Large health food shop near Omonoia metro station. Range includes fresh fruits and vegetables. Open Mon-Fri 8:00am-9:00pm, Sat 8:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Biologiko Xorio
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by Tolteckos

BillysDolianitis

Points +58

Vegan
13 Jan 2024

Bio Market.

One of the best bio markets in Greece.Many vegan options and friendly staff.

Advertisement

Poundie

Points +13044

Vegan
27 Jun 2023

Semi-big health food store

This is a branch of a health food store chain. It is on the large side for Athens, though not as large as other analogous stores that I have seen in most other countries. We got a bunch of fruit, nuts, and energy bars here. I was hoping to find grab-and-go vegan sandwiches but did not find any here (I did find grab-and-go items in their other Athens branch, however). They do have some packaged vegan food items, but not a lot. The store seems clean and well-maintained, and the prices are reasonable.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-25

cocoldn

Points +936

Vegan
18 Mar 2023

Lots of vegan options

This supermarket was really handy for getting pre-made vegan food! There wasn’t a huge section of ready to eat bits, but there was at least some. There was a big selection of chocolate and biscuits. Items were clearly labelled and the staff were really friendly.

veganoteacher

Points +4961

Vegan
05 Feb 2023

Vegan options

Lots of vegan options as chocolates, yoghurts, vegan cheeses.

shannen.veryperfect

Points +2028

Raw
19 Jul 2022

💯

Wir haben dort sehr gerne eingekauft und waren froh über die Große Auswahl!

etoile

Points +319

Vegetarian
23 May 2022

Useful stop

This is really more oriented to locals, there's not a variety of premade options and not much in the way of snacks. If you have an Airbnb with a kitchen though there's tons of vegan options you can make yourself. There's no regular products, if you want a Coca-Cola there's a regular grocery next door too.

Pros: Almost entirely vegan and organic food, Not many snacks, Staff speaks English

Cons: No English signs, Expensive

LizMayo

Points +1258

Vegan
14 May 2022

Clean and Convenient

The nice man at the front was helpful in helping me to decipher labels that weren’t in English. This is an excellent place for vegans. They have quick-take salads, plant milks, nut butters, etc. I bought vegan feta to top my takeaway kale salad. I highly recommend.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-14

Pros: So many vegan options, Reasonably priced for organic food, Helpful staff

msmoonrise

Points +383

Vegan
28 Jun 2021

Bio Market

I bought several different vegan alternatives from this store from tzatziki to fish to parmesan. Great variety.

Pros: Friendly staff , Good English

Cons: Expensive (to be expected though)

clairefr

Points +83

Vegan
16 May 2021

A lot of vegan products to buy, affordable

Nice friendly staff and great variety of vegan products

StephenAkehurst

Points +30

Vegan
01 Dec 2019

Excellent

Best range and affordability in Athens Centre

Pros: Affordable, Friendly staff, Great range

Tolteckos

Points +387

Vegan
18 Oct 2018

Excellent variety of Vegan products

One of the cheapest organic markets in Athens

Pros: Lots of Vegan options Cheap

Cons: Not only vegan. Sells meat




This page has been viewed 4168 times.