Lacto
Western
Fast food
Take-out
Fusion
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Veggie burgers also offered. Open Mon-Sun 17:00-22:00.


Venue map for BioBurgerMeister
© OpenStreetMap contributors

38 Reviews

First Review by bull269

vanessajhh

Points +633

Vegan
09 Sep 2023

Okay

The burgers were okay but could have used more sauce. Also the fries would be nicer if they had more spices than salt. The chips were nice though and I liked the location. The prices are normal for a restaurant but for self-service I think that it is a little expensive.

Advertisement

Esthergreen

Points +394

Vegan
13 Jun 2023

Great tasting vegan burgers, 3 choices!

The burger was really good as well as the fries. They have 3 vegan options. Plus is they use organic ingredients, also for their meat burgers.

TumbleCat

Points +306

Vegan
21 Oct 2022

Great fries and chips

You can choose from 3 vegan burgers, my burger was fresh and tasty, but nothing too special. Chips and fries are great.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-21

ChristophKronenberg

Points +297

Vegan
14 Oct 2022

Wirklich gute Burger

Tolle und leckere Burger. Jedes Mal Anlaufpunkt, wenn wir in Salzburg sind

AnetteKlotzek

Points +72

Vegan
07 Sep 2022

Sehr lecker 😋

Die Burger & Biopommes waren sehr lecker. Der Service super freundlich.
Wir würden hier auf jeden Fall wieder essen.👌🌱💚

Pros: Drei vegane 🍔 zur Wahl

Brezenstangerl_a

Points +85

Vegan
08 Aug 2022

Good

Super gute vegane Burger! Und die Süßkartoffelpommes sind hammer ☺️

Susanna27

Points +21

Mostly Veg
15 Apr 2022

Ok

Die Burger waren ok, aber nicht super toll.

Torysbg

Points +40

Vegan
10 Apr 2022

Nie wieder

Vegane Burger werden am gleichen Herd wie Fleischburger gebraten und dazu noch mit dem GLEICHEN Ölpinsel eingestrichen. Auf Nachfrage, ob das auch anders ginge, antwortete der Koch nur „es hat bis jetzt niemanden gestört“ - mich halts gestört und ich hab die Bestellung storniert.

Issy

Points +294

Vegan
13 Aug 2020

3 burgers to choose from

Nice menu with a vegetarian as well as a vegan section.

Burgers were good, if a little old fashioned. Remember the days (not that long ago actually) when vegan burgers tasted like mashed beans, lentils etc? We grew to like them.

Nowadays I have to get used to the texture again. Not unpleasant, but just unexpected.

That goes for these burgers. Good old fashioned vegan (beany)burgers.

Pros: Vegan options well indicated on the menu , Old fasioned burgers

Cons: Old fashioned burgers

Dandido

Points +5745

Vegan
04 Aug 2020

Ok burger

Went here for dinner with my sister on a Monday.

The place is pretty small and was completely full when we arrived, but we ordered anyway and managed to get a table when two people left. The kitchen is in the same room as the seats so you can see into the kitchen as they are preparing the food. You order at the desk to the kitchen which is also where you collect your food when it’s ready.

The whole evening ABBA songs were being played, which I personally really enjoyed. :)

There are three vegetarian and three vegan burgers clearly labeled on the menu. I had the Ayurveda burger and shared a large bowl of fries with my sister. The fries were very good and the burger was ok.

I wouldn’t mind going back here but the burger can been better - I’ve had several, much better vegan burgers.

Lukiii

Points +660

Vegan
05 Jun 2020

Good

They have 3 vegan burgers available, everyone of it tastes really good

TejD

Points +534

Vegan
28 Apr 2020

Decent

Decent vegan burger (avocado and tofu). Al fresco seating available.

tonozorka

Points +20

Vegan
29 Dec 2019

Great but for once

3 vegan burgers and 3 vegetarians. The bun is really dry (not homemade) and they gave only two thin slices of pickles on my burger. This was the only place where we didn't have to wait for an hour to sit down.

tcv

Points +115

Vegetarian
26 Dec 2019

Better than nothing

On good street. English menus.

Pros: Vegan options

Cons: Tasteless tofu burger

mmmill

Points +30

Vegan
15 Dec 2019

Recommend the tofu burger

When I first looked at the menu I thought all the vegan burger options were really weird, but I had the Bio Green burger with the tofu slab, which was really tasty actually! Had to add some salt but otherwise I was happy with it. I also had the Bio Pommes, which were really good. Recommend!

lilliundnik

Points +255

Vegan
10 Oct 2019

Average burger, few seating opportunities

Burger was okay, nothing special. Expected more. Place was crowded with too little seating options. Fries were handmade!

kaikazze

Points +97

Vegan
30 Sep 2019

Not totally my taste

They have three vegan burgers. One of them has a tofu patty and the other two have veggie patties. As I don‘t usually like veggie patties that aren‘t „meat-like“ their burgers aren‘t the perfect fit for me but I‘m sure people who like tofu patties or veggie patties would love that place. It‘s a very chill atmosphere there.

Very good fries.

Pros: chill atmosphere, not expensive

Cons: only three vegan burgers, no „meat-like“ patty

christa.fleck

Points +567

Vegan
05 Aug 2019

Good Burger

I had a BioHanfBurger and BioPommes. The burger was quite good, unfortunately the fries weren`t crispy.

Pros: vegan options, friendly staff

veg00n

Points +99

Vegan
16 Jul 2019

It's ok

The food was alright but nothing special. I tried the sweet potato fries so you don't have to, they aren't crispy and overpriced. The staff was nice!

Pros: Open on Monday

VegAnnie_

Points +437

Vegan
15 Jun 2019

Burger good but fries not so much

They have three vegan burgers that are good. The sweet potatoefries were not baked and not crunchy.

annalised

Points +380

Vegan
27 May 2019

Great place for vegans and omnis alike!

Great place! I was surprised by my vegan burger as it was a tofu-slab for the burger, but it actually hit the spot! Fries were also delicious. (My omni husband OBSESSED over his meal, too!)

While we didn't find any English menus, we quickly translated (via Google Translate) and the staff spoke English, too.

Pros: Vegan options, Local/organic ingredients, Good prices

christa.fleck

05 Aug 2019

hoekoen

Points +74

Vegan
16 Feb 2019

Vegane Burger & Dips

Very tasty, organic & vegan Burger

Pros: 3 vegan Burgers, Sweet Potatoe Fries

Masquerade

Points +20

Vegan
25 Nov 2018

Very tasty vegan options

The green vegan burger is great

Pros: 3 vegan and 3 vegetarian

Veganite367

Points +28

Vegan
16 Oct 2018

Best fries!

I had the best sweet potato fries ever here!! Regular fries were good as well. Vegan burger was decent, good vegan option but not my favourite.

InêsMartinsAlmeida

Points +109

Vegan
10 Oct 2018

Amazing!

I tried the tofu vegan burger and it was one of the best I’ve ever tried, so full of flavor. The fries were very good too. They only use fresh and organic ingredients! Very nice staff.

Pros: Fast, Delicious , Healthy

insan0r

Points +72

Vegan
25 Jul 2018

Probably the blandest burger I've ever tried

3 vegan options and some vegetarian options too. Burger look very appealing & healthy.... Buuut: Man they were bland, probably the chefs should try one themselfes. Would be a cool joint but well... Nice staff though. We had the hemp and the green burger. Oh and the burgers were lukewarm.

Pros: vegan options, nice staff

Cons: pricey, bland, cold

Fuktskadad

Points +36

Vegan
26 Jun 2018

No good food and no plates

Soggy fries, not so good vegan burger. Our food was served on makeshift paper plates. Non-vegan burgers were apparently not very good as well.

Pros: Nice location, Lots of vegan options

Cons: No good food, No plates




This page has been viewed 6769 times.