• Bareburger - LaGuardia Place

  • (12)
    26
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
American
Delivery
Take-out
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Chain of burger restaurants offering sit-down dining. Offers the Beyond burger and Impossible burger as well as a couple of house-made vegan patties. Menu is clearly marked and may vary by location. Burgers and sandwiches can be customised with vegan cheese, and salads and milkshakes can be made vegan friendly. Sides include fries, pickles, and plant-based nuggets. NOTE: Onion rings may contain whey. Open Mon-Thu 11:30am-10:30pm, Fri-Sat 11:30am-11:00pm, Sun 11:30am-10:30pm.


Venue map for Bareburger - LaGuardia Place
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by CrunchyVeganGal

wtfjilll

Points +288

Vegan
11 Feb 2024

This place hit

This place is nice cause it has multiple options for vegan burgers! I got the vegan standard with a size of fries but they also offer a mushroom burger patty & a quinoa patty. I also got the strawberry milkshake made with oat milk that was really good!! I’d come back here again if I was in the area.

Advertisement

srmcl

Points +72

Vegan
29 Aug 2023

Great burgers

A choice of 4 vegan burgers including 2 faux meat and two bean-based. We sampled 3 between us and everyone cleared their plates. Lots of tasty vegan sides too - the onion rings were amazing! The waiting staff were careful to check what needed to be vegan and what didn't.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-29

Pros: Lots of vegan choices, Onion rings, Friendly staff

adalea

Points +944

Vegan
01 Jun 2023

Good!

Close to NYU and pretty yummy. One of many places with vegan burgers in the area.

VanyV

Points +44

Vegan
09 Jun 2020

Great option for both vegs and non-vegs!

Took my non-veg mom here during our NYC stay and we loved it!!!!!! Both burgers were amazingly tasty and onion rings and fries as well! Will recommend! ❤️

Pros: Lots of vegan and meat-eater options

McKenzieLawton

Points +66

Vegan
07 Nov 2019

Their menu is now half vegan!

Bareburger has hugely expanded their vegan options this year, and they serve a wide variety of vegan patties (beyond, impossible, black bean and a quinoa based one too) and the food is always tasty. Great options even if you’re with meat eaters!

fxp

Points +734

Vegan
23 Sep 2019

Delicious vegan burgers

I love that they have a full vegan menu, and they even put the menu vegan side up by default. You can have beyond, impossible, and other vegan burgers, or customize your own. Lots of vegan sides, too. Everything was delicious.

They also serve beer, wine, cocktails.

The service was pretty barebones/bad, though. It felt like nobody working there cares.

Pros: Delicious burgers , Vegan sides , Customization options

Cons: The service was minimal to non existent

Poundie

Points +12969

Vegan
03 Jun 2019

Pretty good place to go with omnivores

Bareburger is an okay chain; there are a lot better options for vegetarians in the area, but if you are going to a meal with a lot of people, including a bunch of omnivores, this place will certainly do. I would go again if I were with a bunch of other non-vegetarians, and I have no complains. Otherwise, however, there are many, much better places nearby-

Pros: Nice selection, Place to go if you are with omnivores, Friendly staff

Cons: There are better places in the area

rosalindnyc

Points +525

Vegan
20 Aug 2018

Great vegan options

It’s very easy to get a satisfying burger here. They have five vegan patties, vegan cheese and buns, and you can customize everything. Servers are clued in. Great place to bring omni friends too.

dsmyser

Points +65

Vegan
22 Dec 2017

best place for impossible burger so far

This place has vegan cheese and bread which most other places serving the impossible burger do not. No vegan mayo but a bunch of great toppings to choose from.

stacy100

Points +366

Vegan
11 Aug 2017

Smell of Meat too Overpowering

The vegan burger is good, but the small of meat in the restaurant is was too overpowering to be comfortable as a vegan. Get it as take-out if that sort of thing bothers you.

TracyM

Points +32

Vegan
07 Aug 2017

impossible burger

Came here purely on Megan's review, to try the Impossible burger. Hubby loved the impossible burger but preferred the beyond meat burger. The place however is really great, fab waitress and atmosphere. I don't really like the beyond meat or the impossible burger myself but I've been vegan for 30 years and even when I was younger I didn't like the taste of meat, so I don't think I'm the target market however Hubby on the other hand loved them. Would really recommend stopping by this place.

Pros: awesome to have nice various vegan options and the

Cons: it's primarily a meat place

CrunchyVeganGal

Points +523

Vegan
21 May 2017

Exclusive Experience

The Impossible Burger is hard to come by! New York is one of only 6 cities where you can buy the Impossible Burger (the only city on the East Coast), so when I knew I'd be traveling to NYC, I made a list of the few places where you can buy it.

Late one night, I headed down to Bareburger's La Guardia location (the only Bareburger where you can get the Impossible Burger). I had to ask the bartender if they had it, and they handed me a separate mini menu dedicated entirely to the Impossible Burger. I didn't get a chance to check the full menu for what else could be made vegan, but I believe they have other veggie burgers and items you can get. I ordered the VEGAN Impossible Burger, which comes on a sprouted bun—different bun than the default—and with vegan cheese.

It came out and I was so excited. The verdict? It was really good, prepared well. To be honest, however, the Beyond Burger is much more accessible, is more affordable, and has a bit more flavor. If it were more accessible to me, I'd certainly order it in the future, but I think that Impossible Foods is doing more harm than good by building up the hype so much and making it so exclusive.

As for Bareburger, I went late on a Saturday night, it was definitely a go-to place for college students. I really enjoyed the atmosphere and the bartenders were friendly.

Pros: Has the Impossible Burger, Open late, Friendly staff

Cons: Meat-heavy place otherwise, Pricy




This page has been viewed 2944 times.