6
  • Beykoz

  • (10)
    55
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Fast food
Take-out
Middle Eastern

Little takeaway selling vegan falafel, kaftan, and kebabs. Est. 2020. Mostly vegan but serves Ayran with animal milk. Open Mon-Thu 12:30-20:30, Fri 14:30-20:30, Sat 12:30-20:30, Sun 13:30-20:30.


Venue map for Beykoz
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by Perky.B

AnnegréWoerd

Points +50

Vegan
29 Aug 2022

Vegan Falafel and Köfte

The owner of the shop was kind and made our diner fresh and very quickly. Didn't have to wait because we were the first in row. Shop doesn't look fancy so take away and enjoying our diner in Josaphatpark was a great option for us!

Pros: All or most of the options are vegan, Not that expensive. €5 euro's for a wrap or köfte , Fresh made and healthy

Cons: Shop doesn't look fancy

Advertisement

Mu

Points +2634

Vegan
03 May 2022

ok I guess

I arrived at least 30 minutes after the official opening time and they looked very surprised to have a customer.
The food was very disappointing (in particular, the bread, salad and tomatoes are reaaaally bland)
Also: for tourists and visitors, if you plan on exploring the area because there you see oin the map that there is a vegan place (as I always do myself when travelling), you might get disappointed.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-03

Cons: food is terrible, industrial, microwaved falafels, place is unconfortable

undercovermartyn

Points +296

Vegan
02 Mar 2022

Tasty & fast falafel

This is your typical çigköfte place that serves cold vegan çigköfte wraps or microwaved falafel wraps. It doesn't come close to self-made falafel in Lebanese or Syrian take-outs that gets fried just before you eat it but it's still very tasty with condiments they wouldn't necessarily use in those cuisines.

Pros: Lots of different condiments , Pomegranate sauce

Cons: Falafel not self-made

Ricardo

Points +14840

Vegan
31 Oct 2021

Great value and tasty cig kofte

We had the cig kofte wrap, and a couple of their kofte farci (they also have falafels).
Everything was yummy, a great value considering that the wrap costs 4€ and the kofte farci 1.5€.
And the staff is friendly.

It's mainly a take-away; but know that there is a small place for eat-in just in case.

The only issue I found with this place is that they sell yogurt (dairy-based one) on one of their fridges. And it was not clear to me whether their chocolate dessert (souffle) was 100% vegan.
If someone else could confirm that would be great. :)

Pros: good value, friendly staff

Cons: non-vegan items on sale

CarloCerato

Points +32

Vegan
12 Oct 2021

Best place ever

The best cigkofte place in the world! Completely vegan

JulietteHaha

Points +864

Vegan
26 Sep 2021

Bon kebab

Personnel très gentil et bon kebab turc.

Mati🌿

Points +110

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

Great little place

Very kind shopowner, tasty and cheap dishes, made in front of you. First you eat with your eyes, the wraps are beautiful, then suddenly they're closed and land in your mouth. Bit spicy though, even without the hot spice.

Pros: Cheap, tasty, kind service, good for on the go

Cons: Rough neighborhood, bit hot spicy, sells dairy

Mysa

Points +26

Vegan
19 Apr 2021

Exceptionnel

Un super accueil, personne serviable et professionnelle. Et pour compléter, un régal gustatif.

Pros: Vraiment bon marché

JustinaVegana

Points +181

Vegan
31 Aug 2020

Très sympa, bon et original.

Il explique bien ce qu'il met comme ingrédients et est à l'écoute. C'est très bon et ça vaut son prix. Je suis déjà venue plusieurs fois avec un ami non vegan et il a aussi beaucoup aimé. Choix entre épicé ou non.

Et si quelqu'un sait me dire si le dessert est vegan, ce serait cool ! 😋

Pros: Délicieux, Pas cher, Sympathique

Cons: Pas énormément de choix mais c'est pas grave

Perky.B

Points +77

Vegetarian
02 Feb 2020

Simple but fresh

It's not more than a hole in The wall, the falafel roll was decently priced at four euros. And even though the falafel was microwaved the sallad was freshly cut.
There's some space to sit and for what it is, it's a good place for a fast bite

Pros: Fresh




This page has been viewed 4370 times.