Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Pizza
Indian
International
Western
Juice bar
Indo-Chinese

Also known as 60's Cafe Delmar. A 1960s rock music themed vegetarian restaurant at Laxman Jhula Shortcut Way. Offers many choices, everything from protein pancakes and pizza to scrambled tofu, salads, smoothies, and sweets. Open Mon 11:00am-9:30pm, Wed-Sun 11:00am-9:30pm. Closed Tue.


Venue map for Beatles Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

25 Reviews

First Review by Maral Gold

mjan

Points +338

Vegan
15 Feb 2024

Geweldig uitzicht, goede sfeer, matig eten

Prachtige zonsondergang gezien vanaf het half open restaurant, ontzettend leuk ingericht, misschien hadden ee net d'r verkeerde keus gemaakt, Thaise curry en groenteschotel. Het eten dreef in een waterig plasje, sommige stukjes tofu waren gemarineerd de meeste rauw.

Pros: De hele ambiance , Uitzicht, Muziek

Cons: Eten was matig

Advertisement

Maryy

Points +354

Vegan
29 Mar 2023

Loads of vegan options

Very nice atmosphere. Great place to hang out.
Loads of vegan choices that are clearly marked in the menu.

*If you dont like spicy let them know even if the dish is not labelled as spicy. Even their french fries are super hot 😄

Pros: Loads of vegan options

Cons: For Indian standard expensive

MishaDhupelia

Points +357

Vegan
18 Sep 2022

Would come here 8 days a week

This is such a delightful garden setting with Beatles music in the background. The menu is extensive and I really wanted pizza but wasn’t available at lunch that day so opted for burgers instead which didn’t disappoint.

SuprajaIyer

Points +87

Vegan
04 Aug 2022

Love the views and the vegan food

A nice, cozy place with some good salad options and global cuisine options which can be veganised.

Pros: Decent vegan options

82amz82

Points +753

Vegan
18 Apr 2022

Clearly labelled vegan and gluten free options

Lovely cafe overlooking the river. We've been twice and enjoyed everything we've tried.

Pros: Clearly labelled menu, Attentive staff, Nice location

OlgaMaar

Points +44

Vegan
01 Mar 2020

Nice view - average food

Very nice view over the river, though tables with the view are usually taken. Nice music and cozy chilled ambience, but the food is very average. Had a vegan burger and portion was very small. My partner had a pizza and it was really bad. I also had a french press coffee with almond milk, milk is definitely packaged and thus smelled funny. Just go for the view!

Updated from previous review on 2020-03-01

Pros: Nice view, Lots of choices for vegans, Cozy atmosphere

Cons: Very Average food

KiraMasters

Points +82

Vegetarian
05 Feb 2020

Vegan burger!!

Best vegan burger of our entire trip. Great juices

veganamy20

Points +130

Vegan
12 Jan 2020

Ambient and delicious food

Excellent western and indian options for snacks, meals and deserts. Mixed lounge and chair seeking making for an ambient dining experience. Delicious food and drinks. Highly recommend tumeric latte and coconut milk rice pudding.

Pros: Excellent Vegan range, Coconut milk rice pudding TD4, Beautiful seating and views

Cons: Nothing

DanH

Points +511

Vegan
12 Nov 2019

Decent food. Need some more seating

Visited for early dinner and place was packed. So didnt get the optimum seat. They have more space space to be able to put more tables, but they dont. A good number of marked vegan items on the menu.
The food came out fresh and hot. Prices not to bad for a tourist spot. Was a little disappointed with the vegan lasagne. In that ot dodnt have any pasta. Was more like a veg stack.

Pros: Lots of marked vegan choices.

Cons: Limited seating

Magdalena.Berlin

Points +186

Vegan
06 Oct 2019

Yummi food and a lovely view

The burger were just Great. The shakes were nice too. The staff is extremely Friendly and wants you to clearly Enjoy your stay.
Make sure you Check it out.

Pros: Wow burgers , Wonderful staff

Cons: toilets could be better

becwallis

Points +298

Vegan
26 Jun 2019

Vegan GF Burger 👌🏼

Insane burger! Cashew cheese is amazing with caramelised onion and a beautiful view over the Ganges! My favourite restaurant in rishikesh!

Pros: Lots of options , Reasonably priced, Amazing drinks!

Cons: Hidden away

shekshaman

Points +345

Vegan
24 Apr 2019

Best Burgers in town!

Heaps of vegan options! Clearly marked. The Scottish burger is great! I really liked the pizzas too. Nice big servings. Great atmosphere and view.
I think this may be the same as the 60's cafe. But it's also known as Beatles cafe.

Pros: Vegan options, Best burgers, Well priced

Can89

Points +32

Vegan
21 Apr 2019

Best vegan Burger!!!!

I had the best bruger in my life here!!! You have to try! It is sooooooo tasty!!!! They have so many vegan options!! The only negative thing is, that they dont really have vegan deserts...

MatildeFieNøhrGram

Points +130

Vegan
30 Mar 2019

Good place

Ate here for Christmas and got some super good food! Loved it!

ChrisCameselle

Points +160

Vegan
09 Mar 2019

Best vegan burger ever

I went at least 5 times per week to this restaurant during my month stay in Rishikesh. This place is amazing. It is super cozy, the view is breathtaking and the food is to die for. You have to try their vegan burger (Scottish burger). It is seriously the best vegan burger I’ve ever had in my life. I also love their vegan pizza (with cashew cheese). They have a whole array of vegan foods clearly marked in their menu.

Pros: Best vegan burger on earth, Beautiful view on the Ganges, Cozy atmosphere

K-VEGAN

Points +112

Vegan
10 Feb 2019

Yummy good vibes

Vegan cashew pizza very yummm
Amazing view, nice music, atmosphere

Pros: Clear vegan mark, Nice vibes

Lilyars

Points +175

Vegetarian
02 Jan 2019

Lovely Place, Best Food & Cool Music

The Beatles Cafe is a must see in Rishikesh. The place is very cozy and with a lovely view. The food is delicious! I definitely recommend the Beatles Burger and to try some of the many smoothies they have available. Music is just perfect.

Dianek

Points +202

Vegan
05 May 2018

THE best burger I’ve had in India

Went to the Beatles cafe as somebody mentioned they had vegan burger so I was excited to give it a go.

And O.M.G. It was THE best burger I’ve tasted.

They kindly swapped cows cheese for cashew cheese to make it vegan and It was out of this world. I was more than surprised when I took my first bite.
The burger is incredibly flavoursome and I’ve already been back for more:) it comes with side chips and small pot of cashew cheese as a dip. All for 200rs which leaves your tummies satisfied and full to the brim.

They have lots of vegan options on the menu and can make lots other dishes vegan.
Staff was very professional and didn’t forget anything, which is a rare thing :)

Very chilled atmosphere with a nice view or Ma Ganga


Ps: if you click on the map it takes you somewhere else.
This place is in Laxman Jhula so better google it yourself instead of clicking on the map within happy cow

Pros: AMAZING burger , peaceful place away from noisy streets

Cons: none

Nikki:)

Points +28

Vegan
24 Mar 2018

so good!

Recommend 'Pauls favourite sandwich', and they can also veganise the pasta if you ask (with cashew cheese instead of dairy cheese and butter). Delicious!

MariBo

Points +48

Vegan
19 Feb 2018

Super yummie food

Try the Vegan egg plant lasagne or protein pancakes! So many delicious things!

smitsen94

Points +412

Vegan
19 Dec 2017

good food and service

I asked staff for making a vegan meal less than 10-15 min. Because I don’t have much of time. The staff gave me Vegan breakfast. Scramble tofu with avocado salad and peanut butter toast. At side I have soy tea and green juice. It was good! Thank you!🙏🏻🌱💚🥑🥜💪🏻

Nia

Points +140

Vegan
26 Mar 2017

mmm vegan pizza! so so the rest :)

go and have the experience of 60s, it's nice to visit. I recommend the vegan pizza which contains cashew cheese, tomato sauce and lots of veggies. I was craving for pizza & this was a pleasant surprise!

Pros: vegan cheese pizza is great, 60s music, good locat

Cons: expensive, rather small portions, stuff forgets th

Matham

Points +502

Vegan
28 Feb 2017

Not my favourite place to eat, but has a great view!

Not my favourite place to eat, but has a great view!

Renke_Amsterdam

Points +493

Vegan
23 Jan 2015

Amazing vegan pizza!

Do yourself a favor and try one of their vegan specialties, the 'JoJo' pizza. I've uploaded a picture but it looks better in real life.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, nice atmosphere

Maral Gold

Points +47

Vegetarian
14 Nov 2013

I love the 60's

I stayed in Rishikesh for 1 week and at least every second day I had to go to the 60's. They made me really happy in my first days of trying to become vegan. The breakfast is great (e. g. scrambled tofu or the amazing huge and delicious pancake), but also lunch or dinner are great. I tried the vegetable hot & sour soup, which was great. The steamed vegetables are amazing, if you are fed up from all the thick, spicy vegetable curries in india and want to have the real taste of plain vegetables back. I loved them... But also their thai section is worth trying. I really liked the food in the 60's as it is healthy, not too spicy, not oily and with many vegan-options.

Last but not least the location is perfect. If you need to take some time of the bustling roads, just go there, relax, have a snack, smoothies or your meal, enjoy the great view over the Ganga (incl. sunset) and you are ready for crazy India outside again.

Pros: Great view over the Ganga, Very nice staff, Great food

Sengar

03 May 2014

Dear Maral Gold,

The Entire team at 60’s (Café Delmar/Beatles Café), Rishikesh is delighted that we lived up to your expectations. As you experienced.

Your words about 60's are extremely valuable, thank you so much for appreciating it so graciously. It feels great to hear that your precious time with us was extremely delicious and memorable and that we made it special for you.

We are extremely delighted to have you as our guest and we all look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best of 60's hospitality.

Warm regards

Manvendra Singh Sengar

60’s
Cafe Delmar/Beatles Cafe, Rishikesh, india
sengar@the60s.in




This page has been viewed 11343 times.