Get the HappyCow App

HappyCow mobile application
The App Stores #1 vegetarian and vegan restaurant guide
Thousand of listings across the globe
Featured on CNN, NY Times, and Wall Street Journal
Download the app

© HappyCow 2018

Bla Bla

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
    ( 11 reviews )
Contact
010-4774448
Find

Piet Heynplein 35 (at Delfshaven area), Rotterdam, Netherlands

Upscale and romantic setting. Offers a few set menus of which 1 is typically vegan. For more choices, vegans should call at least 2 days in advance. Open Wed-Sun 5:30pm-10:00pm.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Ovo, Western, Beer/Wine, Catering, European, Dutch

11 Reviews

First Review by Marco

MargotvanAken

Contributions +16

Vegan
23 Mar 2018

lovely - Edit

Good food, friendly people, romantic atmosphere

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Stefaan

Contributions +38

Vegetarian
21 Sep 2017

Just tell them what you want what you really really want - Edit

Wat zich naar vermoeden laat luisteren als een Gigi D'Agostino zomerhit of laat lezen als een onsamenhangend dichtbewoord(d?)e novelle van schrijvers met pakkend pseudoniem, blijkt in werkelijkheid een heel leuk en gezellig stulpje in Delfshaven waar je in volledige harmonie met de voedsel en warenwet het wisselende menu kan proberen.

Ze hebben een leuke kaart met samenhangende structuur. Het is gezellig toeven en het personeel is vriendelijk of kan zich vakkundig als zodanig voordoen. In de zomer is er een leuk terrasje waar je, met in achtneming van de wegen verkeerswet, veilig kan genieten van een met zorg samengestelde maaltijd.

In English: nice place, give it a try. It's clean, comfortable, a dynamic and sometimes surprising menu and an all you can drink beer/wine bar. Well, not that last part but they should have.

Pros: Friendly staff, Good food

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

LinkaWensveen

Contributions +108

Vegan
06 May 2016

Really good food - Edit

We love having dinner over here. The service and location are both great. The dishes are all vegetarian.

We are both vegan and this is no problem at all for them. Their menu consists of three different dishes, which changes three or four times a year.

Pros: Good food, No problem to make dishes vegan, Great location

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Anneke92

Contributions +26

Vegan
21 Aug 2015

Good food in a cozy place - Edit

Good food, kind owner, cozy place.

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Snorrie

Contributions +83

Vegan
06 Aug 2015

Nice - Edit

Nice food, a bit expensive..

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Angenietes

Contributions +38

Mostly Vegetarian
15 Mar 2015

fingerlicking good food - Edit

Best vegetarian dinner I've had in a Rotterdam restaurant so far!

Worth the price also! Go there!

Pros: different dishes on one plate, cosy atmosphere, nice not too loud music

Cons: none

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

jencompgeek

Contributions +299

Vegan
07 Feb 2014

Not bad - Edit

The food here was pretty good. They had a few set menus, one of which was entirely vegan. I liked everything on my plate. The vegan chocolate cake was pretty tasty as well. The ambience was good for a romantic date, and the beer selection was nice. I can't give it five stars because I had better vegan food in Rotterdam for less money, but it was definitely a nice experience for a "fancy" dinner out.

Pros: vegan chocolate cake, romantic ambience, good beer

Cons: pricey

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Sten Oomen

Contributions +25

Vegan
24 Jan 2010

Very tasty and beautiful - Edit

We have eaten here twice till now. When you're vegan, you need to make a reservation, but then you get something really good, and beautifully served. Go there. you won't regret.

Pros: Vegan possible, Delicious!erved with a lot of care, Served with a lot of care

Cons: Small place, Not very cheap

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

artur

Contributions +16

Vegan
03 Mar 2009

Nothing special but expensive - Edit

I'm sorry but I feel obliged to share my negative feedback on Bla Bla - we recently had 2 (out of served 4) main dishes and both of them were rather small (definitely too small if compared to their price 17,50 - 18 EUR).

Cons: small portions

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

corey

Contributions +36

Vegetarian
19 Jan 2009

a great surprise! - Edit

visited in summer 2008. very generous portions, creative food. fresh. delicious. wonderful. staff tried hard to help us understand the menu. charming atmosphere. cute neigbourhood. would absolutely return. great value.

Pros: portions, creative cuisine, helpful staff

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Marco

Contributions +137

Non Vegetarian
13 Jan 2007

Bla Bla? Yum Yum! - Edit

Bla Bla is a very cosy place in the picturesque Delfshaven area on the west side of Rotterdam. Even when you have no plans to go there, it is worth the detour by itself (do make a reservation). We have tried several dishes on the menu, without any disappointments. The restaurant is 100% vegetarian, but not vegan.

Pros: great cuisine, nice location

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Rotterdam Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Bla Bla closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 6093 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support