Lacto
Ovo
International
Buffet
Mediterranean
Bakery
Catering
European
German
Spanish
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has special vegan dishes such as a vegan breakfast, vegan hamburger, smoothies and more. Open Mon 08:00-17:00, Wed-Sat 08:00-17:00, Sun 09:00-17:00.


Venue map for Biggi's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by helenbamwakey

MiMoHo

Points +485

Vegan
23 Nov 2023

Good for breakfast or lunch

I had the vegan tarte flambée. Without the sour cream, it would have needed another flavor carrier. It was also too crispy for my taste.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-23

Pros: German-speaking staff, Quiet road for outdoor seating, Not overpriced

Cons: No sanitizer

Advertisement

kezburke

Points +212

Vegan
20 Sep 2023

Lovely

Great breakfast. The pancakes are lovely. Bast cup of coffee in the area.

Wirralvegan

Points +139

Vegan
14 Sep 2023

Lovely find

It was quite a walk from our resort to find this place however it was worth the trip!
As soon as we walked in we seen a sign with all the vegan options on that they have.
The vegan items are also clearly marked on the menu.
Food was delicious. Highly recommend the vegan pancakes which come with syrup rather than honey.
It wasn't too badly priced either.

Pros: Clearly marked vegan items, Reasonably priced , Freshly made food

Cons: Few more vegan items would be great

vegan_traveler

Points +68

Vegan
04 Sep 2023

Amazing breakfast, friendly staff

Vegan breakfast was amazing!! Plentiful and tasty. Also fairly cheap for the amount and location. Loved it. Oat milk cappuccino was also delicious. Unfortunately, 5 starts are only for purely Vegan/veggie restaurants, but good Cafe deserves them.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-04

limonycilantro

Points +54

Vegan
04 Jul 2023

Desayuno abundante

Tiene algunas opciones veganas, pero de bollería no tiene mucho.
Pero está muy rico

FranPatel

Points +102

Vegan
30 Apr 2022

Vegan breakfast is ok

I was a bit disappointed to get a vegan breakfast that’s basically just fruit and veg. We also got some pancakes that were ok but not great.
Definitely room for improvement… 😊

JannaB.

Points +157

Vegan
12 Apr 2022

Vegan breakfast is good

Came here for breakfast 3 times. The pancakes are very good and you can eat a fresh breakfast at Biggi's

Pros: Tasty tomato pesto, Fresh vegetables and fruits, Healthy pancakes

SamIris

Points +429

Vegan
05 Aug 2021

Perfect breakfast / brunch

Very good vegan breakfast! Loved the pancakes!

Pros: Good price, Tasty

_Jessy_

Points +318

Vegan
14 Jul 2021

Genügend vegane Alternativen!

Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Dort kann man gut vegan Frühstücken, zumindest wenn man ein süßes Frühstück, u.a. mit leckeren Früchten möchte! Herzhafte Alternativen nicht wirklich vorhanden.

Grünling

Points +47

Vegan
17 Jun 2021

Leckeres veganes Frühstück - Delicious Vegan Breakfast

We ordered the vegan breakfast for two which may be ordered throughout their opening hours (0900-1800). Very tasty and fresh fruits, bread along with sweet and savory spreads and superb pancakes were served on a platter along with two hot beverages of our choice. The staff is also very friendly and speaks German, English and Spanish. Haven’t tried the other vegan options yet but the breakfast alone was worth the trip for sure, highly recommendable!🥞🤩

Wir hatten das vegane Frühstück für zwei Personen, welches während der kompletten Öffnungszeiten (09:00 - 18:00 Uhr) bestellt werden kann. Sehr leckere, frische Früchte wurden mit Brötchen, herzhaften und süßen Aufstrichen und ausgezeichneten Pancakes serviert. Dazu gab es zwei Heißgetränke unserer Wahl. Das Personal ist sehr nett und spricht deutsch, englisch und spanisch. Wir haben die anderen veganen Optionen noch nicht probiert, aber das Frühstück allein war den Besuch auf jeden Fall wert, sehr zu empfehlen!🥞🤩

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-17

Mykoalaworld

Points +228

Vegan
16 Jul 2020

Good vegan breakfast

Nice clean easy good vegan breakfast with their own homemade jam. And Great seevice. DEF. Recommend as well as the vegan blueberry coconut banana smoothie yum yum. Good portions. Not too much but not too little and fair price.

famrud

Points +13

Vegetarian
13 Feb 2020

Great burgers

Very tasty veg. Burger, and well priced.
Fair amount of veg. Options.

Recommend

Pros: Homemade Patty (Burger)

Cons: Not that cozy a place, pretty crowded

chrdold

Points +1430

Vegan
05 Nov 2019

went there but was closed

the owner did not even update her own internet site to update opening hours.
It´s closed on mondays (probably just during winter time)

MikeWest

Points +79

Vegan
26 Oct 2019

Vegan Burger

Had a lovely vegan burger, staff very friendly and helpful. Food not badly priced.

Pros: Good food

Cons: Could be a bigger vegan menu

thevegantravelers

Points +1426

Vegan
26 May 2019

okay but expensiv

could have more vegan options.

Pros: some vegan options

Cons: expensive

CorinaGobbo

Points +20

Vegan
06 Oct 2018

Delicious and friendly!

I've tested all the vegan dishes and they are really good! They have also soymilk if you want to drink coffe. Everyone at Biggi's is super friedly and helpful. I'll come back often.

helenbamwakey

Points +358

Vegan
26 Sep 2018

Wonderful little cafe

About 5 different vegan options clearly advertised on the black board. Staff very helpful, happily supplied vegan milk for tea and vegan spread for the bread, which I find is where some places that offer vegan options often fall down. I had the vegan breakfast which was brimming with fresh fruits and vegetables and a basket of fresh bread.




This page has been viewed 3468 times.