Vegan-friendly
Lacto
American
Organic
Juice bar
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Vegetarian and fish. Atmosphere feels like a private home, seats up to 20. Specialties include French crepes with fresh fruit, veggie burgers, organic soups, salads, juices, smoothies, selection of teas, plus a whole section of natural skin care products and eco-gifts. First of 2 locations. Open Mon-Fri 8:30am-9:00pm, Sat 9:30am-9:00pm, Sun 9:30am-8:00pm.


Venue map for bee-ORGANIC
© OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by daveb

Ameisherry

Points +7998

Raw
26 Oct 2023

Wow I totally in love with this raw wrap

This is probably one of the best raw wrap I’ve ever had. Thank you thank you thank you😄

Advertisement

BrianBrandl

Points +31

Mostly Veg
05 Jul 2023

Delicious

Tempe stir fry and raw veggie wrap in collard greens

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-05

Pros: The freshness, The options, The pecan chocolate chip cookie

Cons: No room for another cookie

VibrantVegan

Points +40

Vegan
18 Apr 2022

DELICIOUS!

We were a group of out-of-state visitors staying at a nearby hotel and found this restaurant on Happy Cow :). Bee Organic deserves 5 stars, but 5 stars are reserved for vegan or vegetarian restaurants. Bee Organic is mostly vegan and GF, but there are some pescatarian dishes.

It's small, cute, casual and very clean. We were one vegan, one vegetarian, one pescatarian and one meat eater for lunch on Saturday. We were not only all thrilled with our meals, but the one vegan (me) had to go back the next day to take out the identical meal to eat on the plane heading home. It was simply that delicious!

Portions are large and filling. The vegetables were incredibly fresh. The added "sautéed tempeh" in my Buddha bowl was SO good - not at all bitter like usual, with a great crispy exterior. The vegan tahini dressing is sooo good. My husband loved the Israeli salad with added garbanzos. Our meat eater SIL loved his Tempeh stir-fry. I can't remember what my daughter had, but she was very happy too. We're a tough crowd: some with food sensitivities and some GF. Everyone was satisfied and satiated. Highly recommend.

Poundie

Points +13044

Vegan
30 Sep 2019

Nice, small place

A cosy (=small) cafe. I found the food to be pretty good. The service was a bit disorganized, but I did not find the staff nasty at all--they were quite friendly to me My impression is that they are still learning the ropes a bit--and a veggie place in the suburbs certainly deserves some encouragement. In all, I had a very pleasant experience at this place and would certainly return and recommend it for people in the area.

Update: I have been back to this place a bunch of times since it first opened, and have enjoyed it. The disorganization I sensed at first has since been addressed, and the food here is good and healthy

Updated from previous review on 2013-06-15

Pros: Pleasant staff, Pleasant food

Cons: Small

MarilynC

Points +50

Vegan
01 Nov 2014

Delish!

Delicious food. Do be sure to ask if a dish is vegan, though, as many of the menu choices contain dairy.

Pros: Tasty, natural food, Nice atmosphere

Cons: Most items are veg-friendly, Many items contain dairy, so ask.

daveb

Points +11

Mostly Veg
06 Feb 2011

great place

I moved to Great Neck about a year ago and soon discovered bee-ORGANIC. I don't know what I ordered the first time but I've been back many times since. The space is warm clean and relaxed. I've never not found a seat to get comfortable in but the seating is limited to about 20 and I worry that as its reputation spreads it will become crouded. I've brought several discerning friends to eat there and we all agree that everything is scrumptious. I particularly like the sandwiches I've eaten: vegie-burger and happy cow, and the soups I've tried. The coffee is superior. I don't order a juice often, but when I do it's quite good and I notice popular too.

Pros: healhy fair, clean open space, friendly staff




This page has been viewed 4201 times.