• Beauty & Essex

  • (12)
    34
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
American
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has a full vegan menu on request which consists of appetizers, mains and desserts. Dishes include lots of roasted veggies, tofu, and mock meats. One of several branches. Open Mon-Wed 5:00pm-11:00pm, Thu-Sat 5:00pm-12:00am, Sun 5:00pm-11:00pm. Reservations highly suggested.


Venue map for Beauty & Essex
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by AA_Pietruska

itsvveiss

Points +42

Vegan
07 Aug 2023

amazing food

I loved everything I ordered here! I got the Thai Tempeh, Broccolini, and also the cornbread jackfruit sliders. All 10/10 to me. Especially the cornbread sliders. Makes me want to make them at home.

Advertisement

JakeFuller

Points +1166

Vegan
24 Feb 2023

Fantastic Food!

I went with a bunch of steak-eaters and we settled on this place so we would all be happy with the menu. I was blown away by the vegan foods, everyone else loved their dead animals. Great place for people who want a mixed menu.

JadaH.

Points +62

Vegan
16 Apr 2022

Few options, but delicious

I would give this place three stars, but the tofu version of the “Sesame Crusted Salmon” appetizer was so good. They do not (or at least not when I went) have a printed out vegan menu, but the server was kind enough to go through the entire menu and tell us what the “veganized” version of each dish was. I believe there was only one “main” vegan option, and the rest were sides and appetizers.

ChelaLandau

Points +1420

Vegan
05 Mar 2022

Amazing cocktails but not a ton of vegan options

We had a wonderful bartender who was so helpful, I only gave three stars however because there really at the end of the day were not very vegan friendly.
The bartender got us a menu to show us everything that was possible to make vegan and gluten-free (my boyfriend also does not do gluten), and they do have a vegan risotto main dish which we did not try. But this was the only vegan main dish possible at the time we were there.
We did do the barbecue french fries and they were delicious. It also has a beautiful bar, it is on the expensive side but we thought it was worth it, the cocktails were great, the bar was gorgeous, and the bartender was super friendly.

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-05

juliakristin

Points +291

Vegan
04 Jun 2021

For a fun night out

Fun restaurant to grab a bite and drinks with vegan and nonvegan friends.
Ask for their vegan menu; it's delicious!

Pros: Lots of Vegan Options, Tasty, Fun restaurant

vjvillasenor05

Points +88

Vegan
08 Mar 2021

Perfect choice!

5 stars!! Dined here for a romantic dinner and was sad to find out they didn’t have the vegan menus as advertised on their website however they were able to make vegan dishes with tofu and tempeh substitutes. They were surprisingly delicious and I would definitely eat here again! Hopefully they will have full vegan menu items but it was perfect nonetheless.

Pros: Delicious , Great romantic setting

Cons: Expensive but worth it. , No vegan items on menu

viego74

Points +31

Vegan
12 Jul 2019

Amazing vegan menu

Staff was awesome but menu reigned supreme. We shared avocado toast, shishito peppers, and the artichoke flatbread. My entree was tempeh pozole and I ate every bite. The flavors were amazing in everything. My non-vegan friends loved it all, too

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Good variety, Delicious

Cons: A bit pricey but worth it

slithers

Points +701

Vegan
14 May 2019

Fantastic!

Food, service, decor were all wonderful. My non-vegan partner ordered off the vegan menu & she loved it also.
We had salad, cocktails, cauliflower dish & tempeh pozole (see uploaded photo of last two).
This was probably the best meal I had all trip (including a few all-vegan places).
It is pricey, fancy & busy, so go on the early side (like before 7) & dress up a little. Also, it is very dark inside (& door is inside the pawn shop).

Pros: Great vegan menu, Fancy, Great service

Cons: Expensive (27$ entree)

amckeirnan

Points +16

Vegan
06 May 2019

Deserves 5 stars. This place is awesome!!

Better than lots of all vegan places. So good!!

Pros: They have a separate vegan menu , The food is DELICIOUS!, Service, decor, cocktails,dessert all amazing

Cons: Costly but that’s Vegas, Go as a special occasion

veggielinds

Points +290

Vegan
24 Apr 2019

Super delicious

Beauty & Essex has an awesome vibe and super tasty food. Really good cocktails also. I’d go back here for a special occasion for sure!

Pros: Food was super yummy , Atmosphere

Cons: Pricy for what you get

kryptonitewhale

Points +240

Vegan
09 Mar 2019

Gorgeous Restaurant

Full vegan menu upon request! Expensive but worth it and a great experience. Had the buffalo French fries and tempeh as a main.

AA_Pietruska

Points +58

Vegan
15 Dec 2018

“Hidden” Gem

This place is unbelievable...true Vegas-style experience! The restaurant, hidden behind a door inside a pawn shop, has the coolest ambiance, great service and a full vegan menu. I tried the Tofu Tataki. All plates are shareables.

Pros: Full Vegan Menu, Great Service, Cool Vibes




This page has been viewed 7227 times.