Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Organic
Western
Juice bar
Take-out
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Tiena organica y restaurant with two branches in the city. The restaurant offers a menu of vegetarian sandwiches and plate meals, salads, pasta, and smoothies but also chicken is on the menu. The store sells a range of natural products such as coconut oil, organic gum, lettuce, soy yogurt, cereal, quinoa, and personal care products like shampoo, soap, neem toothpaste. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Bio & Natural - Quinta Avenida
© OpenStreetMap contributors

21 Reviews

First Review by darelpatterson

BrettVainio

Points +90

Vegan
18 Feb 2024

Good vegan options

We had a vegan falafel dish at this restaurant and it was delicious. In addition, I had a mocha with almond milk and peanut butter. The combination made for a unique taste that was surprisingly delightful. I would have rated the restaurant with 5 stars except that they did not have the dessert that drew us into the restaurant in the first place. They were out of their vegan banana split.

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-18

Pros: Vegan items were clearly shown

Cons: The dessert we wanted was unavailable

Advertisement

AyJaC

Points +274

Vegan
10 Jul 2023

It’s Nice

The menu is a hit or miss, the cauliflower wingz and the tacos were delicious. However their burger was a strange texture and far too salty.

The service was really good and they have a little shop at the back that sells plant milks.

I would say give this place a try but it’s not anything spectacular.

Pros: Good service

IngridCardus

Points +24

Vegan
31 Mar 2023

AMAZING FOOD!

The best vegetarian place I have ever been! People were so nice to me there and the food was so delicious😄I will definitely go back!

Pros: Food , Location, People

Frischi

Points +120

Vegan
10 Oct 2022

Gutes Essen mit Steigerungspotential

Hatte Boneless Coliflower und vegane Tacos mit einem Eistee. Essen war ok, wenn auch nicht ausgezeichnet. Hatte beide Gerichte alschon in besserer Ausführung.

Die Location ebenfalls ok. Luegd direkt an der Haupt-Flaniermeile. Ist einfach ausgestattet aber noch gemütlich.

BethanUnsworth

Points +108

Vegan
17 Sep 2022

Great food and cosy atmosphere

Great food served in a cosy atmosphere with friendly staff. There’s plenty of nice vegan options to choose from!

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Not 100% vegan

Young_Joseph

Points +176

Vegetarian
14 May 2022

Food is not good

The flavor just isn’t there. Very bland, basic food. I couldnt even finish my breakfast it was that bad.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-14

Vasko

Points +130

Vegan
14 Jan 2022

This place doesn't serve meat!!!

This is a vegetarian spot. Unless I missed something, I couldn't find meat on the menu

LouiseJayneSimpson

16 Mar 2022

happy cow dont read comments we need to let them know via email or a contact form, but yes you are correct it is veggie/vegan

JulieEA

16 Mar 2022

LouiseJayneSimpson

25 Mar 2022

jessiiii

Points +50

Vegan
04 Jan 2022

yummy quinoa bowl!

the “bowl de quinoa original” is super tasty! great small meal to pick up during the day and eat later as a light, late night meal after partying or exploring the town.

Siup

Points +3173

Vegan
19 Dec 2021

Great ice cream

Lovely place, good vibes. We bought a couple of vegan snacks, including a delicious cup of vegan chocolate ice cream.

MaríaFernandaContre

Points +22

Vegan
03 Mar 2021

Recomendado

Me encanto el local, es rico, variado, contundente, nada que decir. Lo único que quizás les falta un poquitín de sal para mi gusto, pero recomendable totalmente.

AdriannaJund

Points +101

Vegan
23 Feb 2021

Two stars for the service only

The food was poor in taste, and we doubt it was organic at all. There is no vegan knowledge, we asked for a vegan rice and it came with tzatziki (with cream) as a topping. We had to send it back.

Vasko

14 Jan 2022

The tzatziki is plant based. But it's true, no vegan education amongst the employees

LouiseJayneSimpson

16 Mar 2022

must have employed new staff as they are really good and have the menu in english so can’t possibly go wrong lol

Veganvoyagers

Points +1798

Vegan
10 Feb 2020

Absolutely awful- do not waste your time

This place claims to be vegetarian but they serve meat, not only on the menu but in their attached store we found chicken for sale... we ordered the vegan nachos and they came out COLD, without guacamole (as advertised) and the “beans” were just bean JUICE (like the liquid from canned beans). We took a couple of bites, searched for any actual beans, which there were none. The cheese was freezing cold- like they had made it and let it sit for 20 minutes. We NEVER send our food back and after having spent 6 weeks traveling through Mexico and eating literally the best food we’ve EVER had, this was absolutely disgusting. We chocked it up to just being a bad batch of food (totally understandable, it happens all the time) and had plans on returning to try more dishes. We went to pay the bill and the nachos were on there. We asked the server to remove them (since they’re we’re disgusting and didn’t eat them) and he brought out the CHEF who proceeded to scream at us and the poor middle-man server. They refused to take them off. We finally just gave up and paid the bill so we did not cause any more of a scene but will definitely not return. Had the chef not acted like a ridiculous child about the whole thing, we would have gone back and tried other dishes giving them the benefit of the doubt. Now we’re having to “rage review” because no one should give them their business.... we know we’re in a tourist town but this whole experience was totally ridiculous and we’ve never been treated so poorly by an establishment.

Cons: Rude chef, Cold food

LouiseJayneSimpson

16 Mar 2022

wow that’s awful luckily they must have improved as now it’s acceptable its not all amazing but better than average.

CMa.Borja

Points +112

Vegan
02 Dec 2019

Muchas opciones

Muchas opciones veganas y muy ricas

ktr24

Points +220

Vegan
20 Sep 2019

Worth a visit for the cauliflower ‘buffalo’ wings!

This place is worth a visit for the cauliflower wings alone, they are amazing! The food here is quite basic, and the portions are a bit hit and miss in terms of size however most of what we ate as a family was really tasty, with just a couple of average bits. We found the staff friendly and it’s great that there’s a health food shop attached. Parking outside too.

Pros: Good vegan options , A shop too , Parking

rmurphy

Points +37

Vegetarian
30 Aug 2019

Delicious

I saw there is some fish on the menu, but its by far, probably 90% vegetarian so there are many options, with virtually every dish being easily made vegan by substituting vegan cheese. Raw vegan options as well - guacamole with carrots, a really flavorful raw salad, and raw brownie or raw berry cheesecake. Lots of smoothies and juices to choose from. Tasty and healthy. The server was nice and spoke english

Pros: Many vegetarian/vegan/raw options

Cons: Fairly expensive, a small portion of the menu meat

BeccaStrong

Points +40

Vegan
17 Mar 2019

What a surprise

I usually rule out non-vegetarian places in a city with so many vegan options, but stumbled upon this one walking around. Delicious food, so many vegan options, great service. I wish I could give this restaurant a five star. I think it’s a mistake that they are listed as having chicken because it doesn’t appear to be on the menu anymore and the menu is full of quotes about eating vegan.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

PhyllisE

Points +576

Vegan
17 Feb 2019

Glad to have it but......

I’ve gotten two different takeout salads to go. Both were tasty but I wish they didn’t have so much olive oil. I got the raw brownie and ice cream and both were not very good. I got the red pepper hummus and it was excellent. I got the vegan gluten-free chocolate cupcake and it was so so.

Pros: Its there. Good to have choices. , Wonderful friendly staff, Tasty take out salads in case

Cons: Incredibly slow. Hard to get service, They wouldn’t sell me kale for my takeaway salads, No “light” choices

JoshSnook

Points +52

Vegan
24 Jan 2019

juices, food, so good!

every day I found myself here.

Pros: good food.

Cons: none.

FatiGallardo

Points +184

Vegan
05 Jun 2018

Excelente lugar

Tienen muy buenas opciones veganas, todo es muy rico y tienen bastantes opciones saludables y platillo muy originales, tienen muy buena atención, te informan sobre lo que estas comiendo y tienen mucha variedad

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas y naturales

Cons: Venden carne

Gallitotuntun

Points +278

Vegan
03 Apr 2018

Bio? Natural?

Staff is really friendly and the service is quite good.
Unfortunately food isn't very fresh, or at least it doesn't seem to.
Also, they claim to be a 'bio' 'natural' restaurant but non of the elements used in their kitchen are organic.
When you order to go, they give you plastic trays, and plastic bags with plastic fork and spoon... Not a very 'bio natural way' of doing things.

Pros: Staff

Cons: See review

darelpatterson

Points +90

Vegan
01 Apr 2018

meh...

I love the idea of this place, but the food was just subpar. I had the mushroom burger and my wife had the vegan lasagna. Both were pretty subpar, though the mushroom burger was much better than the lasagna. The lasagna tasted like individual blocks of stuff stacked on top of each other. We also had the vegan cheesecake for dessert; it was mostly frozen on the inside and also pretty subpar. The service was good though and the store offered nice options for food shopping... next time I’ll probably just skip the dining options.

Pros: good service , store had a variety of vegan options

Cons: food was subpar




This page has been viewed 2851 times.