• Barracuda Restaurant at Darawan

  • (11)
    22
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Indian
Thai
Western
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Upscale restaurant offering Thai and Western food. Located off the main road in the middle of Sairee Beach, part of Ban’s Resort. Has clearly marked vegan items on the main menu, but ask for the separate vegan and vegetarian menu. Includes dishes such as vegan feta bruschetta and hummus, olives, toast and veggies.


Venue map for Barracuda Restaurant at Darawan
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by rawmelody

Dragonofeden

Points +40

Vegan
09 Sep 2023

Try the spicy wings

Spicy Wings are incredible. Also tried the duck tacos and they were meh. But those wings, together with the location and the friendly staff made for quite a memorable experience.

Pros: Wings, Location , Staff

Advertisement

ronjagätzi

Points +73

Vegan
01 Feb 2023

Unglaublich lecker, tolle Location

Tolle Ausicht und schönes Ambiente im Rooftop Restaurant. Vielfältiges Angebot. Mega leckeres Essen. Sehr freundliches Personal.
Ich hatte die veganen Cauliflower Wings zur Vorspeise und den veganen Palak Paneer zum Hauptgang. Es war unglaublich lecker.

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen, Vielfältig

SmythTAnja

Points +238

Vegan
20 Jan 2023

Amazingly delicious

Best on Koh Tao so far for the setting as well as for food. Three vegan options and all three are
Proper WOW. Vegan duck was so good…. Can’t wait to go back!

Re.

Points +72

Vegan
19 Jan 2023

Incredible!

Amazing rooftop location, AND they have an additional inside the Ban's Resort complex. Beautiful food, and great vegan options. Each location has a different menu. The rooftop location has more vegan options than the Ban's location. Both have incredible ambiance, with lovely music and incredibly kind and nice staff.

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-19

Pros: Amazing vegan options , Beautiful locations , Accepts credit card

kertang

Points +154

Vegan
01 Aug 2020

Great view and food

Had an amazing meal of roasted red peppers with vegan feta, chips and roasted vegetables. One of the best vegan meals I've found on the island and they also have a great happy hour for sunset cocktails. Unfortunately no vegan dessert options. :(

Cons: No vegan dessert options

CiaraTurner

Points +86

Vegan
17 Jul 2020

Amazing vegan options

Restaurant is beautiful, great view for sunset. Good range of vegan options even with reduced menu for COVID-19. Buffalo cauliflower was amazing, vegan feta in the stuffed peppers was spot on. Also not too expensive . 100% recommend.
Also lovely staff 😺

CatharinaR

Points +218

Vegan
18 Mar 2020

Nice Tapas

We had a vegan tapas selection for two and it was excellent in taste. The cocktails are also very tasty 😊 nice relaxing atmosphere for eating and drinking.

TaylorChampagne

Points +220

Vegan
21 Nov 2019

Worth every Baht

I wish I could rate this special restaurant 5 starts but alas I absolutely love this place! The restaurant itself is absolutely gorgeous, the food is delicious and the owner is lovely. Perfect for a fancy evening out or a date night! If I’m ever back in Koh Tao I will be coming back for sure.

And the vegan cheeses are a great, definitely recommend.

Pros: Separate veg menu w clearly marked vegan ops, Stunning restaurant

geovegan

Points +28

Vegan
24 May 2019

Lovely

Great restaurant with a separate vegetarian/vegan menu, they also have a set 3 course menu which had vegan options for starter, main and dessert.

JessicaTarr

Points +75

Vegan
21 Feb 2019

Wish I could 5 star this

Not possible to give them 5 stars on this app as they’re not totally vegan but they have a FULL separate vegan menu and the chef/owner is committed to providing the tastiest if vegan treats 🖤

Pros: Loads of vegan options (separate vegan menu), Breathtaking view and decor, Great cocktails and wine options

rawmelody

Points +326

Vegan
18 Feb 2019

Beautiful location, tasty vegan food

We walked quite a ways to get here, and were so pleasantly surprised. The ambience is amazing. Service is great. We wanted to try everything of course, but only ordered the (all vegan) cheese plate, cauliflower wings, pad Thai and fish and chips. We took some of the last two home and it was very tasty snack the next day. My first time eating banana flower, it is beautiful color and similar to artichoke. Great juice selection. The website says they have free pickup from town, check it out if you don't have a scooter.

Note: we got turned away on my second visit because of dress code. Take care to dress properly here...

Pros: Beautiful (romantic) place, Great service , Delicious vegan menu

Cons: Long walk up hill




This page has been viewed 2063 times.