• Blaze Pizza - Decatur Blvd

  • (8)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Fast food
Take-out
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Assembly line concept pizzeria chain offering build-your-own personal size pies. Has vegan cheese, soy chorizo, gluten-free pizza base as well as salads. Choose your pizza base, sauce (marinara or hot red), veggies and toppings, and cheese. Or get the pre-designed vegan pie. Reported that select locations offer a soy-based popcorn "chicken." Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Blaze Pizza - Decatur Blvd
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by Erika

Myron

Points +102

Mostly Veg
09 Apr 2023

Great service

Enjoyed myself with my family

Advertisement

CHoward510

Points +38

Vegan
03 Apr 2023

Really good

One of the better Vegan pizzas I have had.

nettab_vegan

Points +16

Vegan
13 Jan 2023

Uncooked pizza

I ordered my pizza online and brought it home when I bit into it it was undercooked still taste like dough instead of bread. When I let them know what happened they sent me a 1/2 @$$ apology and then had “passes” for me at that location for free pizza to try again. When I went to pick them up they weren’t there. Needless to say they don’t care about their customers or their customer service.

Pros: Vegan cheese , Vegan dough

Cons: Undercooked , Bad service, Bad management.

mharris06

Points +644

Vegan
27 Mar 2018

Yes! Vegan Pizza!

Blaze is very considerate with their veggie customers and always ask if you’d like them to change their gloves for clean ones. They have vegan popcorn chik’n (highly recommend) and many other vegetable toppings!

Erika

Points +2008

Vegan
19 Oct 2017

Custom pizza

They have a tasty crust w/ lots of veggie options. You can choose from their original marinara sauce or a spicy one and they carry Daiya cheese as an optional add on. Overall decent option for fast food.

Updated from previous review on 2015-12-20

ShivangiS

Points +52

Vegan
16 Apr 2017

Great Vegan Pizza

It's quick and the staff are accommodating. They will change their gloves and let you know what is and is not vegan. The vegan cheese is good and the crust and sauce are amazing. Tons of veggie options for toppings with good options. Highly recommend

Pros: Quick, Tasty

AmeliaC

Points +349

Vegan
12 Aug 2016

Great Fast Vegan Pizza

My husband and I went here after a movie. Located in the NorthWest, I believe this chain has plans on expanding for those who don't make it to this area of town. Decent, quickly made pizza that is totally customizable. Although we loved the concept, we do wish there were more exciting vegan options aside from the standard veggies offered. The fact that there was vegan cheese though makes up for it! It was fun for each of us to make our own pizza (I love onions more than most women should) so we each got exactly what we wanted. The size of the pizza was more than enough for me, and perfect for my much taller husband.

VeganCritique

Points +22

Vegan
22 Feb 2016

Excellent VEGAN options!

First time here - EXCELLENT all around. As a meat and dairy free eater (Vegan) I was curious about this place. They are informed and knowledgable here at Blaze about dietary concerns - woohoo! First - "Megan" was a ray of informational sunshine. She gladly changed her gloves when I asked her (they handle all the pizza toppings with their gloves). And, she explained the process - I chose to build my own. Including vegan "cheese", banana peppers, kalamata olives, spinach, pineapple and MORE. My total for this custom pizza - maybe 14 inches? - was a little over $8. Cooked to perfection. I will def be back to this customer oriented business - what a breathe of fresh air!

Pros: know their product, understand what Vegan is, customer service oriented

Cons: handle toppings - cross contamination




This page has been viewed 2494 times.