Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Western
Juice bar
Spanish

Vegetariano underwent a complete refurbishment in 2017 and reopened as Beet Vegetariano. Serves meals, juices, coffee and pastries. Open Tue-Sun 12:30-16:00, 20:00-23:30.


Venue map for Beet Vegetariano
© OpenStreetMap contributors

80 Reviews

First Review by veganperson

LillyHunt

Points +134

Vegan
24 Feb 2024

A rare gem

There’s not much around Torrevieja for vegans and vegetarians so Beet is a rare gem! The garlic bread starter was great and the vegan tex mex wrap gave me some very tasty much needed protein!

Pros: Food, Options, Labelling

Advertisement

jessihawe

Points +806

Vegan
16 Feb 2024

Unfortunately only average

Unfortunately, in our experience the food was only average while being quite expensive. The burger was really dry and the pizza was bland. The dhal was delicious though. Sadly, they are also not dog-friendly (which I would kind of expect from a vegetarian restaurant) so we had to sit outside in the cold while they had plenty of space inside.

Lisa_Ashton

Points +107

Vegan
07 Feb 2024

Absolutely delicious

Four of us decided to give Beet a try, 2 vegans and 2 vegetarians. The food was absolutely delicious!!!!! It is a lovely relaxing restaurant with a great menu that is clearly labelled. We will definitely be back.

Pros: Range of dishes, Great value

Sibilk

Points +346

Vegan
30 Dec 2023

Vegane Optionen

Es ist kein rein veganes Restaurant aber es sind ganz viele vegane Optionen erhältlich.
Das Essen ist liebevoll angerichtet und war sehr lecker.
Ohne Reservation auf gut Glück.
Personal sehr freundlich.

Moom2804

Points +136

Vegan
06 Dec 2023

Ha mejorado

Ojalá se convirtiera en vegano 100% como han hecho muchos restaurantes vegetarianos ya. Por lo demás, ahora casi toda la carta se veganiza fácilmente, sin quitar cosas, sólo sustituyendo, ya que ya tienen disponibles quesos vegan, y la mayoría de los postres son vegan también. El servicio muy bueno y el local es muy bonito y confortable.

LynnAitkenByrne

Points +43

Vegan
18 Nov 2023

Perfect V options

We had lunch here yesterday. The servers were friendly and helpful. The food was delicious, we both had the house salad to start and the Katsu bowl as a main. They were perfect portion sizes for a lunch. Great value.

Pros: Great vegan and vegetarian options , Well presented and bursting with flavour, Friendly staff

Gilian

Points +55

Vegan
04 Nov 2023

Leuke plek, lekker eten

Bijna elke vegetarische maaltijd kan ook
aangepast worden naar veganistisch.

SarahIkast

Points +36

Vegan
07 Jun 2023

Best place in the area

Definitely the best place in the area for vegan food! My partner and I went three times in just one week. The food is beautiful, tasty and very filling. We especially enjoyed the desserts, and the sangria was also lovely.

Pros: Great variety , Beautiful food, Excellent taste

Cons: The prices are a bit on the higher end

JohanOlofsson

Points +31

Vegetarian
05 May 2023

Fantastic

I only been here once but really good food, will go here again!

Julialarubia

Points +64

Vegan
29 Apr 2023

Best vegan restaurant in Torrevieja

i had the vegan burrito and it was very delicious

Pros: many vegan dishes, vegan deserts, friendly staff

Maria_dnc

Points +18

Vegan
22 Jan 2023

Restaurante vegetariano con opciones veganas

La comida esta muy buena, hay gran variedad y la atención excelente. #Veganuary

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Te hacen vegano el plato vegetariano que elijas, Tienen entrega a domicilio

Cons: No es barato

finaparra

Points +26

Vegan
26 Dec 2022

Mi restaurante favorito

Tiene muchísimas opciones veganas y sin gluten, de ambiente tranquilo y agradable.
La comida deliciosa, imprescindible los nachos y el brownie

Melca

Points +210

Vegan
19 Nov 2022

Menu of the day

A big restaurant, but still super crowded! They have also a little terrace. I loved the menu del dia, since you can choose different things just for 12,50€ and all of them can be veganized! But even the things on the regular menu we tried were super seasoned and yummy!
Make sure you make a reservation!

Pros: Everything can be veganized

stephenco

Points +328

Vegetarian
15 Nov 2022

Excellent lunch - great value and quality

Excellent lunch - great value and quality

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-15

Pros: Excellent lunch - great value and quality

sandrakarlssons

Points +928

Vegan
23 Sep 2022

Vegan pasta

This restaurant is a must go to! Almost everything can be made vegan except from a few dishes and desserts. I ordered their vegan pasta with sweet potatoes and mushrooms, it was soo god!! And of course did we order two of their vegan desserts. Desserts was amazing, one of the best I’ve ever had!

A lot of people, recommend to make a reservation if you want to visit during summer!

Their menu isn’t 100% vegan, therefore not 5 stars!

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-22

Pros: Lots of vegan option, Amazing desserts , Almost everything can be made vegan

jennyc32

Points +3239

Vegan
05 Sep 2022

Nice vegan options

There aren't a load of meat free places in this area, so I really appreciate that this place exists. There are plenty of vegan options, and it's a nice, comfortable place with good service. The food was fine, but not by any means mind blowing, maybe a bit under seasoned. I'll go back again because there isn't much competition and everything was fine.

ErikaMartínez

Points +15

Vegetarian
24 Aug 2022

Brutal!

Todos los platos buenísimos, a destacar los nachos. La atención estupenda y tiene varias opciones veganas y platos vegetarianos que pueden adaptarse a veganos. Volveré sin duda!

Fox&Wolf

Points +92

Vegan
19 Aug 2022

Great food.

I love this place. Lots of choice. Lovely atmosphere.

BethanWalker

Points +22

Vegan
18 Aug 2022

Vegan options

There were lots of vegan options and almost all of the vegetarian dishes could be made vegan too. The food was delicious and so was the pudding 😇

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Got a table quite late on a Saturday evening, Tasty and reasonably priced

rachelburns7

Points +1148

Vegan
27 Jul 2022

Best Restaurant in Torrevieja!

📌beetvegetariano

•VEGETARIAN RESTAURANT•

Taste: 🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤/5
Value: £££ - Reasonably Pricey

🌱 SOUP OF THE DAY
💰: €5.00
💭: this was a Spanish peach soup and I had misheard that it was cold. Was surprised to try it but it wasn’t for me. My own mistake tho as I had misheard it was cold
🤷🏽‍♀️: Order again? No

🌱 VEGAN PAKORAS
💰: €8.50
💭: these were okay, not the best but not the worse. I like pakoras to have a slight spice to them, and these didn’t really have any kick to them. The tahini plum sauce was lovely which I was surprised at, and it went very well with the pakoras. But they were overall mild.
🤷🏽‍♀️: Order again? No

🌱 VEGAN NACHOS
💰: €8.80
💭: they were good, really liked the lentils. First time I have had vegan nachos in a restaurant and been able to eat the guacamole and sour cream in the nachos. But I wasn’t a fan of the spiral courgette on top
🤷🏽‍♀️: Order again? Yes

🌱 VEGAN BURRITO TEX-MEX
💰: €10.00
💭: this was lovely, but all the vegan cheese was sitting at the bottom and I wish I had moved it about so that it was mixed in with everything rather than being very cheesy at the bottom
🤷🏽‍♀️: Order again? Yes

🌱 VEGAN HIPPIE-LOVE
💰: €9.00
💭: before coming to the restaurant for the second time, I looked up the reviews on happy cow to see what burger looked the best. There was some reviews about this burger being “dry”. I can see where they were coming from, the burger was a little dry but this was then cancelled out with the avocado and cheese which gave a much nicer taste. The wedges with this dish were crispy and soft in the inside, however, they were absolutely massive. I prefer wedges on the smaller side but that’s me being picky.
🤷🏽‍♀️: Order again? Yes

🌱 VEGAN PANCHO VILLA WRAP
💰: €8.60
💭: tasty except the avocado, would ask for without avocado as there was so much of it. The cheese was delicious
🤷🏽‍♀️: Order again? Yes

🌱 CHOCOLATE AND WALNUT BROWNIE
💰: €6.50
💭: decent size portion perfect to share with someone when having a 3-course meal. Chocolate sauce was warm
🤷🏽‍♀️: Order again? Yes
🏆 - Fav Dish

📝: Staff were really lovely, all spoke and understood english. They took the soup off our bill which was very generous as it had been my fault. Would love to go back for lunch to try some other options, and to try their garlic bread! All dishes are so filling, I would 100% recommended sharing a starter/dessert with someone so you can truly enjoy your main. Also the sangria omggggg!!!!!!

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-27

Pros: Lots and lots of vegan options , Lovely location, Friendly english-speaking staff

veggiejetty

Points +510

Vegan
06 Jul 2022

Nice place

Vegatarian restaurant with lots of vegan option. Very good and fresh food.

Pros: Lots to choose from, Fresh, Friendly staff

Cons: Main dish came very quick after the starter

NickieJ

Points +63

Vegetarian
12 May 2022

Fabulous restaurant

Fantastic ambience and delicious food. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

NyaKöller

Points +49

Vegan
17 Apr 2022

Rica comida

Harta variadas de platos veggis

Pros: Buena y variada carta, Los platos que pedimos estaban bien preparados , Buena ubicación

Cons: La atención fue un poco lenta

MaryPaz

Points +38

Vegan
16 Apr 2022

Comida rica vegana

Los entrantes estaban súper ricos además la atención por parte de los camareros fue estupenda, el único problema para mí es que algunos platos no se pueden hacer veganos por eso no le puesto cinco estrellas,por ejemplo los burritos.
Por otro lado también está bien que tienen algunos postres veganos y y con bastantes platos y que tienes la posibilidad de hacerlos veganos.

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Tartas veganas, Muy buena atención

Cons: Esta más adaptado a vegetarianos que a veganos, El precio un poco alto

MarianSS

Points +37

Vegetarian
11 Apr 2022

Muy recomendable

Cuando entras se nota lo muy elegante que es el restaurante (la gente habla bajito, hay muchos aromas, el tipo de música, etc.). El ambiente es muy agradable hasta con las luces que hay en la entrada.
El servicio es rápido y muy atento. En cuanto a la comida, está bastante buena. En mi caso me pedí un wrap llamado Pancho Villa y aconsejo pedirlo con la salsa de chili aparte, ya que es muy fuerte. Los platos son generosos y muy elaborados. Lo que más me gusta es que, que yo recuerde, todos o casi todos tienen la opción de hacerlos veganos (ej: en mi caso en lugar de queso cheddar era queso vegano).También aconsejo pedir de guarnición hummus porque está buenísimo.
Por último, las servilletas son de papel reciclado y el agua que se sirve viene en botellas de vidrio, así que punto a favor.
Las únicas pegas que puedo sacar es que los precios son algo elevados y que por la ubicación aparcar se puede convertir en una pesadilla por todo lo que hay que callejear hasta encontrar un sitio.

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-11

Pros: Los platos se pueden veganizar, Utilizan servilletas recicladas , Utilizan botellas de vidrio

Cons: Difícil aparcamiento al situarse en pleno centro

hebsie

Points +51

Vegan
07 Apr 2022

Well worth the trip

Friends recommend this restaurant and we were not disappointed. Even my dad, who is quite picky, enjoyed the tajine. Will be visiting again.

Pros: Good location , Good value , Delicious food

farkasdori

Points +22

Vegan
08 Mar 2022

Very delicious

We ate lunch: soup, main course and desserts. My mom who is not vegan could choose from vegetarian menu and I could eat vegan meal.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Normal price




This page has been viewed 17544 times.