Vegan
International
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Catering
Breakfast

Little vegan bar/restaurant serves made-in-house vegan food and cocktails. Menu includes breakfast, lunch, dinner, smoothies, ice-cream, brunch, cocktails, coffee and cakes. Catering available. The second Sunday of the month they offer brunch, by reservation only. Uses bio produce. Open Thu 18:00-22:00, Fri-Sat 12:00-20:00.


Venue map for Barfood
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by chrdold

DerGugge

Points +32

Vegan
27 Jan 2024

Mehr als nur eine Empfehlung!

Sehr leckeres Essen, tolles Ambiente und super nettes Personal!

Advertisement

ErHa

Points +24

Vegan
12 Oct 2023

Sehr empfehlenswert

Vielfältiges, abwechslungsreiches und extrem leckeres veganes Angebot. Zudem ein sehr nettes Team.

IsaWi

Points +25

Vegan
28 Jul 2023

Super lecker

Super süßes liebevoll geführtes veganes Restaurant. Die Karte ist sehr vielfältig, die Wochenkarte ist immer ausgefallen! Super frische Produkte, Bio, und die Preise sind fair. Nur manchmal etwas klein von der Portionsgröße.
Die Desserts sind der Hammer!

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-28

Pros: Frische Produkte, Kreative Gerichte , Leckeres Desser

AnnaMariaBaDi

Points +149

Vegan
16 Jan 2023

Extrem leckeres veganes Restaurant 🤩🌱

Sehr leckere rein vegane Gerichte. Die Karte ist klein aber super ausgewogen. Von Burgern, Suppen, Gyros, Bowls und Nachspeisen ist alles dabei. Die wechselnde Wochenkarte ist einfallsreich und meist saisonal. Alles sehr zu empfehlen. Das Lokal ist klein aber gemütlich und sehr familiär. Ich komme immer wieder gerne ☺️ #Veganuary

Pros: Nur Vegane Gerichte !, Frisch zubereitet und super lecker , Familiäres Ambiente

crystiie

Points +168

Vegan
06 Aug 2022

Super lecker 😋

Schöne leckere Auswahl an nur veganen Gerichten

Pros: Alles vegan 😍

Plantbasedwanderer

Points +643

Vegan
07 Mar 2022

The coolest vegan restaurant in the area.

Really nice place. I went many times there and It always tasty good. They have many options it is all vegan and drinks as well. It is always good to make an reservation in advance. They cook all fresh so it can take a long time waiting to be served, which means if you go with kids it can be a lot challenger.

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-07

Pros: Outside area for seating it is really nice , The food is good, The drinks are good

Cons: A long waiting time to be served , Not really kids friendly , No parking area, always check the opening hours.

DieNessa

Points +82

Vegan
07 Jan 2022

Ein Traum

Nicht nur das Essen ist super lecker, auch die Mitarbeiter*innen sind Top!

Franzi und ihr Team machen einen tollen Job und unterstützen verschiedene Vereine und Lebenshöfe.

Der Samstags Brunch ist auch sensationell.
Bitte reservieren, wenn ihr dabei sein wollt! #Veganuary

Pros: Vegan, Sehr lecker, Kleiner, süßer Laden

Cons: Keine , Parkplätze nicht immer direkt vor der Tür frei

tinkerbell_fee

Points +420

Vegan
29 Sep 2021

Extrem lecker und abwechslungsreich!

Wirklich super lecker, nettes Personal, wechselnde Tageskarte und bio! Alles ist vegan, weswegen man sorgenfrei aus der ganzen Karte bestellen kann! ☺️

Pros: Viele Optionen , Rein vegan , Abwechslungsreich

HappyREA

Points +114

Vegan
14 Aug 2020

Fresh organic vegan 🌱 food

You can get almost anything here. Soups, salads, entrées, desserts and cake, golden milk, Cocktails.... Most of it organic . Yummy :)

Pros: Weekly menu , Cocktails :), Nice place

SevGebhard

Points +50

Vegan
01 Jun 2020

Mega gut

Super, Restaurant. Ich gehe hier immer wieder gerne hin.

SiMüll

Points +13

Vegetarian
26 Apr 2019

Besuch lohnt auch für nicht Veganer

Mit viel Engagement geführtes veganes Restaurant. Meine Begleitung und ich haben das Essen und den freundlichen Service sehr genossen.
Es lohnt sich, den Rand der Altstadt aufzusuchen.

stefan_monaco

Points +37

Vegan
27 Jan 2019

Great vegan food and breakfast brunch

We go there frequently and never were disappointed. There is a changing weekly menu with soups, salads, main course and dessert. Everything is vegan and they try to use organic and local food. Take away possible, bringing your own food containers to reduce waste is appreciated.

Pros: yummy food, very friendly staff, one of very few vegan places in the area

Cons: be sure to check opening hours (google/facebook)

Makai Tamas

Points +231

Vegan
01 Jun 2018

A food oasis in Kaufbeuren

The restaurant was quite nice and the terrace even nicer as it is situated in a quiet street.
We have tried the asparagus soup, the bbq burger and the goulash. I thought they were all very delicious, but my wife found the goulash too salty.
The prices were slightly higher than what I'd be happy with, but maybe I am cheap. I'll let You decide. For the aforementioned three dishes, plus two lemonades, we paid €26.

Pros: Wide range, Nice service, Plenty of seating available

TimoSchmitt

Points +76

Vegetarian
10 Dec 2016

Amazing little restaurant!

I'd love my Vegan Lasagne! This girl defiantly knows how to cook! Highly recommended

Jennachiu

Points +27

Vegetarian
30 Jul 2016

friendly people and nice food!

Our family enjoy a good dinner here, the host is very friendly and lovely. She Is so nice to explain and translate the menu for us. Those food is very delicious!

chrdold

Points +1430

Vegan
12 Apr 2015

nice people, beautiful place

I ate a goulash soup and liked it a lot
the owner is really nice
there are also regular meetings of vegetarians and vegans of the surrounding
and brunch every secound sunday in a month. I hope I will make it there!
update:
Was there for brunch today. This time it was mostly raw and I am full of great food and inspiration. And the smile of the lady running the place is worth going there anyway.

Pros: animals welcome, cozy place, the only vegan place all over




This page has been viewed 4066 times.