Bastard Burgers

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 12 reviews )

Find

Kalendegatan 28, Malmo, Sweden, 211 35

Serves meat, vegan options available. Quick-service burger restaurant with outlets across Sweden. Has a separate vegan menu list of burgers using the Beyond meat patty; vegan nuggets, chili poppers, sauces, fries and alcoholic drinks are also available. Cashless. Previously named Bronx Burgers. Note: Many businesses in Sweden are cashless. Open Mon-Thu 11:30-20:00, Fri 11:30-21:00, Sat 12:00-21:00, Sun 12:30-20:00.

Categories: Lacto, American, Western, Fast food, Beer/Wine, Take-out, Swedish, Non-veg

12 Reviews

First Review by VeganVera97

Tyler-annH

Points +22

Vegan
29 Jul 2021

Amazing vegan options

Sadly not a vegan restaurant but their vegan options are amazing. They have about 5 different burger options which is rare for vegan options in omni restaurants, they also serve "animal friendly fries," which are nacho cheese fries with facon, "chicken" nuggets, and other sides. Would definitely recommend.

Pros: Whole page of vegan options

Cons: Quite expensive and not a vegan restaurant

OliverMalmqvist

Points +97

Vegan
04 Apr 2021

Maten är okej, men strular alltid

Alltid massa strul när man beställer. Men de satsar mycket på det veganska och har stort utbud.

Pros: Good vegan options

Cons: Expansive , Always troubles with the orders, Cold food, wrong ingrediens

Vackerdam

Points +2599

Vegan
01 Oct 2020

Super Flavor

I usually dont like beyond burgers, I never ever ask them! They told me that they only have Beyond as vegan "meet" but that the spices and sauses they use make it flavory. Bit reluctant but I buyed the Texas Burger with french fries, i wanted to try... It is the first time that I enjoyed a Beyond Burger, it is true the flavor was Great!!

Pros: They make Beyond Burger super flavory, Centric

Cons: Pricy, Just Beyond Burger

Advertisement

laerkeg

Points +31

Vegan
25 Sep 2020

The best vegan burgers.

If you're looking for a greasy, tasty and mind blowing burger = Go here!
There's a whole vegan section on the menu, with burgers and animal style fries. A good selection of beers as well.

Pros: Amazing food, Nice staff, Chill atmosphere

Cons: Sometimes a long queue, but it's worth the wait

AceRajchapuckdee

Points +740

Vegan
21 Jul 2020

Best flavour combinations

Love this place, everyone is serving Beyond Burgers nowadays. But Bronx gives it character. Do try the Beyond London.

Pros: Many burger options , Vegan milkshakes/drinks

LinneaRåbratt

Points +30

Vegan
20 Jun 2020

Green vs omnivore menu

As many vegan options as non vegan options. Something for everybody and good burgers as flavors for the price you pay.

Pros: Own green menu

MorbidMicke

Points +305

Vegan
10 Jun 2020

I can feel my arteries clogging up... but i love it!

HUGH selection of burgers and all are available as a vegan version where they don't take anything of the burger without adding something back. I really love the burgers but it's very greasy. Not something i want all the time but perfect when you crave something decadent. Normally i hate thinga that taste too much like the real deal but this place i love even though it tastes very meaty.

Pros: Hugh selection, Tasty!

Veggevi

Points +533

Vegan
26 May 2020

Fancy McDonald’s

Personally Didn’t like it, I hate burgers that I can’t tell if they are vegan or not. It’s to expensive for what quality you get.

Pros: Many options

Cons: Expensive, McDonald’s , No service

PeterEriksson

Points +70

Vegan
19 Apr 2020

Best vegan burger in Malmö

I'd give this place a 5 if I could. Entire menu is available as meat or vegan - so there is a lot of vegan selection. The burgers are the best vegan burgers I have had in the city.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Location, close to pubs and bars, central, Also carbon offset all meals sold 110%

Cons: Can be long waits, Can be hard to get a seat

martinen

Points +242

Vegan
02 Apr 2020

Delicious burgers

The burgers on the vegan menu are excellent. There's lots of meat served here too though.

oliviahb_

Points +45

Vegan
27 Feb 2020

Amazing!

Would give 5 stars if I could! Menu is identical for vegans and non-vegans except the vegan options use the beyond burger and vegan cheese/sauces/etc. Has about 10 different vegan burgers and lots of vegan sides. I had the Beyond London burger and it was delicious.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Uses the beyond meat burger , Well priced

Cons: None

VeganVera97

Points +20

Vegan
09 Feb 2020

Nice menu with identical items for vegans and non-vegans

Loved the menu, it has two sides, one is vegan and the other one is with animal produts but they're completely identical. So there's for sure something for everyone!

The food was absolutely delicious, left me very full and satisfied! My friend found the patty to be too similar to meat for her liking(it was pink on the inside, I think they use beyondmeat) so a warning for those who don't like realistic soy patties! I can highly recommend this place.

Updated from previous review on 2020-02-09

Pros: Nice atmosphere, Decent price, Delicious food

Cons: Can be pretty packed during lunch, They close early

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Malmo Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Bastard Burgers closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 821 times.