Lacto
Take-out

Small restaurant that sells mostly smoothie bowls. Be sure to specify vegan. Also serves cold pressed juice, toast with fruit toppings and coffee. Has plant based milks for coffee such as coconut, soy and almond. Uses mostly fresh and organic products. Has 2 branches on Koh Phangan, this branch opened Dec '20. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-4:00pm. Open every day.


Venue map for Beach Coconuts Bowls - Bophut Koh Samui
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by BunnydeSade

VeganVampyr

Points +157

Vegan
01 Jan 2024

Not vegan or vegetarian anymore

Looking at the menu I was surprised to see chicken, eggs, tuna etc on the menu.

There are a couple of vegan options labelled, but in general it is confusing.

Even when ordering the vegan labelled "master bowl" ... we asked for everything to be vegan.. a nice lady came out and asked if we were okay with "a little bit of honey" which is on the Granola included in the dish..

Master bowl tasted good, fresh fruit etc.

Pink toast made vegan wasn't great. Very plain.

Overall the food was average, expensive and difficult to order. Service was friendly.

Would not come back.

The listing needs to be updated.

I'll add a screenshot of an example of tuna and chicken items on the menu.

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-01

Advertisement

RitaCastanhito

Points +265

Vegan
05 Nov 2023

Colourful coffee!!!!

They have the most interesting add ons for the coffees and amazing smothie bowls!!!! Super delicious 😋

MKorvesis

Points +2079

Vegan
31 Aug 2023

Beautiful cafe with very healthy options

Delicious healthy options for breakfast and brunch

Pros: Vegan bowls and smoothie, Interior design, Kind staff

Cons: Expensive , Most tables are not comfy for eating

Cleia

Points +88

Vegan
15 Jul 2023

Super delicious

The food is super tasty. I had one bowls (forgot the name) an açaí smoothie. My husband had an avocado toast and an oat latte. Everything was delicious. Staff is super friendly and accommodating. Couldn’t recommend enough. Plus the restaurant is super cute inside.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-15

Pros: Delicious food, Friendly staff, Super cute inside

Cons: No cons!!! All EXCELLENT

ethank

Points +40

Vegan
04 Feb 2023

Delicious bowls

Had the master Açai bowl and it was excellent. Big portions and beautifully presented.

beachcoconutskohsamui

09 Feb 2023

Thank you so much! We're super happy to hear that you like it, and also to offer delicious and nutritious vegan options. Have an awesome time in Samui.

Kate_

Points +39

Vegetarian
17 Sep 2022

Super lecker und gesund

Die Location und das Essen sowie die Getränke sind mega schön. Das Essen war super lecker!

Pros: Alles vegan, Wunderschön angerichtet, Mega lecker und gesund

Cons: Nicht so günstig

beachcoconutskohsamui

09 Feb 2023

Hi, thank you so much for your review, we're happy to see that you like our place and food. Best wishes from the whole team.

citizen428

Points +68

Vegetarian
05 May 2022

Great place

One of my favorite places on Samui for a healthy breakfast. Great fresh ingredients, friendly staff, and a good location close to Fisherman's Village. They also have great cold-pressed juices and other drinks.

Pros: Healthy food and drinks, Friendly staff, Beautiful place

beachcoconutskohsamui

09 Feb 2023

Thank you so much! WE're super happy to hear this. Sorry for our late reply, we have been super busy and now we're catching up with this. Hope to see you again!

MaruFerrara

Points +835

Vegan
30 Apr 2022

Amazing

Delicious smoothie bowls with a variety of ingredients. The shop is not on the location specified though, it’s closer to the shoe

beachcoconutskohsamui

09 Feb 2023

Hi Maru, thanks for your review, we're catching up with this now and we will double check the location. Thanks again!

SigalZeldin

Points +36

Non Veg
18 Jan 2022

Amazing

A lot of vegan options. I took a chocolate- banana- peanut butter bowl, and it was one of the best bowls I have ever eaten!!! The owner is also very nice ! I must add that the place itself is also very beautiful.

happyrachel

Points +122

Vegan
23 Aug 2021

Amazing smoothie bowls with great atmosphere

Everything is vegan except the chocolate chips so just ask for vegan. Best coffee we have had in samui too.

Pros: Mostly vegan menu, Fresh and tasty, Personalised bowls with your name!

beachcoconutskohsamui

09 Feb 2023

Thank you so much! Yes, you can just tell us you're vegan and we will make sure you don't get any non-vegan ingredient, which, btw, we almost don't have any on our bowls, but it's good that people let us know just in case. We hope to see you again.

BunnydeSade

Points +57

Vegetarian
14 Jul 2021

Great nice cream bowls

Really good for a treat. Fresh and delicious nice cream bowls, with a couple of toast options. Coffee is excellent too.

Pros: All vegan no sugar

Cons: Expensive

beachcoconutskohsamui

09 Feb 2023

Thank you so much for your review! You're awesome! Best wishes from the whole team (Yes, we're answering this so late, we had been so busy in the past that we couldn't come up here much, but now we will!)




This page has been viewed 1980 times.