Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Raw
Buffet
Salad bar
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Bakery
European
Non-veg

Serves fish, vegan options available. Cosy cafe in the old town of Haapsalu. In addition to a set menu there is a warm buffet with new dishes created each day. Has smoothies, fresh juices, organic fair trade coffee drinks and raw and vegetarian cakes. Open Thu-Sun 09:00-11:00, Thu 13:00-20:00, Fri-Sat 13:00-21:00, Sun 13:00-18:00.


Venue map for Beguta Taimetoidukohvik
© OpenStreetMap contributors

20 Reviews

First Review by GuruYoga

TofuL0ver

Points +52

Vegan
06 Aug 2023

The best falafel I've tasted!

Lovely cafe with delicious vegan options. Especially the falafel was the opposite of dry and boring, loved it! We enjoyed the outdoor seating option on a hot day😄they also sell yummy handmade vegan lemonade in bottles 🍋

Advertisement

yumchadong

Points +4905

Vegan
25 Jul 2023

Best option in Haapsalu

They offer a variety vegan a la carte options, and for lunch, they have a pay-by-weight buffet with a slightly reduced selection.

The eggplant casserole and mushroom-filled dumplings from the a la carte menu were very tasty.

The lunch buffet may not be extravagant, but its simple and homey options are healthy and satisfying.

Remember to inform them about your vegan preference, as they offer both veg and vegan versions of certain dishes.

And last but not least, don't miss out on their delightful raw cake selection, where almost all the options are vegan.

MayOFIN

Points +138

Vegan
06 Jul 2023

Good vegan buffet

We ate buffet, 95% was vegan. Good & healthy food nice athmosphere and staff 👍 Recommendation!

Pros: Food, Service, Place

AriKemppinen

Points +256

Vegan
29 Jun 2023

All vegan buffet minus one

The buffet was nearly all vegan, all but one. This changes daily, but it should basically be like this always.

Pros: Peesi-kikherne kotlet, Pad thai, The cakes

SoyStina

Points +3263

Vegan
24 Aug 2022

Buffe needs improvement

Arrived there not much time before they were closing and there was only the option of buffet left, which I didn’t found was worth the price, as the bread and some sauces weren’t vegan and also some of the buffe food was almost finished. Yet we paid full price. The service wasn’t great either.

The cafe interior was cosy and they had a nice outdoor seating by the looks of it. I’m still curious to try out their al a carte menu and try some of their sweets.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-24

HappyPineappleKix

Points +1070

Vegan
24 Aug 2022

Flavorful!

Only managed to try their buffet because it was close to their closing time and kitchen was closed already. Food was nice although I wished they had some protein options as well as it was mainly just potatoes and different sauces/stews. We still had to pay the full price for the meal even though some options had run out.
Service wasn’t the friendliest, but who knows - maybe they didn’t like we arrived 20min before closing 🤷🏻‍♀️
Cafe itself looks cozy though and love the pink exterior of the house.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-20

arofru

Points +266

Vegan
19 Aug 2022

Best place for vegan in Hapsalu

Many tasty healthy vegan options. Whole selection is 90% vegan, just some carnivore options. Many good 🍰 options. Nice backyard seating. Thank god is not a another junk food vegan place. 10$ breakfast porridge, sandwich 🥪, fresh juice and coffee (we also a had slice of some non vegan bread with jam)

Pros: Tasty food, Healthy

Cons: Gets busy sometimes, Buffe refill takes long time, Double check! We had no vegan bread served

SofiaK

Points +50

Vegan
17 Jul 2022

Great experience, 11/10 💚

Went to eat there yesterday with my mom. She's not vegan/vegetarian but she loved everything as much as I did.
I visit Haapsalu sometimes so I'll definitely be back in Beguta, never knew about this place :)

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-17

Pros: Delicious food, most things are fully vegan, Very nice and friendly workers, Beautiful setting, reasonable prices

MetaBe

Points +24

Vegan
25 Jun 2022

Cute restaurant and coffee place

Nice place where to get vegan food, coffee and cakes.

Pros: Vegan a la cart plus buffet, Amazing cakes, Friendly staff

fuchslupi

Points +38

Vegan
30 May 2022

Delicious, vegan cakes in a cozy atmosphere!

They have always changing vegan cakes, they are always sugarfree and raw. Also some vegetarian options. Unfortunately they were all coconutbased, so they taste a little bit similar and 4 euro are a little bit expensive. But one piece was enough. i really enjoyed it there. The cake were very delicious, the atmosphere is very lovely and beautiful. The personal is so friendly. I defintely recommend this place!

Pros: Sugarfree and raw, Many vegan options, Cozy atmosphere, very friendly people

Cons: A little bit expensive, All coconutbased

PaulDaly☘️

Points +2894

Vegan
03 Dec 2021

Amazing place with a lovely outside space with loads of seating

I really liked the staff here and the chef was super friendly. Had to ask them to remove the delivery van from the terrace as it was ruining the beauty. They were happy to oblige.

The town & surrounding walks are ACE as well

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-13

Pros: Vegan buffet for hungry vegans , Vegan desserts , Outside seating

MichaelAlf

Points +329

Vegan
25 Jul 2021

Nice and cute cafe

We had cake and coffee. Number of vegan cake options.
Really nice place.

Pros: Cozy, Number of vegan options , Cake

xwevp

Points +116

Vegan
02 Jun 2021

Beautiful and tasty 😋

Extremely good Vegan desserts. I took 5 cakes after buffe and tofu "sirniki" almost killed myself, so beautiful and delicious!

Pros: Almost all is Vegan

HolgerK

Points +42

Vegan
06 Sep 2020

Cozy, affordable, central

Really nice place with a tasty buffee and a la carte options. We come here every time while in Haapsalu. This time the highlight of the buffet was vegan lasagne and cutlets and cabbage stew, but it always has a wide variety of tasty dishes.

Pros: Nice atmosphere, terrace., Many options in the buffee

Cons: I can't come here every day.

kaisatravels

Points +386

Vegan
02 Aug 2020

Cosy and tasty

We had pulled oat burgers, salad, fries and cake. Everything was tasty, great value for money! Lots of vegan options, both mains and desserts. The buffet was also vegan on the day we went there. The restaurant has outdoor seating in a cozy and peaceful inner yard, perfect for a warm summer day!

Punasaba

Points +127

Vegetarian
25 Jun 2020

Little Paradise

Great warm and cozy place. Nice to relax with friends or alone. Very tastey raw cakes, fresh juices, delicious pankcakes and buffet was as well very yummy... My fav place when I visit Haapsalu...

nadja217

Points +28

Vegan
17 Aug 2019

Lecker Essen! Great Food

Nice Cake! Nice buffet :)

RaimondPõldmaa

Points +59

Vegan
27 Apr 2019

If you’re vegan and in Haapsalu, this is the best option for you.

The buffet is amazing. Also, the place looks wonderful and has a cozy outside terrace.

VeganVenturer

Points +87

Vegan
20 Oct 2017

Good food and excellent service

We tried the buffet which happened to be all vegan that day. You can choose between a big plate and a small plate which you can fill once as much as you wish costing 8 and 5 euros respectively. Food was good and homely. Approx 6-8 dishes were available and all of them tasted very good.

Pros: Affordable, Very good and homely food, Superb service!

GuruYoga

Points +414

Vegan
23 Jul 2017

Amazing experience

This homey restaurant is truly amazig... great service, prices, portions and taste. Would really recommend to taste their cakes.




This page has been viewed 2447 times.