breakfast to dinner. Several vegan milkshakes and vegan options for in your coffee.
Meals such as Buddha bowl, falafel, poke bowl. Had the tasteful poke bowl with tofu and some excellent crispy French fries. Boyfriend had pita falafel (just order their vegan yoghurt), which could have been a bit more tasty but sure was a healthy and satisfying meal with the shared fries.
Good vibes all over, even a couple that had brought their cat that kept hem company without being tied up to anything.

TheInsaneBanana

Points +20

Vegan
27 Sep 2022

Unable to find it. Where are you?

We wandered around to all three locations google maps showed. We could not find you... please post a picture

miliberlin

Points +640

Vegan
11 Mar 2022

Nice vegan options

Had a toast here and some matcha latte. Food was good and there were quite a few options on the menu. The matcha was quite low quality though and not well mixed.

ElenaMaria

Points +127

Vegan
03 Dec 2021

Lots of vegan options

We found that they have lots of vegan options. We had hummus and the vegan club sandwich which were great. They also have multiple plant milks which we rarely found in other cafés in Tenerife. And they have ice cream from a local producer with lots of vegan flavours.

Pros: Many vegan options, Vegan ice cream, Multiple plant milks

JasmineColeman

Points +348

Vegan
16 Nov 2021

Nice cafe with vegan options

The cafe is on the beachfront and the vegan options are clearly labelled. I had a tofu club sandwich which was really yummy, staff are really friendly and prices are good.

KaisaOrgusaar

Points +473

Vegan
20 Sep 2021

So happy to find healthy choices

Located right next to the ocean, Bliss offers variety of healthy vegan options. The buddha bowl was rich and exactly the healthy food I craved after eating bread products for a week.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-20

Pros: Staff is friendly and speaks english, Quiet location, Reasonable prices

MarianneH.

Points +104

Vegan
19 Sep 2021

Best vegan food

Many freslymade vegan options. Owners are vegan, as their staff said to us.
Really delious!
We had the fresh falaffel, hamburgers (the best!), fries, buddha bowl and the amazing luxious brownie which was served with icecream and chocolate sause. Good vegan pancakes too. Glad we found it.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-19

Pros: Cheap for the fresh food you get!, Friendly staff.

Cons: Make it more vegan. People will not notice it., Just don't call it vegan if you are afraid it , won't sell.😉

Samile

Points +98

Vegan
06 Sep 2021

Nice Smoothies

Visited for lunch after going to the beach and had a smoothie and a club sandwich which were nice. More vegan options were available.

Pros: Convenient location, Good price

Banani

Points +1220

Vegan
09 Aug 2021

beach front vegan bliss

we came on a Monday morning for brunch without prior booking & were lucky to get a place. We ordered vegan brunch & a cinnamon bowl. Highlights: spirulina latte, fresh-pressed orange juic & homemade hummus (best!)

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-09

Pros: Choice of milk alternative (soy, almond, coconut), homemade hummus

Cons: (busy place, maybe hard to find a place)

joshuarensvis

Points +66

Vegan
16 Jul 2021

Nice

This place has nice seating right by the promenade. The staff is super friendly and are knowledgeable about veganism. The vegan burger was surprisingly good.

Pros: Knowledgable about veganism, Friendly, Quite a few vegan options

yakima

Points +79

Vegan
16 Jan 2021

full spectrum

i went there a several times. The bowl was so delicious, it had everything the body needs AND i have to say it is the best falafel i've ever eaten! There was feta cheese on it but you can ask to make it whole plantbased (i forgot to ask so...) The breakfast was also good! I tried the virgin mojito one night and i enjoyed it a lot! As there is not too many places in El Médano for vegans i recommend this place for sure!

Pros: good price, delicious food, friendly staff




This page has been viewed 2268 times.