• Bay City Burrito

  • (9)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Fast food
Take-out
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Mexican food with a Californian influence. Vegan items are clearly marked and include a choice of 4 burritos, tacos, nachos, popcorn cauliflower and grilled corn on the cob. Open Mon-Thu 12:00pm-9:00pm, Fri 12:00pm-9:30pm, Sat-Sun 9:00am-9:30pm. Breakfast served on Sun 9:00 am - 2:00 pm during Summer only.


Venue map for Bay City Burrito
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by BreakfastKlutz

Tebs

Points +106

Vegan
12 Oct 2023

Shrinkflation

I just eat a burrito and I’m really disappointed. I’ve been there a couple of times occasionally and now when I got my burrito I was really surprised by the size, it’s way smaller that what it used to be. I asked to make my burrito with pulled jackfruit and it didn’t even come with jackfruit! What a ripoff, I’ll never get back there.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-12

Cons: Expensive, Missed ingredients , Suffered shrinkflation, small burritos now

Advertisement

madelinekrause

Points +1915

Vegan
17 Mar 2023

good

had the vegan nachos they were yum not like the best ever..kind of spenny. decent amount of things to make vegan &staff nice😸

Aloo

Points +6632

Vegan
03 Jan 2021

Something for everyone

Bay City Burrito has a decent amount of options for vegans and vegetarians, including burritos and nachos, all marked clearly on the menu.

I found the service a little lacking - but the nachos were nice, with housemade cheese. Could have done with more topping, as I found I was just eating corn chips about half way into it. Overall a good portion and tasty though. Might try the tacos next time.

Safe to say vegans appreciate all the options here, while also catering for a mixed group.

Updated from previous review on 2021-01-03

Pros: Convenient location, Good for omni catchups, Plenty of vegan options

femmeonafarm

Points +537

Vegan
17 Mar 2020

Really tasty food

Enjoyed the jackfruit taco and cauliflower popcorn, which was a huge serving.

Pros: Friendly staff , Really tasty food

Cons: Plenty of non-vegan food served here

huskyberry

Points +131

Vegan
27 Sep 2019

Excellent burritos - feels good afterward too

Burritos that taste amazing with real ingredients. Valencia veg has zucchini, squash, broccoli, brown rice, black beans. Add guacamole and it is a perfect meal. I don’t get that post junk food taste/feeling after a this one, it feels good, and tastes good.

Pros: delicious vegan burritos, generous servings, plenty of vegan starters

meloisew

Points +25

Vegetarian
12 Aug 2019

Big vegetarian burrito

I love the bean and cheese burrito with guac and lime sour cream. It's a bit expensive but worth it.

herogeet

Points +40

Vegan
29 Oct 2018

Jackfruit burrito all the way

Love this place for its vegan jackfruit burrito. It’s defiantly the best in the area.

Pros: Fried Cauliflower , Vegan cheese options, Jackfruit burrito

Cons: Meanly meat options

BreakfastKlutz

Points +11986

Vegan
11 Jan 2018

burrito grande

Have eaten at both the Hawthorn and St Kilda venues, did prefer Hawthorn, but believe both are worth checking out. Vegan items are clearly marked.

Everest Burrito is good value as it is very filling, it could do with some raw ingredients for texture and perhaps a little more flavour, but is still better than most as it is.

Updated from previous review on 2015-10-18

PotatoesTho

Points +13449

Vegan
18 Oct 2015

Tasty

A good option for Vegans looking for a quick Mexican meal. The Hawthorn branch has a slight edge over St Kilda in terms of flavour, however still worth paying a visit.




This page has been viewed 2806 times.