• Best of Both Souls

  • (8)
    50
    Loading...
  • Catering Catering
    Vegan
American
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Catering

Previously a ghost kitchen, catering only since Nov '22. Offers vegan soul food including a jerk rasta pasta and a hot chickn sandwich. Open Tue 11:30am-6:00pm, Wed 12:00pm-5:00pm, Thu 11:30am-5:00pm, Sat 1:30pm-6:00pm.


Venue map for Best of Both Souls
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by lmcsalsa

CorissaMarie

Points +2867

Vegan
27 Jul 2022

Amazing To-Go!

We were so happy to stumble upon this amazing to go option in Charlotte! It’s located inside such an interesting concept - many kitchens offering all to go items out of little grab and go off the beaten path. We met the lovely owner and went across the street to a brewery while we waited for our order. The flavor of our food was amazing and my omni dad commented on how great the food was compared to other vegan options and said he’d definitely go out of his way to try it again!

Advertisement

RenitaLaKeal

Points +64

Vegan
08 Jun 2022

Best Vegan food in Charlotte 💛

Whew the Mac and cheese is soooo yummy! The chick’n sandwich taste like Chick-fil-A but it’s all vegan! The owner is so nice and she puts her soul in every item 😌

Pros: Everything is amazing, Always on time!, Super friendly

Stitty28

Points +16

Vegan
10 Mar 2022

Best Healthy Food And Not Greasy...

The food was excellent. I had an Impossible chicken sandwich with fries and onion rings on the side. It was my first time there. I can't wait to go back. I can taste it now. My sandwich was Hugh. I had some for the next day. I just popped it in the toaster oven. 🙌🏾😋

Pros: Friendly Staff, Good Food, Great Vibe.

Cons: They're not closer to my house. 😊

dkpanthera

Points +80

Vegan
03 Aug 2021

Fantastic!!

So so so so good! As a family we tried Nashville hot, spicy unchickn, and unchickn. All delicious!!! Non-vegan spouse said it was the best he’s had as well. Bonus waffle fries! You won’t be disappointed.

Pros: Easy grab and go, Lots of restaurants pickup at same location

TinaPlantbased

Points +222

Vegan
23 Jun 2021

Great chicken sandwiches and waffle fries

Great place! Will be coming back when craving chicken sandwich! Will try the burger, mushroom chicken and chicken nuggets.

Pros: All vegan options, Best vegan chicken sandwich in the area

Cons: Pick up place mainly

yourveggiecoach

Points +188

Vegan
28 Feb 2021

Best vegan fried chicken!

We got take out here as soon as we arrived in Charlotte and it was great. Loved the Greek wrap, burger, fries, okra and especially the fried chicken sandwich!

Pros: Vegan comfort food, You must try the fried chicken!, Staff is super nice on the phone and at pick up.

Cons: Would have liked outdoor seating area.

yomamabons

Points +135

Vegan
05 Feb 2021

Nashville Hot Chick’n Sandwich

Honestly, the Nashville hot chick’n sandwich is the only thing I’ve had. The first time I had the sandwich, I kept looking at it and her IG because I thought I may have messed up and ordered actual chicken. Lol. It is not. Don’t worry. I ordered her chocolate chip cookies once, also.

The sandwich is really good. It isn’t actually spicy, but it is crispy and tossed in sauce. I usually ask to add onion to mine because I think most sandwiches need onion.😄The fries are seasoned and crispy.

I like the cookies, but they are a little small in my opinion.

I also tried to order the mac and cheese once via Doordash and they delivered it to the wrong house. So, I never got to try it. I’m sure it is also good.

My only real piece of advice is to order online and then drive to pick it up. They are in a shared space. You go inside to what kind of looks like a waiting room and if your food isn’t sitting there bagged up, check in on the iPad so they know you’re there.

Pros: Nashville hot chick’n sandwich

Cons: Pick up can be wonky

lmcsalsa

Points +53

Vegetarian
21 Jan 2021

Delicious Vegan Soul Food

New vegan restaurant located in New City Kitchen West End. Delicious vegan buffalo chicken wrap, fries were super tasty, and the vegan ranch was really good. Definitely will be back!

Pros: Delicious food, Easy to order online and take-out




This page has been viewed 3459 times.