Ovo
Beer/Wine
Asian
Korean
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Korean food and bar drinks. Has a separate vegan menu offering rice and noodles dishes, savoury pancakes, and dumplings.


Venue map for Bibimbap West
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by TrixieFirecracker

TrixieFirecracker

Points +3918

Vegan
30 Nov 2023

Rare vegan choices

I really like this place because it has a decent number of vegan dishes that you can't get in any other restaurant (apart from its sister restaurant in Glasgow city centre), the staff are very helpful, and unlike the one in the city centre, they will actually play Korean music!

Edit: 30/11/23 - the food is still good, still the same as 3 years ago. The music is now awful, US hip hop/rap, which I've no idea who thought that suited a Korean restaurant in a Scottish city. The smell from the tables where you cook your own meat can also be quite strong so I recommend going for a table at the opposite end of the restaurant.

Updated from previous review on 2020-04-10

Pros: Lots of options

Advertisement

Martastian

Points +409

Vegan
13 Aug 2023

Delicious!

Love the separate vegan menu. Good amount of vegan options, the food was delicious. I tried the potato pancake and the vegetable kimbap both very good and filling. Will go back when in Glasgow to try other dishes! (They do vegan jjajangmyeon?!!)

Pros: Vegan menu, Good portion size

Mumblejumblevegan

Points +188

Vegan
06 Aug 2023

Yum

Great Korean place, way better than their other restaurant in West Nile street.
They have a separate vegan menu with good options.
We ordered the Tteobokki, Japchae and bibimbap which were delicious. Piping hot, flavourful and really good portions.
Unfortunately my bibimbap had an egg in it which I raised to the friendly staff who were very apologetic and promptly re ordered the correct vegan version. Glad to see the kitchen staff didn’t just take the egg out!
Lots more dishes to try so I will definitely be coming back to this restaurant.

Pros: Good vegan options, Separate menu, Piping hot food

madveganfood

Points +1166

Vegan
01 Apr 2023

Pretty good

Always wanted to try korean bibimpap, and finally did! There is a separate vegan menu which had a range of options. The veg dumplings are not vegan so make sure to ask if you want things off of the vegan menu that may seem vegan. The bibimpap was amazing, served with a miso soup and gochujang sauce to stir in. The food stays hot due to the hot bowl its served in!

Pros: Good options, Nice staff

laurendoc

Points +73

Vegan
27 Aug 2022

Tasty!

Went to Bibimbap for a wee date night with my partner, it was a really nice experience. The restaurant is very chilled and staff were nice & attentive.

We ordered the vegan dumplings which were beautiful and I got the Bi Bim Bap & my partner got the Japache with tofu.

We were very happy with our meals, they were very tasty and great portions! Our food came out so fast and the service was great.

Will definitely be back!

Pros: Vegan menu, Tasty food , Chilled environment

SoniaTheVegan

Points +78

Vegan
20 Jun 2021

Some delicious options!

Separate vegan menu, and great cocktails! Love the udon noodles the most.

kach117

Points +116

Vegan
20 Aug 2020

Unfriendly service

Very disappointing experience here - not only was the food bland and the vegan options were just things from the normal menu without the meat (but same price), I asked to check if the dumpling I was served had meat in it and the guy serving me was so rude about it, laughed and didn’t apologise. Would not recommend.

Pros: Vegan menu

Cons: Overpriced and bad food, Unfriendly staff, Served me meat




This page has been viewed 1050 times.