Vegan
Organic
Raw
Fast food
Take-out
Bakery
European
Fusion
Spanish

Little organic grocery store with a kitchen. The display counter is stocked with various raw food both sweet and savory. Has juices and green smoothies. The store sells organic produce, bulk cereals, and legumes, breads, drinks including organic alcohol, nuts, vegan cheese, tofu and seitan, and natural cosmetics. Dine in available. Under new ownership April 2023 and reported to be fully vegan. Open Mon-Fri 10:00-17:00, Sat 10:00-14:00.


Venue map for Biokalma
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by djustinb20

Lucía.

Points +3239

Vegan
15 Apr 2023

Good mood food

In Biokalma you will sense and taste the love when trying their delicious wholesome dishes and sweets. Everything is homemade and really lovely as is the new owner who has made Biokalma a fully vegan place now. Apart from the food you'll also find a good selection of vegan products to shop.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-31

Advertisement

Mma13

Points +1070

Vegan
14 Jun 2022

Very sweet owners

I ordered the dish of the day and got beet burgers (which were amazing and flavorful, sweet potato fries (which were cold and not the best), and a refreshing salad. Very reasonable price for quantity of food and extremely kind owners!!

steffen-f

Points +26

Vegan
07 May 2022

Local products

Small store with sustainable products and a select range of fine vegan food, sweet and savory. Highly recommended.

fabienroche

Points +1158

Vegan
25 Apr 2022

Small organic shop and snack in Palma

Nice looking and smelling (didn't try unfortunately) organic vegan snacks. Take away or eat in as there are a couple of tables.
Limited choice of fresh greens, so call ahead.

monisonfire

Points +4789

Vegan
26 Oct 2021

lovely place!

cute little store with different necessities from (healthy) food to beauty products (oils, deodorant etc).
nearly all the food in the attached cafe is vegan.
the lemon-poppyseed cake coated with chocolate was very yummy and fairly priced (2,50).

people working there were insanely friendly and helpful!

Pros: lots of vegan options, great, cosy atmosphere

peanutplans

Points +2388

Vegan
18 Feb 2019

Lovely place with tasty treats

We stopped in for a quick bite and were thankful we did. I loved my huge empanada that had some sort of teriyaki filling. Almost all counter ready-to-eat items were vegan. They even warmed up our food and we ate it in a cosy table.

Pros: Vegan options, Great service, in English

Cons: Not fully vegan, Too few dessert options

MartaPatata

Points +42

Vegan
30 May 2017

delicious

Everything you can eat there is just delicious, and almost all options are vegan. Some also raw. I really recommend this place!! 💜💜💜

Pros: many vegan options, delicious

djustinb20

Points +14

Non Veg
10 Mar 2016

Fabulous Place

This is a wonderful natural and organic food store and eatery in Palma that I happened upon, and am super glad I did. It has pretty much everything that one would need in terms of groceries and home care products-all natural and organic. There is even a small area for locally-sourced (when available) fresh fruits and vegetables, jars with (again locally-sourced when available) nuts and dried fruit, and a deli counter with fabulous vegetarian and raw foods (the chocolate truffle balls are divine!). But it's not only what this store has for sale, it is the feel of the place that I liked so much. The owners are super friendly, they speak English and Spanish (maybe other languages too?), the shelves are all varnished wood, hand made, wooden crates are used for the veggies and fruit, and there is just a warm, really kind-friendly, or homely feel to the place. Not to mention that downstairs there is a treatment room and yoga studio! Just fabulous. If you are in Palma, this is a wonderful place to check out. Highly recommended and bound to only get better.

Pros: Friendly staff/wonderful vibe, Excellent food/good selection, Fresh organic fruits and veggies




This page has been viewed 7748 times.