• Bistro Hladovina

  • (9)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
International
Fast food
Take-out
European
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Fast food bistro offering a vegan burger. Situated at the south entrance (Entrance 2) to Plitvice Lakes National Park. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-19:00.


Venue map for Bistro Hladovina
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by Nika☀️

Feliesje

Points +230

Vegan
03 Sep 2023

Good to have an option!

It was nice to find a vegan option here!
Thanks to the other happy cow reviews we knew to ask for vegan mayo so thank you!
We agree that it isn’t the most flavorful burger but we enjoyed it nonetheless. The burger is a bean burger so no fake meat patty.
Now that we compare our burger to the other photos we notice our bread looks significantly different. We found this out later so we didn’t have the opportunity to ask them about it, but maybe this is something you might one to ask about 🤔

Pros: Nice to have a vegan option

Advertisement

martin94

Points +28

Vegan
03 Jun 2023

Ask for vegan mayo

If you order the vegan burger you have to ask for vegan mayo (or no mayo) as well. They get it out of the fridge for you. Else you get what everybody else is getting.
Couldn't see how the patty was handled, though. When I had asked for the vegan mayo I got "the look" and then 3 of the guys blocked my view of the grill pan. The burger itself is bland and overpriced as was expected. Bring your own lunch if you can.

Sonjabutterfly

Points +155

Vegan
03 Apr 2023

Veganer Burger

Ich war froh eine vegane Option zu finden in dem schönen Nationalpark Plitvicer Seen. Das mit der Mayonnaise hab ich erst jetzt gelesen... Hoffe mal das beste dass die auch vegan war. Der Geschmack war so lala.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-03

Pros: Wenigstens eine vegane Option auf der Karte

Cons: Geschmacklich nicht besonders gut

martin94

03 Jun 2023

Wenn du nicht nach der veganen Mayo gefragt hast, hast du tierische bekommen.

patchy0

Points +104

Vegan
20 Sep 2022

Nice vegan burger with good lake views

Vegan burger options. I got it as served (with the mayo) as I assumed the mayo was vegan as the burger is called a vegan burger. Only now reading the reviews someone mentions to ask for without mayo. The mayo used for burgers was different to what they used on the other ones (i watched them make it). It didn't taste like normal mayo so I'm 90% sure it's vegan mayo. Was nice enough and also had greats views. I would recommend going here

AliceCollin

Points +42

Vegan
17 Aug 2022

Nicht gut

Schön, dass es einen veganen Burger gibt. Aber man muss das mit der Mayo dazu sagen.
Das Brot ist komplett durchgeweicht. Der Bohnenpatty mehlig und lag schon länger.
Hätte ich mir sparen können.
Der Bun war auch nicht gut. Also eigentlich gar nix

Laura_Edith

Points +38

Vegan
26 Jul 2022

Convenient and cheap

It might not have been gourmet but the burger served was large, reasonable tasty (bit plain, but not flavourless). At 55 kn (local currency) I was pleasantly surprised. A side of fries for 15 kn (shared) completed the meal.

Pros: Large, Price

Amyyyyy

Points +2126

Vegan
20 Jul 2022

Vegan

Tip: Make sure you say no mayo
Tasty burger and big portion. Chips were lovely and fresh.

Pros: That they have a vegan option in a national park

Cons: Only 1 vegan option

Lveg

Points +700

Vegan
26 Nov 2021

Vegan burger

I found the vegan burger and the fries! It was perfect after a day of hiking.
Ask without the mayo that cannot be vegan.

Pros: Vegan burger

Cons: A little expensive

Nika☀️

Points +52

Vegan
29 Sep 2021

Low effort burger, high prices

The burger itself was good for what it was, no complanis. But paying almost 8eur for a burger with very thin beans patty, 2 slices of tomato, few pickels, leaf of salad and tiny squeeze of ketchup is absurd imo. I am aware that the place is a part of plitvice lakes national park but for 8eur i would expect more.

Pros: Only vegan option around

Cons: Expensive




This page has been viewed 1797 times.