• Oleoteca Bartolomei l'Olio Orvieto con Cucina

  • (11)
    17
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Italian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Store with kitchen that offers lunch with a few vegan options (appetizer, pasta, salad). Meal comes with bread and olive oil. Try the farro salad. Located nearby Bartolomei olive farm and oil mill. Open Mon-Sun 10:00-19:30.


Venue map for Oleoteca Bartolomei l'Olio Orvieto con Cucina
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by JasonAubrey

FernandaOliveira

Points +1172

Vegan
02 Jul 2023

great

qe had the bruschette as aperitivo with locam wine
it was close to closing tine butvthey still served us well, great staff

Advertisement

DanielleKane

Points +246

Vegan
11 Jun 2023

Good food, friendly staff

I ordered the pasta dish with olives and cherry tomatoes, which was nice if not a bit plain. The waiter was very friendly and knew what was vegan on the menu. They also brought out some bread with olive oil free of charge which was divine.

Pros: Friendly staff

Starlet2931

Points +315

Vegan
07 May 2023

Lovely vegan pasta

I had a delicious tomato and olive pasta - a nice change from the “spaghetti pomodoro” I need to default to at many restaurants. Vegan options aren’t clearly marked, but are easy enough to figure out, and staff will confirm if you ask. Open late (until 22:00) on Saturday, but I was sadly the only one there for dinner. I highly recommend, though, and their olive oil is amazing!

helloveganchlo

Points +350

Vegan
20 Apr 2023

Delicious bruschetta and olive oil

This place is lovely and they also have vegan pasta dishes too!

LittleYuka

Points +85

Vegetarian
03 Jan 2023

Posto molto carino

Locale piccolo ma molto accogliente ricco di prodotti locali.
#Veganuary

Pros: Opzioni vegane e vegetariane, Olio ottimo di loro produzione , Economico

Cons: Locale piccolo

AleDeceVeg

Points +2112

Vegan
30 Aug 2022

Cena a Orvieto

Per puro caso abbiamo trovato aperto lunedì per cena questo locale che di solito è aperto dalle 10 alle 18 (ven e sabato invece fino alle 22) e ne abbiamo approfittato! Tante opzioni Veg, personale giovane e gentile, super consigliato!

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-29

Pros: Molte opzioni Veg, Personale gentile , Location centrale

Eclisse83Papina

Points +63

Vegan
22 Aug 2022

Non veg ma super buono

Buonissimo l'antipasto Bruschetta con ben 6 bruschette e la pansanella 💚🔝 buonissima la zuppa cereali e legumi

Pros: Opzioni vegane, Cibo buonissimo , Ottimo olio evo Bio

Cons: Purtroppo i dolci sono solo non veg

LaureB

Points +28

Vegan
08 May 2022

Vegan Option in Orvieto

We enjoyed a delicious vegan meal at Bartolomei. The ambiance is very pleasing and our server was very helpful. There were quite a few selections made vegan and we left feeling quite satisfied!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, In the center of town and easy to find

ValeriaQuintabà

Points +318

Vegan
02 Dec 2021

Merita

Se potessi darei 5 stelle. Ovviamente il loro punto forte è il loro olio e giustamente lo valorizzano al massimo. Ho mangiato davvero bene e le opzioni vegane non mancano. Vi consiglio l'antipasto dei loro sott'olio perché è qualcosa di speciale!

Pros: Varie opzioni vegane, Cibo buonissimo

LucaChiarelli

Points +157

Vegan
15 Jun 2019

Amazing

I have spent 2 great hours in this restaurant at the center of lovely Orvieto. The few vegan options they have are simply delicious. We started with a selection of bruschetta and followed with an incredible local pasta (Umbricelli) with black truffle. Rita, the owner, has been super gentle and helpful in making sure we were having a good time. They also offered us an oil tasting with bread as complementary to our starter. They have few table outside where it is really enjoyable to eat. Price is more than fair. Great stuff

JasonAubrey

Points +59

Vegan
30 Jun 2018

Delicious salads

I found it sort of tough to find vegan options on menus in Orvieto beyond marinara pizza and pasta with tomato sauce (often have to ask for pastas with no egg). Bartolomei is different. Three of the appetizers, at least two of the pasta dishes, and three of the salads are vegan. I had the Insalata di Farro, which was delicious and filling. They also have a chickpea salad and a lentil salad which look great.




This page has been viewed 2164 times.