Lacto
Ovo
American
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Beer brewery with food menu which includes seitan wings, a housemade black bean burger, and salad. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-1:00am, Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Benson Brewery
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by shafess

VeganSausageDog

Points +700

Vegan
19 Aug 2022

Vegan gyro and black bean burgers

A couple of good vegan options to choose from. The gyro and fries were the highlight

Advertisement

Derina

Points +486

Vegan
04 Aug 2021

Clearly Marked Vegan Options - Great for Mixed Company

Stopped in at Benson Brewery with friends and was able to choose from a few clearly marked vegan options. The gyro was quite delicious and comes with a generous serving of fries. The bar has a small outdoor space with three smaller tables (2-4 people) and a longer table.

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options, Friendly staff

Jadediana

Points +2523

Vegan
11 Apr 2021

Get a Gyro!

Highly recommend trying the vegan gyro as it is an option harder to find elsewhere and tastes great. Also Ordered the vegan BBQ and spicy Seitan wings. I really enjoyed the BBQ flavor and the ranch was very good. If you’re just looking for wings, a burger, and beer this place will work out just fine. The wings themselves are very filling!

Pros: Good Vegan Wings , Reasonable prices

Peppermint

Points +174

Vegan
01 Apr 2021

Few Options, but Really Good!

The vegan wings are fantastic, as is the vegan burger. They used to have more options (tofu sandwich!), but there are only a couple of vegan items now. Still worth going though!

Updated from previous review on 2019-08-09

hec0605

Points +590

Vegan
25 Jul 2020

Great options

Best seitan gyro I’ve ever had. I’ve been vegan for 14 years and I can’t believe I found this place in Nebraska

Pros: Múltiple options , No kids

Cons: Not kid friendly

ChristinaMikulski

Points +70

Vegan
10 Feb 2020

Amazing

The vegan food is a amazing the BBQ seitan wings were worth the whole trip!!

Pros: Amazing vegan options , Great service , Amazing food

ToastedAlmond

Points +176

Vegan
18 Oct 2019

Very good!

I had the vegan wings with IPA mustard sauce and the black bean burger. Both were excellent and clearly marked vegan. The fries are cooked in the same fryer with fish so I chose the side salad instead.

Pros: Large portions , Excellent flavors, Good beverages

Cons: Fries are cooked in a non-vegan fryer

JenniferKellogg

Points +397

Vegan
17 Aug 2019

All the best vegan bar food

Loved the seitan wings with mustard sauce. Difinitely not shy with the oil. Great service! Quick preparation

Pros: Plenty of menu items to choose from

Cons: Oily

KatieFleming

Points +58

Vegan
06 Jan 2019

Great

Chai beer is amazing and great vegan options! Cute shops around too

Pros: Tasty and fresh, Fantastic beer, Friendly Workers

Cons: Small menu

Bgeezy

Points +744

Vegetarian
10 Dec 2018

Yummy!

Very limited menu, vegan or not. There is a black bean burger, vegan banh mi sandwich, three different salads and three different types of wings. It is a little pricy here. I got the seitan buffalo wings with the vegan ranch. Very spicy and crispy and I think it may have been homemade. Delicious and great customer service. Easy parking too.

BizzRitNizz

Points +18

Vegan
23 May 2017

Vegan!

I'm vegan and they have seitan wings with 3 different sauces, and delicious vegan ranch. They also have a super tasty black bean burger. Its a favorite even though they only have a couple options for vegan.

Pros: Tasty vegan options

Cons: Not very many vegan options

shafess

Points +600

Vegan
12 Apr 2017

Excellent food AND beer!

We're from Iowa but chose to eat here before a concert we were attending nearby. The seitan wings were out. of. this. world. Our omni friends even thought they were excellent. I was dreaming of them for days afterwards! The burger was great too - house made and super delicious. I am a big craft beer fan and can be kind of a snob and their beer was really great as well. Try the beer cocktails! Very inventive and yummy.

Pros: Good location, Great food, Excellent beer

Cons: None




This page has been viewed 3444 times.