Vegan
Mediterranean
European
Spanish

Vegan restaurant within Pension Bellavista. Serves vegan food as well. Two large figs trees in the garden offer shade from the sun. Reserve ahead to ensure seating. Reported fully vegan June 2021. Open Fri-Sat 18:30-22:00, Sun 12:00-16:00. Kitchen closes 10.30pm. Closed Jan-late Mar.


Venue map for Bellaverde
© OpenStreetMap contributors

150 Reviews

First Review by Yamuna

Tamino

Points +163

Vegan
28 Oct 2023

Wunderbar

Schönes Ambiente, freundlicher Service, Auswahl ansprechend, Gerichte waren sehr lecker.

Advertisement

TravelingTs

Points +42

Herbivore
27 Oct 2023

Treasure

We highly recommend this wonderful place under the fig trees with great vegan food and lovely staff.

Schrammi

Points +358

Vegan
13 Oct 2023

Excellent

The garden restaurant ist very nice. We had a salad and a burger, both good but not extraordinary. The dessert was really good.

Pros: A lot choices , Friendly service

jk563

Points +45

Vegan
12 Oct 2023

Simply Amazing

You should stop reading reviews and just book in now.

Amazing selection for all courses; genuinely struggled with what to order as it all sounds delicious. And delicious it was! Can't think of anything that I would have changed not anywhere I'd rather eat.

The setting is lovely too, just off the beachfront on an unassuming side street, the restaurant seating area is mostly based on a courtyard under fig trees.

We loved it so much we immediately booked in for the following night to end our holiday on a high.

Pros: Beautiful setting in a fig tree courtyard , Large selection of delicious food, Lovely staff

GiuliaJung

Points +36

Vegan
21 Sep 2023

Nice all vegan Restaurant

The All vegan Restaurant has a very nice, green outside area where you can sit and eat.
We made a reservation in advance but there was still tables available when we were there.
The menu has options of food that I haven't eaten before which I liked. However it is quite expensive with prices around 15€-21€.
The Burger was not the Best, I Think there are better options.

Pros: Nice outdoor area, Great variety of foods

Cons: Expensive prices

jasonwroe

Points +119

Vegetarian
14 Sep 2023

The best vegan food in Majorca

This place is always busy - recommend booking (through Facebook Messenger) We come here every year and every year it gets better. Highly recommend the “Fake Plate” gyros and the banoffee for dessert!

Pros: Location, Ambiance , Menu

Cons: None

paule_ams

Points +90

Vegan
11 Sep 2023

100% plant based und sehr lecker

Sehr leckeres 100% veganes Restaurant!! Sehr freundliche und schnelle Bedingungen. Die Location war auch toll. Hauptgerichte ca. zwischen 15 und 25€.

Sass297

Points +102

Vegan
06 Sep 2023

cozy and delicious

The restaurants garden was very cozy and the staff was absolutly courteous. The food was very good and delicious.

Pros: cozy garden, many options to choose from, nice staff

aneka

Points +47

Vegan
03 Sep 2023

Excellent food in beautiful garden setting

Fully vegan restaurant, lovely atmosphere and great sevice — we had lunch here together with our 7-year old and we all enjoyed it. Highly recommended!

MsDW

Points +343

Vegan
01 Sep 2023

Romantic vegan restaurant

We came here on the off chance that they would have a free table and we were lucky that someone had cancelled. It’s a very charming and romantic restaurant under the shade of fig trees. Staff are friendly and attentive.
The name of the restaurant implies that it is vegetarian but it very much plant based -vegan.
We opted for the Caesar salad and garlic mushrooms which were both excellent. The salad was listed as a starter but would’ve easily been enough for a main.
We had a filo pastry pie with sweet potato and apple to share as a main.
The wine list is good and they also have cocktails.
Definitely recommend a visit, probably best to phone ahead and book.
Restaurant seems to be attached to a small b&b.

SalvoLaRosa

Points +84

Vegan
21 Aug 2023

Refined vegan dining

Great fully vegan restaurant in a leafy courtyard. A for food.

DarrenPaul

Points +58

Vegan
14 Aug 2023

Wonderful Vegan Restaurant

This was an amazing find. Unfortunately it was the night before we were heading home so only managed one visit.
It is the most quaint setting in a beautiful courtyard setting. We didn’t have a booking but we’re kindly accommodated (due to string early) soo would definitely book in advance to avoid disappointment.
The menu was amazing, the food just Devine with the most beautiful flavours, and the staff were just awesome.
It will be our first stop when we return to Mallorca.

Pros: Devine Food, Beautiful setting, Staff and ambience

charwilson92

Points +16

Vegan
13 Aug 2023

Incredible vegan food

Bellaverde is a fantastic vegan restaurant. The menu choice is varied and we ate there three times in a week - every dish was superb. Really lovely service and a nice setting. Would recommend to everyone visiting the area!

Pros: Amazing food, Lots of choice, Kind service

Cons: Mosquito bites from garden (even with spray!)

rxanamz

Points +727

Vegan
31 Jul 2023

Romantic setting with extraordinary food

Charming courtyard with beautiful fig trees, making it an idyllic spot for a dinner

For starters I had the warm salad oyster mushrooms and pumpkin, the tuna potato salad topped with beetroot. Both dishes were just perfect!

For the main course, I decided to try the marinated jackfruit with truffle and mashed potatoes, it was a revelation. The combination of flavors was nothing short of extraordinary, and the coffee gravy added a unique twist that I hadn't encountered before.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-31

Pros: Gluten free available and clearly labeled, Romantic setting

StephenTaylor

Points +18

Vegan
29 Jul 2023

Stephen Taylor

This is a wonderful restaurant, the setting, the staff and obviously the food. If you are nearby you should check it out. We did twice

fjon

Points +58

Vegan
25 Jul 2023

Fabulous vegan food with no compromises

A return after a number of years did not disappoint. Superb quality inventive menu executed by a lovely team in a beautiful location. Dine under the cooling branches of fig trees in a laid back garden environment. My favourites sampled a number if times on this holiday were the jackfruit and the tomatoe tart. But you can't leave without having the trio of deserts! Thank you Team Bellaverde x

22 Jul 2023

Good vegan food & beautiful atmosphere!

Me and my family tried this restaurant together, and we arrived just after opening 18:30. We very lucky to get a seat because they sounded not very pleased that we didn’t make a reservation. But they were nice to let us in anyway.

Except from that everything was super nice, fair price, beautiful atmosphere with seats under big fig trees with light bulbs hanging, and very good food. Everything was vegan, and that is a rare sight, so I give it the extra star!

I ordered:
- Frozen Strawberry Daquiri drink
- Red thay curry rice (spicy red sauce (could have chosen grewn as well, vegetables, tofu, peanuts, sesame seeds).
- Lemon marengs dessert (very heavy dessert but delicious. It’s sour and has a lot of cream on top with a frozen fruit ice cream in the middle).
- Café cappuccino (with extra brown sugar on the side)

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-22

Pros: Beautiful and chill restaurant, Good vegan food, Friendly staff

Cons: Reservation probably needed

Sam_Jones

Points +1103

Vegan
19 Jun 2023

Nice venue

We went there for dessert and had the apple and chocolate cake. The apple cake were pretty good.

The chocolate cake on the other hand had a great taste but the texture could be better. It was to soft and was falling apart.

The garden is very cozy in the evening.

TonyBurroughs

Points +94

Vegan
03 Jun 2023

A great Vegan meal

It was wonderful to visit a fully vegan restaurant. The menu is diverse and all dishes were wonderful and fresh. Staff also friendly. I also enjoyed the local beer and homemade lemonade.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-03

MartinBaumeister

Points +318

Vegan
24 May 2023

Delicious all vegan dishes

Nice setting to enjoy a fabulous vegan dinner. Gluten-free options available! We enjoyed our dinner there!

Semiconductor

Points +650

Mostly Veg
16 May 2023

Nothing to add

Everything I would write here would be just a repetition of previous posts.
Simply an excellent restaurant.
I do not think that it’s an expensive one; you always have to take the location (Mallorca) into account.

Pros: Tasty

ninamaria_sundrop

Points +46

Vegan
11 May 2023

Das Essen hier ist ein Erlebnis!

Kreative, super leckere Gerichte in wundervollem Garten.

Pros: Sehr kreative Gerichte , Super lecker mit Liebe zum Detail , Wundervoller Garten

Cons: Kein Brot zum Salat

Bloempotlot

Points +125

Vegan
09 May 2023

Vegan dinner in a romantic garden

Very nice vegan food in a very cute little garden. The food was very good and the staff very nice and could speak English very well 👌🏼

Jokis

Points +286

Vegan
04 May 2023

Nice place, good service and food

Friendly staff, cosy place.
Good selection from the menu, quality food, Service is also good.
The garden is nice and spacious, but
since the weather was not the best we had lunch inside (also nice).
Not Easy to find a place like this in that area of Mallorca.

Update visit 2023: great, we had a nice dinner in the garden.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-04

Pros: Food, Service, friendly staff, Cosy place and nice garden

Cons: Some dishes are a bit pricy, Just a tip: add a 'simple' dish offer for kids

AndrewCarr

Points +82

Vegan
24 Apr 2023

Delicious food - beautiful garden location

Brilliant menu - really tasty food (inc GF options) - all set in a beautiful garden location beneath 100 year-old fig trees.

Al_Brother

Points +206

Vegan
20 Apr 2023

Nice cozy outdoor sitting

Food is pretty amazing. Menu offers a lot of different meals for any type of taste

Pros: Delicious food , Nice atmosphere , Vegan aioli

Cons: Costly , Small portions (one tiny bread (bread&aioli)

LaraHa

Points +40

Vegan
09 Apr 2023

Tolles Restaurant

Super süß gelegenes Restaurant mit veganer Karte.

Pros: Sehr gutes Essen! , Die Besitzerin ist nett 😀

Cons: Teuer




This page has been viewed 28937 times.